can't find the original post :?

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/gro ... 6892958792

187 members and growing daily

Show your support and be heard!!!

worksux101

Re: Racetrack Petition Update

Postby worksux101 » May 22nd, 2010, 10:59 am

You're prolly gona get criticsm for posting this again, but at least you're trying something - which is more than most of the critics are..

Mind you, a large petition was made years ago...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 22nd, 2010, 1:23 pm

worksux101 wrote:Mind you, a large petition was made years ago...

Yup with thousands of signatures, alot of them from successful businessmen and well known race drivers - nothing came from it though.

UML PMd me about this petition and I explained to him that alot of work is being done by the Motorsport NSO and MATT and the Sport Company of T&T to have motorsport events and it would be ultimately more productive to contact these groups and offer assistance rather than start facebook petitions as these petitions are not going to do anything at this stage.

the best way to get anything done is through the proper channels, forming yet another new group, club, mob etc is just reinventing the wheel. There are associations already in place that have been doing alot of work quietly with the proper authorities and they have gotten some really big motorsport events and funding from the Ministry recently.

Postby UML » May 22nd, 2010, 4:03 pm

worksux101 wrote:You're prolly gona get criticsm for posting this again, but at least you're trying something - which is more than most of the critics are..

Thank you for showing your support compared to the numerous naysayers here.

I never signed any petition and didnt have any knowledge of it (was it an elite/secret petition?). I am sure there are many of us who never signed who wished they did also. What I am certain about is since then the demand and following of motorsports has grown...and now we have a NEW petition, a NEW effort, a MORE representative, an easily ACCESSIBLE and public petition!!

we thank you to the responsible agencies and organizations for reaching thus far in achieving a feasibility study!! :|

keep fighting the fight....we will stop when we SEE the efforts of our fight!!

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 22nd, 2010, 4:23 pm

UML wrote:
worksux101 wrote:You're prolly gona get criticsm for posting this again, but at least you're trying something - which is more than most of the critics are..

I never signed any petition and didnt have any knowledge of it (was it an elite/secret petition?). I am sure there are many of us who never signed who wished they did also. What I am certain about is since then the demand and following of motorsports has grown...and now we have a NEW petition, a NEW effort, a MORE representative, an easily accessible and public petition!!

And do YOU know all the facts of your supposed fight? WHO and WHAT ur fighting against? Or is your fight just another politically motivated Anti-everythingthatsnotUNCorCOP rant?

There is much merit to what duane has told you. Why not seek full knowledge of the true state of affairs and not the regurgitated misguided ramblings of the long standing feelings totin henchmen? Consult before yuh insult...

Postby UML » May 22nd, 2010, 4:44 pm

illumin@ti wrote:
UML wrote:

I never signed any petition and didnt have any knowledge of it (was it an elite/secret petition?). I am sure there are many of us who never signed who wished they did also. What I am certain about is since then the demand and following of motorsports has grown...and now we have a NEW petition, a NEW effort, a MORE representative, an easily accessible and public petition!!

And do YOU know all the facts of your supposed fight? WHO and WHAT ur fighting against? Or is your fight just another politically motivated Anti-everythingthatsnotUNCorCOP rant?

There is much merit to what duane has told you. Why not seek full knowledge of the true state of affairs and not the regurgitated misguided ramblings of the long standing feelings totin henchmen? Consult before yuh insult...

being a YESman I understand your eagerness to respond and defend your leader...but nothing about this is/was political.....no where was political affiliation mentioned...it was created because of the need/demand for such a facility.

this might actually be the best time to pressure the existing or new government to listen to the PEOPLE....not any elitist group who directly benefits.

BTW the lack of proper communication and PR of the work done thus far is evident by the 228 + members who feel the same. :roll:

as I said....what have we to show for all the money that motorsports have made over the years....maybe the businessmen who signed the petition can tell us?!! :wink:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 22nd, 2010, 4:47 pm

yup ,, i was right ,,, same old myopic UML,, carry on

moti

Postby moti » May 22nd, 2010, 8:39 pm

actually in the ST. Joseph meeting held by the peoples partnership on Tuesday i believe,
they assured the public that they will take care of motorsports in T&T.
it was said that they will revisit wallerfield & camden for temporary housing of the sport while
developing the lands available in waterloo.
this was said by Carsen Charles (not to sure of his name spelling)

so let's wait and see

Postby SR » May 22nd, 2010, 10:36 pm

WOFB

do a search on motorpsort on this website and you will find all the info regarding previous petitions including a meeting and protest held at woodford sq

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 23rd, 2010, 12:19 am

look UML, your petition worked!
you and your 228 newfound facebook friends did it!!!!

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=314269&start=0

your hard work has gotten motorsport into the manifesto!

1pat

Postby eliteauto » May 23rd, 2010, 12:37 am

*dies* :lol: :lol: :lol:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 23rd, 2010, 12:40 am

lol :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby UML » May 23rd, 2010, 12:44 am

well same thing the PNM said :roll:

we know allyuh "intellects" gullible from the last elections...lets jus wait and see what happens

you dont just stop when u hear talk...u stop when u get what you want :wink:

das why the industry in the state it is in :roll:

Postby UML » May 23rd, 2010, 9:14 pm

300+ members

keep it up guys!!

Postby UML » May 25th, 2010, 7:05 pm

400+ members in a week :shock:

the numbers speak for themself!!!

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » May 26th, 2010, 7:34 am

uml ...everyone has a small part to play....even if this makes a small impact on spreading the word around it still made an impact....

Postby UML » May 27th, 2010, 10:15 pm

BlueIce wrote:uml ...everyone has a small part to play....even if this makes a small impact on spreading the word around it still made an impact....

thx for your show of support

500+ members

btw how much did the original petition have?

keep forwarding it to ur friends ppl

lets keep it growing together.

Postby UML » May 29th, 2010, 12:06 am

600+ members

and growing....

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 29th, 2010, 2:45 pm

the motorsport body as well as other NGOs met with anil before election and went thru this entire thing....

the government are aware of the concerns as well as the needs of the racers and motorsport fraternity....plans are already in the works for a facility to be built in the future....in the mean time anil is working to reinstating wallerfield since its still the best location for a facility.....

Postby UML » May 29th, 2010, 3:25 pm

Thx

700+ members

100 members added DAILY!!

keep up the fight!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » May 29th, 2010, 5:05 pm

UML wrote:400+ members in a week :shock:

speak to what? that TTASA is still in control of motor-sports locally? that NON BUSINESSMEN still want to run motor-sports like a corner parlour selling firewater and 3 block ah ice? and qualify this eh...is not motor-sports...allyuh want a track to do stupid drag racing....cuz other factions (karting, rally, solodex, motocross, jockracking) doing quite fine thank you.....

steups. i going and join the other naysayers and wait for ti to happen, then pay meh money and come and enjoy.....

continue the "hard work"...

*home for motor-sports....my arse....

Postby UML » May 29th, 2010, 6:26 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

speak to what? that TTASA is still in control of motor-sports locally? that NON BUSINESSMEN still want to run motor-sports like a corner parlour selling firewater and 3 block ah ice? and qualify this eh...is not motor-sports...allyuh want a track to do stupid drag racing....cuz other factions (karting, rally, solodex, motocross, jockracking) doing quite fine thank you.....

steups. i going and join the other naysayers and wait for ti to happen, then pay meh money and come and enjoy.....

it was used in the context of the number of ppl with similar interests and who see the need for the facility...could also be those that were not included in the original elite petition.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 29th, 2010, 6:36 pm

UML wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

it was used in the context of the number of ppl with similar interests and who see the need for the facility...could also be those that were not included in the original elite petition.

ok

Postby UML » May 30th, 2010, 1:14 pm

800+ members :shock:

thx for the support thus far tuners

Postby UML » May 31st, 2010, 10:14 pm

900+ members/supporters

good work people!!

Postby Cjruckus » May 31st, 2010, 10:22 pm

UML wrote:900+ members/supporters

good work people!!

And no results...
Reminds me of the time I walked a 5k for a cure for cancer.

Postby UML » June 2nd, 2010, 8:41 pm

1000+ supporters

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2010, 9:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:look UML, your petition worked!
you and your 228 newfound facebook friends did it!!!!

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=314269&start=0

your hard work has gotten motorsport into the manifesto!

1pat

Goolie

Postby Goolie » June 3rd, 2010, 10:49 am

Some tuners gotta beware of this disease now. :lol:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 3rd, 2010, 10:57 am

Well said Goolie, but RASC is known for this disease - any possible cures ?