Which 4x4? Hilux, Navara, BT50, Sportero or Ranger?

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Which 4x4 would you most recommend? Hilux, Navara, BT50, Sportero or Ranger?

Toyota Hilux
33%
Nissan Navara
33%
Mazda BT 50
17%
Mitsubishi Sportero
8%
Ford Ranger
8%

Total votes: 12

mango_chow

Which 4x4? Hilux, Navara, BT50, Sportero or Ranger?

Postby mango_chow » August 5th, 2010, 11:20 am

Hi folks,

I’m interested in purchasing a new manual 4x4, either the Toyota Hilux, Nissan Navara, Mazda BT50, Mitsubishi Sportero or Ford Ranger, so I need some advice…

Which one is the most reliable? Which one has the best features for the price? Which company offers the best service, support as well as availability of parts? Which one has best resale value?

If you are an owner, dealer, auto-mechanic or simply a fan of any of the 4x4s listed above, please feel free to share your knowledge and expertise as well as the PROS and CONS of each one. Which one you would most recommend and why as well as which one you would not recommend?

Thanks

Re: Which 4x4? Hilux, Navara, BT50, Sportero or Ranger?

Postby 3stagevtec » August 5th, 2010, 11:38 am

This has been asked a few times already. Do a search of the forum, there's lots of information on the topic..

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 5th, 2010, 12:18 pm

how much ah allyuh go ask de same facking question?

DO A SEARCH NAH!!

jeezan................

Postby Team Loco » August 5th, 2010, 12:38 pm

biggy82 wrote:how much ah allyuh go ask de same facking question?

DO A SEARCH NAH!!

jeezan................

aye aye, chill, you see the man name 4x4 Trinidad or what? :D

mango_chow

Postby mango_chow » August 5th, 2010, 12:47 pm

DO A SEARCH NAH!!

jeezan................

Ummm there really is no need for the arrogance and backward attitude :roll:

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 5th, 2010, 12:48 pm

hilux ftw

Postby Team Loco » August 5th, 2010, 12:53 pm

mango_chow wrote:

DO A SEARCH NAH!!

jeezan................

oh no you didnt!!
over to you biggy

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 5th, 2010, 3:18 pm

mango_chow wrote:

DO A SEARCH NAH!!

jeezan................

excuse me?

did you search the forum before posting?

sombody lock this thread and UDFR with you eh :roll:

Slack

Postby Slack » August 5th, 2010, 4:17 pm

Hoss.... there are enough threads in this forum for the exact same thing. Do some quick searches and you will get all the info you need. Also, if you go diesel these will be the same fellas you will need to get support from. Do not burn any bridges before you even start to cross it.

I think biggy still vex with 4x4 Trinidad..... so doh study it.... we brutal in here when we ready, that is just the nature of how we roll. We seeing these posts too often now.

So in conclusion from the various posts that you read you will be able to make an informed decision on your next diesel purchase.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 5th, 2010, 7:27 pm

Slack wrote:I think biggy still vex with 4x4 Trinidad..... so doh study it.... we brutal in here when we ready, that is just the nature of how we roll. We seeing these posts too often now.

you ent have a skid plate tuh go and damage? :roll:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 5th, 2010, 8:35 pm

biggy82 wrote:
Slack wrote:I think biggy still vex with 4x4 Trinidad..... so doh study it.... we brutal in here when we ready, that is just the nature of how we roll. We seeing these posts too often now.

you ent have a skid plate tuh go and damage? :roll:

HAhahah.... how yuh getting on so? You wah me call the Emergency Medical Occifer for you or what?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 5th, 2010, 8:38 pm

mango_chow wrote:

DO A SEARCH NAH!!

jeezan................

I saw you better buy a GONOW

mango_chow

Postby mango_chow » August 5th, 2010, 8:55 pm

Thanks to all who replied in a civilized manner as well as those who voted.

And to bleedingfreak, you should really GO buy a life. Oh and while you're at it, you could go buy one for your "small" friend too.

Sometimes you people act like children. Oooh yeah I forgot school is closed...guess you have nothing worthwhile to do :roll:

Postby 3stagevtec » August 5th, 2010, 8:58 pm

mango_chow wrote:Thanks to all who replied in a civilized manner as well as those who voted.

And to bleedingfreak, you should really GO buy a life. Oh and while you're at it, you could go buy one for your "small" friend too.

Sometimes you people act like children. Oooh yeah I forgot school is closed...guess you have nothing worthwhile to do :roll:

now look what you've done.. brace for impact.. :lol:

badart

Postby badart » August 5th, 2010, 9:24 pm

everybody here workin in the court house..judgin tht the man didnt use the search was the big deal..most of those threads are fulled wit old talk anyway and he prob doh hav time to waste..and also ppl opinions may change over time..he jus want some up to date info..some1 may purchase a navara/ranger/sportero etc and realise over time tht they shud hav gone wit a hilux lol..hilux FTW!!!

mango chow the hilux meets all ur requirements..get the 3.0 model

Postby Team Loco » August 5th, 2010, 9:37 pm

mango_chow wrote:Thanks to all who replied in a civilized manner as well as those who voted.

:shock: :drinking:

2.2vtec

Postby 2.2vtec » August 5th, 2010, 9:50 pm

they should put an age limit to people coming on tuners... no offence to the lil children but hear d scene people here does have serious questions, stuff to sell n allyuh jus looking for friends!
i find all the trinituner lil children should go in d mall and look for some frens or go play some cricket or something!

2.2vtec

Postby 2.2vtec » August 5th, 2010, 9:54 pm

hilux ftw!

venum

Postby venum » August 5th, 2010, 10:06 pm

This thread should be renamed "Brand loyalty again . . . to the polls shall we go again"

I just dipped by finger

Postby wagon r » August 5th, 2010, 10:19 pm

to the older heads.....ah lil restraint could have been used....to chow and vtec....there are more than 6-8 threads on this topic alone.....

please do a search, think about what you want in a van and go test drive everything.

....and for God's sake chow....put chrome rims on it and i'll ban you myself... :)

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”