neone Turbo Charge a 323 BJ?

MAZDA People United - it continues here

yogstr1

neone Turbo Charge a 323 BJ?

Postby yogstr1 » October 21st, 2010, 10:17 am

Just a quick question tuners:

Has anyone ever turbo charged their 323 BJ?

If so, where did you do it, and how much did it cost?

Computerman

Re: neone Turbo Charge a 323 BJ?

Postby Computerman » October 21st, 2010, 11:59 am

Seen a few done. It can cost between 6K -12K depending on if you care if it is done properly. But you'd be better off (in the long run) buying a turbo engine and box.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » October 21st, 2010, 7:15 pm

PCman tht quote is if yuh turboing the stock engine or inclusive of pistons and management

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 21st, 2010, 10:23 pm

red bwoy wrote:PCman tht quote is if yuh turboing the stock engine or inclusive of pistons and management

That cost is for simply adding a turbo, fuel regulator, fuel pump, intercooler and exhaust. Not for internals or any sort of piggy back/management.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » October 21st, 2010, 11:26 pm

that is wht i sayin cause my buddybuilt a frankenstein 1.6 vvt with some wiseco pistons the full works and add a turbo to that it run him into almost 40k and still spending cause he running low boost with the original auto trans but it movin
check tht cost as opposed to instlling a BPT and modifying tht i think the BP is a better bet or try to get the ultra rare fs-det

Return to “MAZDA”