*STOLEN* PCR 1735 Nissan Bluebird Slphy

pablo_tt

*STOLEN* PCR 1735 Nissan Bluebird Slphy

Postby pablo_tt » February 1st, 2011, 7:08 am

Stolen between 12 Midnight and 3AM this morning from the Maloney area. Pearl white, no window tint and standard rims. On the dashboard on the passenger side there are air bubbles, here are two pics of the car:

pablo_tt

Re: *STOLEN* PCR 1735 Nissan Bluebird Slphy

Postby pablo_tt » February 1st, 2011, 7:09 am

If spotted please call 688-8426 , 776-0129 , 788-7494

Bareback

Postby Bareback » February 1st, 2011, 7:12 am

Big George announced it on 105FM, so the word is out.

Postby Stephon. » February 1st, 2011, 8:01 am

PCR! Damn that's hard!

Postby Team Loco » February 1st, 2011, 8:05 am

where was it bought? f/used right? sounds like the former owner came back for it

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 1st, 2011, 8:08 am

Foreign Used. Just for confirmation, these keys are not something that you can easily duplicate by chance?

Postby janfar » February 1st, 2011, 8:23 am

If its a standard key then thats as easy to duplicate as it is to change yuh jockeyshorts... if its chipped it may be slightly harder but not impossible.

Postby cinco » February 1st, 2011, 8:26 am

dont start that conversation again nah
***chipped keys are bess fadda no one can crack dem***

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 1st, 2011, 12:39 pm

Have car...have no Car Search....have no car.
sorry dey boss

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 1st, 2011, 10:02 pm

real hard indeed!!!!!!!!!

fete money needed!!!!!!!!

rocky86

Postby rocky86 » February 1st, 2011, 11:55 pm

:!: :!: will look out for the car it
it had a scene with a bt50 owner that was car jacked, he end up getting the van back (pray u lucky like that) and wanted to do over the locks the company tell him $3000 for the key alone because it have a chip in it when u do check it out it dont have any chip in it :?: :?: he end up going somewere else and paying $200 for a key

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » February 2nd, 2011, 12:04 am

could be wrong but i feel d ppl u buy it from make a swing back for it

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 2nd, 2011, 12:31 am

^^^^very possible!!!!!

Postby bluefete » February 2nd, 2011, 9:13 am

nicholas7129 wrote:could be wrong but i feel d ppl u buy it from make a swing back for it

Pablo_TT - Sorry for your loss. If the car had coded keys then the only way it could start is if someone had a copy of the keys (and those copies are EXPENSIVE to make).

Nicholas could be right. It depends on who you bought the car from.

Maybe you could do some investigating (without endangering yourself).

snowman

Postby snowman » February 2nd, 2011, 10:27 am

Tough part is that it's so stock with a change of plates it'll look like any other slphy out there.

Postby redmanjp » February 2nd, 2011, 11:02 am

so.. when Jack warner suppose to introduce the new RFID number plate system? that would also help track cars right?

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » February 2nd, 2011, 5:16 pm

most of d time d roro dealer who sells cars an steal it back ....scraps it and sells it for parts

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 3rd, 2011, 8:39 am

Bump, still out there

Postby cinco » February 3rd, 2011, 8:40 am

nicholas7129 wrote:most of d time d roro dealer who sells cars an steal it back ....scraps it and sells it for parts

:| slander
you have proof?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 3rd, 2011, 8:47 am

bluefete wrote:
nicholas7129 wrote:could be wrong but i feel d ppl u buy it from make a swing back for it

Pablo_TT - Sorry for your loss. If the car had coded keys then the only way it could start is if someone had a copy of the keys (and those copies are EXPENSIVE to make).

Nicholas could be right. It depends on who you bought the car from.

Maybe you could do some investigating (without endangering yourself).

it actually not that expensive to make. if i am a RORO dealer who does this, i would just buy the machine to do it myself and get the blanks (which you can get online), and make my copies with the full function of the original.

if you buy a car from a dealer and you worried about this happening, as you get the car take it to someone to flash the ecu to change the immobilizer code so only the keys you program at that point in time will work

Postby cinco » February 3rd, 2011, 8:57 am

hush nah Kronik
people in here believe chipped keys are bess
i get shout down everytime i tell then all it takes is 10 mins to cut a key and reprogram

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 3rd, 2011, 9:26 am

when i learn how easy that was i was shocked. can be done either with the car, or with just the key

car search for it yes!!

Postby cinco » February 3rd, 2011, 10:29 am

no boy it real hard to do :|
i dont know nuttin bout dat
coded keys is d bess in *Clarkson voice* THE WORLD

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » February 3rd, 2011, 3:48 pm

Trust me on this, if the firm/company tells you the key has a chip carry it to an independent locksmith for verification....

Classic Motors screw us over with this once.. Make us order a key from japan for $2000, then a yr later High Tech locksmith was able to do one for me for must be $75.....

Ridiculous levels of dishonesty..

Anyway good luck with recovery..

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 3rd, 2011, 6:29 pm

easy way to check, just get a normal key cut, and try to start the car with it. if the dealer tell you is a 'chipped' key but the cut one still starts it, well you get shaft.

the cut key can be used to open the door in the event the original key is locked inside

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 5th, 2011, 10:08 am

Bump!