Do people still obey/see SIGNS?

evo-STI-k

Do people still obey/see SIGNS?

Postby evo-STI-k » October 28th, 2010, 7:57 am

Lots of - NO ENTRY signs inside of grand bazaar, yet daily drivers completely ignore them, if a courteous driver points out the signs to some drivers its met with an ignorant wrong and strong attitude.

NO RIGHT and NO left turn signs, at many intersections around trinidad Yet people do not seem to care, if making an illegal turn saves them 2 minutes on the roads then they think they are justified?

Maximum weight - there are quite a few small bridges that Fully lodaded containers drive over with no regard.

Is it that drivers DO NOT see the signs? or they just dont care? remember people, ignorance is NO excuse breaking the laws of the road!

Re: Do people still obey/see SIGNS?

Postby Mark! » October 28th, 2010, 8:04 am

unless these signs gonna uproot itself and beat yuh kant, ppl not gonna take them on
Last edited by Mark! on October 28th, 2010, 8:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pete » October 28th, 2010, 8:05 am

I've found that most places where they have signs with weight restrictions the signs get "knocked down" and disappear.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 28th, 2010, 8:20 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Lots of - NO ENTRY signs inside of grand bazaar.
Is it that drivers REFUSE TO see the signs? and they just dont care? r

Yup, there's no discipline in the country anymore.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » October 28th, 2010, 9:34 am

it have signs in Grand Bazaar? Hmm news to me lol!

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 28th, 2010, 9:41 am

9:34
Shooter_boy_J wrote:it have signs in Grand Bazaar? Hmm news to me lol!

9:35
pioneer wrote:that's cuz trinis backward and illiterate

third world forever!

pioneer, the truthyness never stops...

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » October 28th, 2010, 9:41 am

i know some people who say the 'no entry ' and other circular signs make good pot covers.

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » October 28th, 2010, 9:46 am

when you live in a green-fig republic, inhabited by functionally illiterate humans,with little or no law enforcement, that,s the norm. i live on a one way street, with 2 no entry signs & it,s like there isn,t any,drivers ignore those signs on a daily basis .this white woman was insisting ,that i move out of her way, so that she can continue to break the law .
Last edited by Hirotoshi on October 28th, 2010, 10:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 28th, 2010, 9:52 am

is WTN, do as u please!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » October 28th, 2010, 9:53 am

Hirotoshi wrote:when you live in a green-fig republic, inhabited by functionally illiterate humans,with little or no law enforcement, that,s the norm. i live on a one way street, with 2 no entry signs & it,s like there isn,t any,drivers ignore those signs on a daily basis .

I see what you mean.

Postby bushwakka » October 28th, 2010, 10:20 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Lots of - NO ENTRY signs inside of grand bazaar, yet daily drivers completely ignore them, if a courteous driver points out the signs to some drivers its met with an ignorant wrong and strong attitude.

NO RIGHT and NO left turn signs, at many intersections around trinidad Yet people do not seem to care, if making an illegal turn saves them 2 minutes on the roads then they think they are justified?

Maximum weight - there are quite a few small bridges that Fully lodaded containers drive over with no regard.

Is it that drivers DO NOT see the signs? or they just dont care? remember people, ignorance is NO excuse breaking the laws of the road!

de traffic directions inside GB are the worst thing ever! fack that, i doh obey them!

Bareback

Postby Bareback » October 28th, 2010, 10:44 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Hirotoshi wrote:when you live in a green-fig republic, inhabited by functionally illiterate humans,with little or no law enforcement, that,s the norm. i live on a one way street, with 2 no entry signs & it,s like there isn,t any,drivers ignore those signs on a daily basis .

I see what you mean.

Oh lord Halfbreed, you could have let him have it just this once. ROFL..........

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » October 28th, 2010, 12:56 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:Lots of - NO ENTRY signs inside of grand bazaar, yet daily drivers completely ignore them, if a courteous driver points out the signs to some [color=#0040FF]drivers its met with an ignorant wrong and strong attitude.[/color]NO RIGHT and NO left turn signs, at many intersections around trinidad Yet people do not seem to care, if making an illegal turn saves them 2 minutes on the roads then they think they are justified?

u must no trinis!!!

Postby wagonrunner » October 28th, 2010, 1:01 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:is WTN, do as u please!

exactly

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 28th, 2010, 1:05 pm

IGNORANCE : its d trini way of life ...

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 28th, 2010, 1:08 pm

Last night i pull up by superpharm and this afro-woman was standin in a carpark space fixin she weave and she stupes and mumble something when i pull in. I call she stupid and she said "come here and tell me that nah" while standing by she chrysler. Vex, i said, "u driving big car but eh have real hair on yuh head!" everyone in the carpark buss out laughin and i gone my way oui! Epic Diss. 1vent

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 28th, 2010, 1:43 pm

Hirotoshi wrote:when you live in a green-fig republic, inhabited by functionally illiterate humans,with little or no law enforcement, that,s the norm. i live on a one way street, with 2 no entry signs & it,s like there isn,t any,drivers ignore those signs on a daily basis .this white woman was insisting ,that i move out of her way, so that she can continue to break the law .

so yuh move? i woulda block she arse..

Postby equipped2ripp » October 28th, 2010, 4:51 pm

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » October 28th, 2010, 5:02 pm

signs have gone the way of use of indicators ... may they both RIP

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 28th, 2010, 5:28 pm

I have noticed that the white B13/14 /15 attitude of drivers can be had in many supposedly higher end vehicles in our roads a lady in a black hilux similar description as above nearly drove though my car around the savanna , , near grand bazaar a new rav 4 tried to do the same from the shoulder , i would suggest you publish that pict,

Some how there are many drivers in maybe different economic brackets who feel that signs and proper driving for different conditions is a thing of the past , i hope they still feel that way when they meet the wrong people

Postby De Dragon » October 28th, 2010, 6:02 pm

Hirotoshi wrote:when you live in a green-fig republic, inhabited by functionally illiterate humans,with little or no law enforcement, that,s the norm. i live on a one way street, with 2 no entry signs & it,s like there isn,t any,drivers ignore those signs on a daily basis .this white woman was insisting ,that i move out of her way, so that she can continue to break the law .

Cuz Pathfinder > Honda :lol:

Postby bushwakka » October 28th, 2010, 10:58 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:Last night i pull up by superpharm and this afro-woman was standin in a carpark space fixin she weave and she stupes and mumble something when i pull in. I call she stupid and she said "come here and tell me that nah" while standing by she chrysler. Vex, i said, "u driving big car but eh have real hair on yuh head!" everyone in the carpark buss out laughin and i gone my way oui! Epic Diss. 1vent

u sound like a 5 yr old wit down syndrome from all ur posts

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 28th, 2010, 11:14 pm

I obey them.....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 29th, 2010, 2:53 am

bushwakka wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:Last night i pull up by superpharm and this afro-woman was standin in a carpark space fixin she weave and she stupes and mumble something when i pull in. I call she stupid and she said "come here and tell me that nah" while standing by she chrysler. Vex, i said, "u driving big car but eh have real hair on yuh head!" everyone in the carpark buss out laughin and i gone my way oui! Epic Diss. 1vent

and u sir, remind me of a kant in an eggshell, waitin to hatch!

Postby Mark! » October 29th, 2010, 3:07 am

bushwakka wrote:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » October 29th, 2010, 3:32 am

^^d phoq

Postby crazybalhead » October 29th, 2010, 6:38 am

"Do not park on the grass" outside the southern entrance of UWI. Check it out.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 29th, 2010, 7:31 am

Image[/quote]

WTF! hahahahahahaha

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » October 29th, 2010, 8:04 am

i obey as long as ppl watching...

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 29th, 2010, 9:28 am

maybe they should put signs up in 'braille' and 'sign language'....