Blow off-valve??

BowG

Blow off-valve??

Postby BowG » September 30th, 2010, 9:11 pm

could you just take out the stock bov and place a aftermarket? on a ad wagon or similar engine if yess message me how and wat typeof bov to buy thanx!!

RyoTech PerFormance

Re: Blow off-valve??

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » September 30th, 2010, 9:41 pm

Firstly, Ad wagons do not come with BOVs... because these engines are naturally aspirated. If your vehicle has one, typically it will be a recirculating bov, which vents into the intake and not into the atmosphere. It can be replaced with an aftermarket as long as the flange fits (if not one can be fitted)... you will also have to blank off the vent line or simply reconnect it to your new bov if it supports it. Bovs also come with different spring ratings, so you would want to look into your system and make sure the aftermarket does not negatively affect the system.

BowG

Postby BowG » September 30th, 2010, 10:06 pm

thanks alot!!! and yes my bro told me something about it being a recirculating bov and he didnt know much about those thats y i made a post tanks alot again yuh hit the nail on the head for me!!

RyoTech PerFormance

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » September 30th, 2010, 11:04 pm

glad to help out...