Help: Gearbox Trouble

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
alphaboi

Help: Gearbox Trouble

Postby alphaboi » January 5th, 2012, 10:10 am

I have an L200 (TBO series), turbo diesel van, and i am hearing some kind of a heavy rolling sound when i change to my #3 gear. What is this noise? Do I have to buy a a new gearbox??

venum

Re: Help: Gearbox Trouble

Postby venum » January 5th, 2012, 6:29 pm

need more infor than that to be able to help u dude

alphaboi

Postby alphaboi » January 9th, 2012, 4:41 pm

i dont know anything else about it....
Do any of you know where i can get a gearbox like this to buy? and possibly an expected price

brawnybro

Postby brawnybro » January 10th, 2012, 2:20 pm

whoooa son doh just go out and start shopping for gearbox , thats what mechanics are for dem ting could fix

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”