$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Chemical

$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby Chemical » February 8th, 2012, 8:34 am

Was in Licensing office y/day and there is a big sign placed as you enter. Did mine immediately after leaving.

Just a heads up.

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby turbosingh » February 8th, 2012, 8:37 am

Was discussed before!

Postby nervewrecker » February 8th, 2012, 8:42 am

my sister so gonna get pwned!!!!!!!!

neoise

Postby neoise » February 8th, 2012, 8:55 am

Has this piece of legislation been proclaimed by the President?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 8th, 2012, 8:55 am

Wasn't there a discussion on the forum earlier where users claimed it was never passed as a law or something to that effect?

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 8:57 am

once more
it costs 250 for a sticker that clears you of this confusion
250 now or 5000 later?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 8th, 2012, 8:59 am

is this confirmed?

The last thread mentioned something about notice in the dailies, but I must have missed it.

Postby Greypatch » February 8th, 2012, 9:06 am

That is NOT law...so tell them to FACK OFF

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 8th, 2012, 9:08 am

cinco wrote:once more
250 now or 5000 later?

NOT $250.00 but $165.00.
This is approved, assented to by the President, or whatever you want to call it.

And for those who are still in doubt, feel free to drive around without it, until you are confronted by the Licencing officers, who will quietly hand you a document for you to proceed to pay $5,000.00. Then come back here and scream yuh head off.

Anyone saw the report about what is happening in Tobago, where they have started this on a daily basis, and the long lines and even bookings to get this inspection done?

Tobago focused on to also address the stolen vehicle situation.

We all speak about lack of enforcement as the biggest problem we have, do your part with this simple requirement.
Last edited by AutoSport on February 8th, 2012, 9:12 am, edited 2 times in total.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » February 8th, 2012, 9:08 am

Greypatch wrote:That is NOT law...so tell them to FACK OFF

It is law, the loophole was rectified

Postby AllTrac » February 8th, 2012, 9:08 am

250 now or 5000 later?

orgoarrrr dan buh triniposse is $250 also, yuh think dey go ease meh up till after carnival?

Postby SR » February 8th, 2012, 9:10 am

so whats the exact law on this now
what age?

how does it affect roro vehicles is it based on when they were registered or date of manufacturer

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 9:17 am

5 years as always and number plate series is the limitation
sorry couldnt remember the actual price i just end up getting it done
its not like the inspections are even serious anyway they dont check shite

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 8th, 2012, 9:20 am

Anyone one know where in Chaguanas I can get this done quickly?

Postby foss » February 8th, 2012, 9:31 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:Anyone one know where in Chaguanas I can get this done quickly?

I know of a place on Monroe Road that does it... before the mosque on the left hand side I think.

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 9:35 am

yeh the blue muffler shop on the left does it
there is an inspection station on the main road just before chrissy trace heading west also

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 8th, 2012, 9:36 am

Cool thanks...I going to get that fix up

Postby hydroep » February 8th, 2012, 9:39 am

It would be good if the law was finally proclaimed...too much smoking junkers on the road.

Postby sharkman121 » February 8th, 2012, 9:55 am

Anyone has a listing of authorized Inspecting Stations.

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 9:56 am

AllTrac wrote:
250 now or 5000 later?

orgoarrrr dan buh triniposse is $250 also, yuh think dey go ease meh up till after carnival?

so yuh payin fuh me soomatie and 18 ah she famalay to go d fete?
since yuh preffa pay the fine 20x250

Postby dougla_boy » February 8th, 2012, 10:03 am

so, what is the criteria for inspection?

Postby Hook » February 8th, 2012, 10:06 am

Yuh counting dat 5yrs from date of manufacture of from date of registration?
What about RORO cars, 5yrs from registration?

Postby sharkman121 » February 8th, 2012, 10:07 am

dougla_boy wrote:so, what is the criteria for inspection?

well according to my last inspection about 5-6 yrs ago...

pull up to service station..
man checks over car for about 30-45 seconds...
ticks all the checkboxes on the paper...
hands over money to the man...
exits station approx 5 mins later

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 10:09 am

Hook wrote:Yuh counting dat 5yrs from date of manufacture of from date of registration?

5 year by reg dan plate NUMBA so anything PCA and older go get yuh sheet inspektid!!!
and well PCB by this year also

Postby crazybalhead » February 8th, 2012, 10:12 am

Whew. I good for now then. Will still get it sorted soon.

Postby Damien » February 8th, 2012, 10:13 am

which part in central have inspecting stations?

Postby hydroep » February 8th, 2012, 10:14 am

cinco wrote:
Hook wrote:Yuh counting dat 5yrs from date of manufacture of from date of registration?

5 year by reg dan plate NUMBA so anything PCA and older go get yuh sheet inspektid!!!
and well PCB by this year also

Yup.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » February 8th, 2012, 10:16 am

AFAIK,

RORO --- Date of manufacture
Local ----Date Registered

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 8th, 2012, 10:18 am

dougla_boy wrote:so, what is the criteria for inspection?

http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/Laws2/Al ... /48.50.pdf

See page 229 & 230.

Postby hydroep » February 8th, 2012, 10:20 am

rmrunner wrote:AFAIK,

RORO --- Date of manufacture
Local ----Date Registered

Eh?

My own vehicle is RORO:-

Date of Manufacture: - 1997
First Inspected: 2006

and every two years since. Unless things have changed...