geodude

San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway yah or nah

Postby geodude » October 22nd, 2010, 12:32 am

see here
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mos ... 97048.html
Most Debe residents say no to highway plan
By Louis B Homer South Bureau

Government has been told that the majority of people living in Debe, south Trinidad affected by the proposed route of the San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway, are not supporting the project.

At a public consultation on the highway project, at the Debe High School yesterday, Edward Moodie, president of the Debe/San Francique Action Committee, said, "60 per cent of the people living in the area do not want the highway, while 40 per cent would like to know what the compensation package would be before they agree to the highway."

been hearing about this for a long while, while this would serve to open up the south land more, and definitely ease the necessary time for trips form these areas to north,
there are obviously numerous down sides to it as well, the first and foremost for most of the ppl i have spoke to is that it heralds a drastic change in their surroundings and their way of life, and many just want things to remain the same,

so what are you views, should they stfu and make room for progress or turn this into the PP's Smelta plant

Re: San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway yah or nah

Postby Trini Hookah » October 22nd, 2010, 12:36 am

yah b1tch yah

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 22nd, 2010, 12:41 am

y they doh study to fix de forkin highway and all dem bad roads instead! chupes

Postby Trini Hookah » October 22nd, 2010, 12:43 am

why dey doh use geodude to make de road :|

geodude

Postby geodude » October 22nd, 2010, 12:49 am

^^^^^dude wha you smoking this hr?
chill man y you hyper so???

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 22nd, 2010, 12:52 am

i hear junior sammy get out proposed by a certain individual for the jobs with regards to highway repairs! look below...

Postby Trini Hookah » October 22nd, 2010, 12:57 am

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 22nd, 2010, 1:05 am

schwing..GOLEM

geodude

Postby geodude » October 22nd, 2010, 1:15 am

douglaking

Postby douglaking » October 22nd, 2010, 8:52 am

Highway from Sando to Siparia please.....

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 22nd, 2010, 8:54 am

douglaking wrote:Highway from Sando to Siparia please.....

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 22nd, 2010, 9:09 am

for those who remembered, the highway extension from tech flyover to golconda was done under the last UNC government...it was completed under the PNM and construction of the highway from san Fernando to pt. fortin was the next phase which was canceled by the last administration.....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » October 22nd, 2010, 10:44 am

UNC 2020!

PNM 2020!

shady23

Postby shady23 » October 22nd, 2010, 11:11 am

I hope they do build it. I'm fed up of spending a hour and a half just to get into Sando from Oropouche on mornings :?

That is approximately +10km in bumper to bumper traffic every fcking morning. Steups.

I'd love to hear Jack start stuttering on this issue.

Postby pete » October 22nd, 2010, 12:29 pm

Water taxi from Sando to Point - 20 mins.

Postby RBphoto » October 22nd, 2010, 12:39 pm

When yuh nennen suddenly on the other side of the highway instead of the "trace" how yuh go bunx up and go fuh ah doubbles?

Ent this was in the works since Carlos was putting dong pitch? I support the initiative....facking creek is a nightmare.

geodude

Postby geodude » October 22nd, 2010, 5:24 pm

would a highway cause your properly value to increase or decrease? most of the land nearby where it runs is agricultural land and a few small villages ,
my neighbors like 6 houses away have to move but them ent tell me anything, i doh want to live so close to the highway, and i just finish building meh house too, this sucks man

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » October 22nd, 2010, 5:29 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:for those who remembered, the highway extension from tech flyover to golconda was done under the last UNC government...it was completed under the PNM and construction of the highway from san Fernando to pt. fortin was the next phase which was canceled by the last administration.....

WORST facking piece of highway in Trinidad

rossi

Postby rossi » October 22nd, 2010, 7:31 pm

pete wrote:Water taxi from Sando to Point - 20 mins.

that's all well and good but the water taxi/s not going to carry everyone or make a huge dent on the traffic.
I say build it.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » October 22nd, 2010, 8:32 pm

water taxi from San Juan to Princes Town please

Firewall

Postby Firewall » October 22nd, 2010, 9:19 pm

Shango_13 wrote:water taxi from San Juan to Princes Town please

eh heh?

Bloody Eyes

Postby Bloody Eyes » October 22nd, 2010, 9:51 pm

^^^^ LOL^^^^

Postby M_2NR » October 22nd, 2010, 10:08 pm

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: tears...

that's sig material right there... wow shango... falling of chair material that.

anyway.. why is it that certain region where it ends always opposing the govt :|

Smelter = dem want it...

Highway = they dont want it :|

1udfr and hymc. build d highway

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » October 22nd, 2010, 11:05 pm

who going short? water taxi dropping off in Arima

QG

Postby QG » October 23rd, 2010, 12:28 pm

As long as the plan is effective (without causing musch havoc to residents in between the Route), I will support the construction of the highway!

geodude

Postby geodude » October 23rd, 2010, 5:40 pm

fack the high way yo, i like the bush

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 23rd, 2010, 6:40 pm

Build it , if the residents are comfortable not seeing the benefits of a highway to a major industrial town , pave over them, they are to short sighted to see a 2 mph road roller less than 100ft from them coming their way .

Bottom line build more roads , improve the transport network, businesses employment , income ,

How many residents of Diego Martin , Arima , Chaguanas stood up against more roads and the expansion of road works? , note in at least the Diego Martin example, houses and families had to be relocated

geodude

Postby geodude » October 23rd, 2010, 9:39 pm

nobody ent answer my question,
what would a highway mean for the real estate value? would it increase it or decrease it?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 24th, 2010, 7:47 am

geodude wrote:nobody ent answer my question,
what would a highway mean for the real estate value? would it increase it or decrease it?

Well if you own land that they wanna pave...it must increase :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » October 24th, 2010, 9:56 am

debe is a nightmare. me don't care bout de people, consider the ecology.
i say build it as one stretching from pt fortin to rio. with merging from the north/south highway.

build it!