BT 20V gear box repair

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

toyota_man

BT 20V gear box repair

Postby toyota_man » December 15th, 2010, 8:36 pm

hey tuners...am having this syncromesh problem with my gearbox again...bt 20v gearbox....it grinds to gear up and down to 2nd....is there anyone in trinidad who can repair this or check it out for me?

Zeriam

Re: gear box

Postby Zeriam » December 16th, 2010, 12:12 am

buy new syncros or get a new gearbox.

Postby gt4tified » December 16th, 2010, 8:31 am

There are lots of mechanics who can do the job you require....at the end of the day, it all comes down to how deep your pockets are.

Logan Easton

Postby Logan Easton » December 17th, 2010, 6:33 pm

having the same problem wit the 3s only when downshifting into 3rd gear :(

zico85

Re: BT 20V gear box repair

Postby zico85 » October 13th, 2011, 7:29 am

toyota_man wrote:hey tuners...am having this syncromesh problem with my gearbox again...bt 20v gearbox....it grinds to gear up and down to 2nd....is there anyone in trinidad who can repair this or check it out for me?

did u sort this out?

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » October 14th, 2011, 12:50 pm

Anyone knows who sells 20v GB synchros ??
An was a ball park figure ??

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » October 16th, 2011, 4:34 pm

ziggy_dappa wrote:Anyone knows who sells 20v GB synchros ??
An was a ball park figure ??

Ditto!!!!!.....any info in this people?

Buh Zigg's how long yuh tink that 6fwd box will last with d turbo set up?

Might be bess you get the 5 speed from a black top self and swap the LSD from the 6fwd in to it.

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » October 17th, 2011, 2:59 pm

^^ I have a 5 speed on the ground right now but it needs syncros, its not LSD though.

Aye the springs didn't work on my car, they we too soft and over compress and dropped the car really low.

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » October 18th, 2011, 12:57 pm

Too low yuh say?..,..springs from the ss set up?...to me the springs from the ss setup and macpharson set up ae111 springs supposed to be the same..they carry the same part number

They didnt have HKS stamped on them right?

To me i still have the HKS ones on my car.....ah wonda jed.....

Return to “TOYOTA”