Advice NEEDED TODAY

C is for Cyc

Advice NEEDED TODAY

Postby C is for Cyc » March 20th, 2011, 8:49 am

One of my presently is being repaired for a power issue,so in the meantime Im stuck using a Boss 3000W Chaos

My inline fuse is at 100amp and goes to this amp
Amp turns on ok,but when switching off,I hear a loud loud THUMP through the subs.
A padna installed a toggle switch to the remote wire and it was working fine for a few hours and then NOW if i flick the switch all other amps turn of/on properly but the BOSS plays the arse and stays on..as soon as I take of the power lead to the amp..i hear thump thump and it comes off.

Another thing I noticed is that when I switch my car off,the DIGITAL FUSE BOX reads 13.8v and then slowly declines to 12.6v

REALLY NEED THIS ISSUE SORTED OUT.
I have no engine noise.

I was thinking about using a toggle switch to the +ve of amp instead of the remote.Is this possible and how to wire.

Thanks

Re: Advice NEEDED TODAY

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 20th, 2011, 8:54 am

could be an issue with the boss amp itself. Try switching the boss with another amp just to eliminate that? Cheak your grounds? If all else fails a turn on delay module in line with the remote turn on wire to the amp should solve your thump

Also where is your turn on/off comming from?

Your digital fuse box is taking its reading off the battery or elsewhere?

I wouldnt say install another switch cause IMO thats just putting a bandaid on it.

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » March 20th, 2011, 10:18 pm

anybody else

unknown person

Postby unknown person » March 20th, 2011, 10:43 pm

C is for Cyc wrote:anybody else

almost all the boss amps do that bro....do just like what kurpal says, install a delay circuit to prevent the amp from "thumpin"

theblitz

Postby theblitz » March 27th, 2011, 12:26 pm

& the voltage thing is normal so don't worry about that.

***TRINISON***

Postby ***TRINISON*** » April 2nd, 2011, 12:30 am

^^^^^*2