Best Place to hold a Wedding Reception in South?

InsanityReigns

Best Place to hold a Wedding Reception in South?

Postby InsanityReigns » January 9th, 2011, 10:28 am

Where is a great place to hold a wedding reception in south? Anyone ever heard of Viey la cou in La Romain?

Re: Best Place to hold a Wedding Reception in South?

Postby AllTrac » January 9th, 2011, 10:33 am

better write yuh will and put somebody as yuh heir on time

Postby S_2NR » January 9th, 2011, 10:37 am

pioneer wrote:by the cremation site

that way you could fling all your inlaws in the sea one time and let your wife know where she can end up if she doh tow de line

BAHAHAHHAHAHHAAHHAHHA

srsly tho..it depends on ur price range..

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 9th, 2011, 10:49 am

Cara Suites, Claxton Bay

Paria Suites, Mosquito Creek

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » January 9th, 2011, 10:50 am

that way you could fling all your inlaws in the sea one time and let your wife know where she can end up if she doh tow de line

lol...Win!

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » January 9th, 2011, 10:52 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Cara Suites, Claxton Bay

Paria Suites, Mosquito Creek

Check Cara Suites already...almost $200 pp...and without drinks too...steupss

Postby Damien » January 9th, 2011, 11:12 am

Postby bushwakka » January 9th, 2011, 11:45 am

sting

GoS

Postby GoS » January 9th, 2011, 12:25 pm

omarrdeen on cipero street, space, sting, petrotrin sports club, prive`,

partsman

Postby partsman » January 9th, 2011, 12:26 pm

Petrotrin Sports club. Nice ambience .

devrat

Postby devrat » January 9th, 2011, 12:29 pm

^^^Petrotrin STAFF club...big difference from the sports club.

Postby K74T » January 9th, 2011, 12:52 pm

Ditto on Petrotrin Staff Club

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » January 9th, 2011, 1:08 pm

Marsh_TT wrote:Ditto on Petrotrin Staff Club

Yeah i know everyone does say staff club and sando hill. But i'm looking for something more with everything catered. So far Horaces giving me a good deal.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 9th, 2011, 1:18 pm

Omardeens in south has a great auditorium

Postby tr1ad » January 9th, 2011, 1:26 pm

sando hill

walk with yuh own caterer and bar

Postby S_2NR » January 9th, 2011, 1:28 pm

partsman wrote:Petrotrin Sports club. Nice ambience .

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 9th, 2011, 1:31 pm

Achievors rents out their showroom for weddings.....plenty space for guests, parking etc

geodude

Postby geodude » January 9th, 2011, 1:49 pm

boi link up some ah up partheners and build ah big bamboo tent and buy 2 case ah punchin and you on

Postby toyolink » January 9th, 2011, 2:03 pm

A couple of years ago my family did a reception for one of the kids and went the route of a garden poolside setting.
The economics including full catering,exterior decor,bar,music and infrastructural was probably less than standard hall type venue and guest seemed more relaxed and free.Actually the main people (the bride and groom) were more relaxed and entertainment was able to engage all.
Phot results were really fabulous and real with live colour backdrops self evident from plants in bloom and pool.
Just something to consider......Dry season is good for this idea,if reception is in the evening.

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » January 9th, 2011, 2:34 pm

toyolink wrote:A couple of years ago my family did a reception for one of the kids and went the route of a garden poolside setting.
The economics including full catering,exterior decor,bar,music and infrastructural was probably less than standard hall type venue and guest seemed more relaxed and free.Actually the main people (the bride and groom) were more relaxed and entertainment was able to engage all.
Phot results were really fabulous and real with live colour backdrops self evident from plants in bloom and pool.
Just something to consider......Dry season is good for this idea,if reception is in the evening.

Thanks for the feedback...this would be ideal...any ideas of where this could be staged.... Doc Ranch comes to mind...

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » January 9th, 2011, 2:46 pm

Oxford Club Padmore Street by South UWI. Price should be good...not too sure about ambiance though...

Postby K74T » January 9th, 2011, 2:52 pm

Doc's Ranch = Failure

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » January 9th, 2011, 3:16 pm

cara real bess was there for my cuz one not long ago the food and stuff real good!

partsman

Postby partsman » January 9th, 2011, 4:23 pm

meant the staff club > <

hot blue

Postby hot blue » January 9th, 2011, 6:06 pm

check space night club
I believe it's about $300 pp with food and drinks

really good service too!

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » January 9th, 2011, 7:16 pm

tr1ad wrote:sando hill

x2 ....bess scenery an bess ambience....u really cya go rong

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » January 10th, 2011, 2:53 am

mitsuboi wrote:
tr1ad wrote:sando hill

x2 ....bess scenery an bess ambience....u really cya go rong

True, only thing is that you have to book there from two years before, even before yuh thought about calling she for the first date...lol

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 10th, 2011, 6:21 am

InsanityReigns wrote:True, only thing is that you have to book there from two years before, even before yuh thought about calling she for the first date...lol

:| Not even two years and you getting married?

AllTrac wrote:better write yuh will and put somebody as yuh heir on time

On a rare occasion, Pioneer has given some worthwhile advice for your situation.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 10th, 2011, 7:23 am

Food at Paria Suites sometimes disappointing, keep that in mind. As for the outside thing, some people have used the Palmiste Park also, you bring caterer and bar and music.

tessie

Postby tessie » January 10th, 2011, 8:15 am