Accident on golden grove road

Details

Accident on golden grove road

Postby Details » December 13th, 2011, 9:21 pm

yes we can smell the christmas in the breaths of our nation drivers. i was now in an accident on golden grove road which took place at around 7:25pm.... while i was proceeding north bound on golden grove road i put on my indicator before i reached the arouca health center indicating that i was turning right into george st... i slowed down making sure that there was no uncoming traffic and to make sure that the car that was coming out from the old golden grove road didn't come out so i could make a clean turn onto george st... as i proceeded to take the corner a company trailer truck {i would call the name of the company} ran into the me from my back fender straight up to the driver door and pushing the car aprox 3 - 5 feet with the impact... i had 2 passengers in my car now one is pretty shaken up by this incident.... the truck driver claims my indicator wasn't on

Re: Accident on golden grove road

Postby sliderz1 » December 13th, 2011, 9:29 pm

so truck driver ent mash no brakes OP?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 13th, 2011, 9:29 pm

He hit from behind, he wrong anyhow you take it, so make him pay. I know someone who got hit from a accident where a company vehicle hit someone and my friend had no choice but hitting the company van bcuz of the drive they did and my friend got paid with witnesses proving what happened.

Hitting from behind, has no excuse these days. Someone could reverse into you and you wrong

Postby Trini Hookah » December 13th, 2011, 9:33 pm

People need to be more aware, today 3 series driver was more concerned in looking around rather than looking to see if cars were coming both ways in the road he was crossing to enter Price Plaza today. Had I not slowed down and allowed him to proceed, I guarantee he would've hit me..and been more vex than me about it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 13th, 2011, 9:51 pm

truck driver was drunk or wa?? he hadda be to say that...

Details

Postby Details » December 13th, 2011, 9:51 pm

sliderz1 wrote:so truck driver ent mash no brakes OP?

i heard no breaks all i felt and heard was the impact... then shortly after he jump out and was cursing non stop

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 13th, 2011, 9:52 pm

truck driver :drinking: :drinking:

Details

Postby Details » December 13th, 2011, 9:58 pm

i was quiet clam during the whole thing. what got me abit upset is the service i got from the police department... i called in the accident they claim that they are short staff and we would have to come into the station... upon reaching the station i felt as i was being treated as an irresponsible young driver... this truck driver got better service from the snr officer and was remind not to forget any information from me e.g my policy issue and doe, permit number date of issue and doe,,, If wasn't for my common sense i would of been helpless in the station

Postby Mark! » December 13th, 2011, 9:59 pm

wey d pics bigman?

Details

Postby Details » December 13th, 2011, 10:01 pm

Mark! wrote:wey d pics bigman?

its on one of the passengers phone because my phone the camera isn't working so probably tomorrow plz God

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » December 13th, 2011, 10:07 pm

Details wrote:i was quiet clam during the whole thing. what got me abit upset is the service i got from the police department... i called in the accident they claim that they are short staff and we would have to come into the station... upon reaching the station i felt as i was being treated as an irresponsible young driver... if you did know me, I would accompany you there . this truck driver got better service from the snr officer and was remind not to forget any information from me e.g my policy issue and doe, permit number date of issue and doe,,, If wasn't for my common sense i would of been helpless in the station

Did they say who was given wrong? Did they say to him that he was wrong?

Details

Postby Details » December 13th, 2011, 10:09 pm

Rahtid wrote:
Details wrote:i was quiet clam during the whole thing. what got me abit upset is the service i got from the police department... i called in the accident they claim that they are short staff and we would have to come into the station... upon reaching the station i felt as i was being treated as an irresponsible young driver... if you did know me, I would accompany you there . this truck driver got better service from the snr officer and was remind not to forget any information from me e.g my policy issue and doe, permit number date of issue and doe,,, If wasn't for my common sense i would of been helpless in the station

Did they say who was given wrong? Did they say to him that he was wrong?

no they didn't

Postby wagonrunner » December 13th, 2011, 10:16 pm

Details wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:so truck driver ent mash no brakes OP?

i heard no breaks all i felt and heard was the impact... then shortly after he jump out and was cursing non stop

yuh only move 5ft. chances are he did use the brake

Postby Trini Hookah » December 13th, 2011, 10:19 pm

Sorry to hear OP, glad you're ok though.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » December 13th, 2011, 10:21 pm

Yeh glad u ok bro,,,

chk pm

Details

Postby Details » December 13th, 2011, 10:32 pm

Rahtid wrote:Yeh glad u ok bro,,,

chk pm

yea bro i checked it out

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 14th, 2011, 12:55 am

damn dat so messed up....hope ya get thru with everything and glad yuh safe

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 14th, 2011, 4:40 am

could have been worse...be glad for life and hop for quick resolve!

Details

Postby Details » December 14th, 2011, 7:15 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:could have been worse...be glad for life and hop for quick resolve!

yea bro i hope so as well...

hvn't sleep a wink lastnite every-time i close my eyes jus picturing a frickin optimus running in to me

Postby sliderz1 » December 14th, 2011, 12:35 pm

Details wrote:i was quiet clam during the whole thing.

i fed up tell allyuh wajang is the way forward :|

the truck driver claims my indicator wasn't on

hit frm the back cuz your indicator wasnt orn

i lol'd

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 14th, 2011, 12:39 pm

i want proper legislation that any vehicle involved in an accident that involves a "H" vehicle that the blame lie squarely on the "H" jacka$$ and he be made to pay in full.

Stupid faking taxis- they have NO right to stop without pulling to the side.

Details

Postby Details » December 14th, 2011, 4:55 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:i want proper legislation that any vehicle involved in an accident that involves a "H" vehicle that the blame lie squarely on the "H" jacka$$ and he be made to pay in full.

where this come out from tho? my car is not "H" and i never pull bull in my life

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 14th, 2011, 7:26 pm

Details wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:i want proper legislation that any vehicle involved in an accident that involves a "H" vehicle that the blame lie squarely on the "H" jacka$$ and he be made to pay in full.

where this come out from tho? my car is not "H" and i never pull bull in my life

ever so often the resident jackarse has to bray to feel noticed, that was his 2 seconds of attention

Postby brams112 » December 14th, 2011, 8:46 pm

good thing he did not hit you plumb on your broad side while you were turning,would have been worst,when was the last time you checked your bulbs op?

Details

Postby Details » December 14th, 2011, 8:50 pm

brams112 wrote:good thing he did not hit you plumb on your broad side while you were turning,would have been worst,when was the last time you checked your bulbs op?

sunday gone i checked by bulbs by an electrician to make sure everything is in order.... so i knw for sure dey were working

Postby brams112 » December 14th, 2011, 8:56 pm

so pal what is the verdict?you getting anywhere with the matter as in it being resolved?

Details

Postby Details » December 14th, 2011, 9:16 pm

brams112 wrote:so pal what is the verdict?you getting anywhere with the matter as in it being resolved?

his insurance havn't got any report as yet... i have to drop my vat letter and estimate for his insurance company tomorrow plz god... i also have to get the police report of the incident jus hope they dont screw me over as me bein a young driver... cuz to me wrong is wrong no matter who u are and the guy was very wrong .... i also learn in defensive driving u are at no time unless its extreme emergency suppose to over take when there is a steady white line in the middle of the road so all that i would point out to the police if they give me any trouble tomorrow.... because i went to the station at around 6:30 this morning to find out why they didn't let us knw who was wrong or right ... the officer told me that they are not obligated to make that decision that is for the insurance to deal with... but i knw on the police report they would have a certain code to look out for to knw who they think is right or wrong...

Details

Postby Details » December 14th, 2011, 9:21 pm

i also called the driver's company twice today one was this morning to make the complaint and the second time was to find out why they didn't make a report as yet to their insurance... i was told "they are going tru a broker to eliminate any running around and to speed up the process" then the gentleman who i dealt with in the afternoon asked what happen concerning the accident so i explain to him what happen and how the driver was getting on while i was pinned in my car... he was actually more pleasant to deal with and more helpful than the guy from this morning...