CAndidate does NOT even show at their meeting

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

evo-STI-k

CAndidate does NOT even show at their meeting

Postby evo-STI-k » May 19th, 2010, 7:32 am

thats the Height of INsulting the general public, your pee ennem party trucks drive up and down the area disturbing innocent people who are enjoying the quiet of their houses.
They are constantly announcing to come and meet your representative for your area.

Then on the THE DAY, your condidate does not even Show UP.

Way to goo peee ennemmmmm!

You pack of idiots. or maybe you couldnt read the correct date candidate?????

you cannot even show up or people to see who you , are, you really think people will vote for you? it just shows the level of ignorance in this party!

civic minded

Re: CAndidate does NOT even show at their meeting

Postby civic minded » May 19th, 2010, 8:19 am

you vote for party not candidates..

Postby Damien » May 19th, 2010, 8:21 am

Them die hard pnm doh care once the freeness doh stop

Postby Gladiator » May 19th, 2010, 8:32 am

evo-STI-k wrote:thats the Height of INsulting the general public, your pee ennem party trucks drive up and down the area disturbing innocent people who are enjoying the quiet of their houses.
They are constantly announcing to come and meet your representative for your area.

Then on the THE DAY, your condidate does not even Show UP.

Way to goo peee ennemmmmm!

You pack of idiots. or maybe you couldnt read the correct date candidate?????

you cannot even show up or people to see who you , are, you really think people will vote for you? it just shows the level of ignorance in this party!

Which candidate was this???

ziig

Postby ziig » May 19th, 2010, 8:37 am

like how kamla didnt show ent.!!!

Postby Damien » May 19th, 2010, 8:38 am

ziig wrote:like how kamla didnt show ent.!!!

Postby ronsin1 » May 19th, 2010, 9:13 am

Boy last night I felt the full Bronte of the PNM campaign truck At 9 Pm last night just relaxing myself my 2 year old daughter now fall asleep and this truck came blasting they political propaganda. Sending off the alarms in both my cars, waking up my daughter and disturbed me from watching The A Team

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 19th, 2010, 9:17 am

ronsin1 wrote:Boy last night I felt the full Bronte of the PNM campaign truck At 9 Pm last night just relaxing myself my 2 year old daughter now fall asleep and this truck came blasting they political propaganda. Sending off the alarms in both my cars, waking up my daughter and disturbed me from watching The A Team

:evil: :evil: makes yuh so angry!
Disgusting behaviour by the current government!

NO sense of responsibility, NO respect for people, NONE!

ziig

Postby ziig » May 19th, 2010, 9:54 am

yea boy!!!!
UNC truck did me the same THING!!! DAMN ELECTIONS
wake up my 4 yr old son

davbal

Postby davbal » May 19th, 2010, 9:55 am

I thought you not in the country.

ziig

Postby ziig » May 19th, 2010, 9:58 am

hahahaha...BUT I AM .....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 19th, 2010, 10:11 am

hes probably not! just a sorry attempt at making the other party look bad, at least in my area the UNC/cop car usually only comes around before 6:30 pm and they do not have anything nealry as LOUD or RADICAL as the pee ennem truck!

savedone

Postby savedone » May 19th, 2010, 10:35 am

hes probably not! just a sorry attempt at making the other party look bad, at least in my area the UNC/cop car usually only comes around before 6:30 pm and they do not have anything nealry as LOUD or RADICAL as the pee ennem truck!

Are you serious, so only the PNM have trucks that go around palying slogans?
Only the PNM are advertising.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 19th, 2010, 10:42 am

savedone wrote:hes probably not! just a sorry attempt at making the other party look bad, at least in my area the UNC/cop car usually only comes around before 6:30 pm and they do not have anything nealry as LOUD or RADICAL as the pee ennem truck!

Are you serious, so only the PNM have trucks that go around palying slogans?
Only the PNM are advertising.

TRY going back to school and reading!

Kindly re-read my previous statement before asking questions!

savedone

Postby savedone » May 19th, 2010, 10:55 am

your statement is very misleading.
And i was simply trying to point out that both parties could be accused of the same thing.

i honestly believe that a truck will not low its music especially in residential areas, NOT THAT ITS RIGHT.

ziig

Postby ziig » May 19th, 2010, 12:06 pm

ohh boy!!!! what happen UNC never wrong?
only PNM because you not for them?
you know the funny thing is I like Kamla a little bit.....but not the others....LIKE JACK
but when you UNC/COP people open ur mouths here it is a real TURN OFF
YES.....UNC came around at 8:30 PM iwth loud NOISE in my residential area...so hush nah..UNC just HUSH NAH....ALLAY NO BETTER >...BOY JUST HUSH NAH...as the song goes...

Firewall

Postby Firewall » May 19th, 2010, 2:27 pm

the UNC come around St Augustine last week and the PNM yesterday with their trucks.

Both times i wanted to call 999 and tell them vehicles with noisy instruments disturbing the peace, to come and charge them.

next time... :oops: :oops:

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 19th, 2010, 3:50 pm

So ziig..how long u in the country for?

ziig

Postby ziig » May 19th, 2010, 5:02 pm

maybe forever....looking at options for business or work
why do ask?

ziig

Postby ziig » May 19th, 2010, 5:02 pm

maybe forever....looking at options for business or work
why do ask?

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 19th, 2010, 5:04 pm

^ oh ok.

Nah was just wondering if u in trini fighting the good fight like the rest of us.

ur location misleading :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » May 19th, 2010, 7:07 pm

ok they at it again this f'ing truck passed here three times already :x

I going to get some rotten eggs and let it go on them next time they pass :evil:

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 9:35 am

LOL i know .....been back a week before elections called...lookin at teaching in UTT or opening my own thing....then this happened..LOL i was OMG really....NOW? so i stuck here waiting for the outcome...if they close UTT or whatever they do PROVIDING THEY even win...I will open my own place

Postby ronsin1 » May 20th, 2010, 10:10 am

ziig wrote:.if they close UTT or whatever they do PROVIDING THEY even win...I will open my own place

do you know where UTT came from????

before it was UTT do you know it accredited by allot of US and Canadian Universities. and when the PNM came into power they discontinued affiliation with these universities and had UTT accredited by the NTA and they lost all international accreditation

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 10:58 am

I know UTT was in existance before.....well do they really need that? if what they are trying to do is develop a work force...just asking...before i get bombed by every UNC man here...
I can see UWI needs it for sure...for follow up degrees
but UTT offers subjects that will bring people into the local work force..like engineering techs, etc...
now I may be wrong on this it isnt a subject I researched...
I know UTT has a new manufacturing class with some very nice CNC machines...that is where I might be ....engineering manufactoring and robotics..etc...
one last point..i did a associates in US and went to UK did Engineering ...even though there is no connection at all between the systems they accepted me in easily no entry test or anything...

Postby ronsin1 » May 20th, 2010, 11:09 am

^^ I understand the think behind building as local work force.

But what sense does it make I should have the right to choose if I want to work here locally or go abroad to work.

In the initial staged I was going to apply to UTT to get my Electrical Degree but when I realized that they did not have the international accreditation again I decided not to.

one question I have though is UTT still being funded by private sector companies?????

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 11:13 am

not tooo sure about funding...I know it is seperate from UWI ...to keep its carriculum flexible..and so descisons can be made much more simple...UWI is a large campas and thus any changes ahev to go to all the campasses...

Double check and see if UTT degrees will still be accepted in some smaller universites..in US etc....Private owned UNI will accept easier than State owned

Postby Gladiator » May 20th, 2010, 1:00 pm

ziig wrote:not tooo sure about funding...I know it is seperate from UWI ...to keep its carriculum flexible..and so descisons can be made much more simple...UWI is a large campas and thus any changes ahev to go to all the campasses...

Double check and see if UTT degrees will still be accepted in some smaller universites..in US etc....Private owned UNI will accept easier than State owned

The degrees form UTT have absolutely accreditation form any foreign or international bodies. The Engineering programs are accredited by UWI.

The only programs that have international accreditation in Trinidad are Medicine, Engineering (Electrical, Chemical, Land Surveying, Mechanical) and Law from UWI. Also you WILL not be allowed to continue studies anywhere in the world after gaining a degree from UTT.

The ABC to PHD tagline is false because because no recognized international university will accept your UTT degree and allow you to do a PHD. You can only get a paid for PHD if you get first class honors from UWI and lucky enough to get a scholarship from the PNM.

The private financing for UTT comes from NGC (hence its just govt funded). UTT programs need to be investigated since they dont have the necessary equipment etc to properly teach the courses they offer. The students dont know any better since they would never have been exposed to a proper program to begin with.

ziig

Postby ziig » May 20th, 2010, 1:04 pm

well i have seen the equipemnt for engineering and manufacturing...and I can tell you it is state of the art latest CNC/ laser cutters etc...5 axis CNC/ and virtual 5 axis
as for the accreditation cant say..but i do need to find out since i am seeking a job there..smile
i should know right...

Postby Gladiator » May 20th, 2010, 2:00 pm

ziig wrote:well i have seen the equipemnt for engineering and manufacturing...and I can tell you it is state of the art latest CNC/ laser cutters etc...5 axis CNC/ and virtual 5 axis
as for the accreditation cant say..but i do need to find out since i am seeking a job there..smile
i should know right...

Hey Zigg let me post up an email a friend of mine who works UWI got 2 days ago... (I have to edit the details of the experimental work in order to protect the IP)

Good Day,

I am a student in the M.Sc. Envionmental Science and Management Programme offered at UTT. In order to fulfill all the requirements to graduate from this programme, I have to do a programme project and I have proposed one entitled – Assessment of ******* for continuous ******** of waste paper and waste ****** ***** to ***** fuel using a continuous ***** reactor *******. I am contacting you because I hope that you can assist me or direct me to whom I need to contact to assist me in some of the analysis that is required for my research since UTT does not have the instruments required.

The analysis I would need assistance in, or even if you have any recommendations as to alternative methods are:

1) Glucose, ***** and Mannose Determination. The method I have was adopted from the National ****** Energy laboratory.

The samples as well as glucose, *****, and mic******ne cellulose controls (that has been partially h*****d with acid) must be hydrolyzed to their component sugars in a two step hydrolysis as follows. First, add 3 mL of O4 to 0.3 g samples of the pulp and paper sludges (dried at ) and held at 30˚C for two hours, mixed with glass rods every 15 minutes. Glucose and xylose degradation can be determined from the controls and corrected for in the sample concentration calculations.

2) Simultaneous ******* and Fermentation. Procedures were adopted from NREL and from Ghose 1987 (determination of cellulose activity, FPU)

Perform ****** assays on the sample with the median glucose concentration from each sourse. SSF assay should be performed according to the procedures outlined by The National Renewable Energy Laboratory ( 4.5 using 10g/L yeast extract, 20 g/L peptone media. Batch bottles can be prepared by adding ****** sludge to provide 20 g/L cellulose to a bottle containing distilled water. pH must be adjusted to 4.5, and distilled water added to a final volume of 3 (the ratio of measured ethanol relative to the ethanol that could be produced from the ***** in the sample), and the percent theoretical ***** (based on the amount of cellulose remaining in the sludge relative to the amount of cellulose initially present).

Thank you in advance for any assistance, recommendations, direction that you can impart. I do appreciate any information and help from you.

Regards,

I know about the CNC machines, they were obtained last year although the programs that required the equipment was running 5 years ago. You see previously I was an Instructor for a dept of the Min. of Science and Tertiary Education. In my lab I had a Roland 3 axis 25Watt Laser cutter, 3D rapid prototyping milling machine, 2 axis Vinyl cutting and printing machines... in addition to other test and design equipment.

The Professor at UTT Dr. Thomas wanted me to transfer to UTT because they wanted the Equipment. I had no problem, however my Dept didnt comply because they would have been leaching the resources of the Dept for UTT which had no equipment at all. Also they had nobody trained that could have set up a manufacturing lab and run the practical courses. In the mean time they ran the course and borrowed UWI's facilities...

I can go on to let you know how devious and rotten the PNM high ranking officials of UTT are but I will save it for another time!!!

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”