Would you vote for the PNM if...?

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

Rowley as Leader + No more Manning?

Yes
33%
No
61%
Maybe
6%

Total votes: 134

Would you vote for the PNM if...?

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 2:49 pm

Manning was completed retired from public life

&

Dr. Keith Rowley was appointed party leader?

If NO, please state what else you would like to see happen.

Thanks

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 14th, 2010, 3:00 pm

Maybe should be an option.
Right now I will not vote for PNM.

If Rowley leads and I can analyse both manifestos I can consider voting PNM.

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2010, 3:04 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Maybe should be an option.
Right now I will not vote for PNM.

If Rowley leads and I can analyse both manifestos I can consider voting PNM.

I cannot edit the polls-

If a mod/admin can assist it will be much appreciated.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 14th, 2010, 3:50 pm

Nope. Rowley or no Rowley I want to see what UNC with the backing of COP and TOP can do different for the country.

Postby Gladiator » April 14th, 2010, 4:07 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Nope. Rowley or no Rowley I want to see what UNC with the backing of COP and TOP can do different for the country.

This is the most free thinking, non-biased/non one track minded statement I have read on tuner regarding the political situation in Trinidad....

Wish we had more critical thinkers like you in the country!

Postby buzz » April 14th, 2010, 4:38 pm

NO

not only manning has go

the PNM needs a reformat :!:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 14th, 2010, 4:49 pm

pnm would have a landslide victory if rowley was at the helm - i would even consider voting for the pnm,

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » April 14th, 2010, 5:57 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Nope. Rowley or no Rowley I want to see what UNC with the backing of COP and TOP can do different for the country.

well said

Postby Stephon. » April 14th, 2010, 8:01 pm

No. Because NO

Postby pete » April 14th, 2010, 8:59 pm

Not gonna happen any time soon so makes no sense even asking about it.

rx80

Postby rx80 » April 14th, 2010, 9:48 pm

Even if it does happen is it going to make any difference? Rowley there for how long and he does know about the corruption etc in the party but he still decides to stay with a corrupted leader/party. What does that say about him? Is it that he has loyalty to a corrupt party and no loyalty his country to remove himself from it!

Postby buzz » April 14th, 2010, 10:02 pm

matters not

there is no such thing as non-corrupted political party :!:

Postby Gladiator » April 14th, 2010, 10:04 pm

rx80 wrote:Even if it does happen is it going to make any difference? Rowley there for how long and he does know about the corruption etc in the party but he still decides to stay with a corrupted leader/party. What does that say about him? Is it that he has loyalty to a corrupt party and no loyalty his country to remove himself from it!

When stated like this Rowley doesn't look like a hero does he?

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » April 14th, 2010, 10:24 pm

Rowley proved that he can eat his own vomit, this shows a lack of integrity

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 14th, 2010, 10:24 pm

agreed!!!!

rx80 wrote:Even if it does happen is it going to make any difference? Rowley there for how long and he does know about the corruption etc in the party but he still decides to stay with a corrupted leader/party. What does that say about him? Is it that he has loyalty to a corrupt party and no loyalty his country to remove himself from it!

agreed!!!! and wtf happen wid you civic minded!!!!!

netsket

Postby netsket » April 14th, 2010, 11:39 pm

Rowley is even more a racist than Manning.....better leave Manning!!

I would like to see them stay in Opposition :wink:

Postby RASC » April 15th, 2010, 2:33 am

netsket wrote:Rowley is even more a racist than Manning.....better leave Manning!!

I would like to see them stay in Opposition :wink:

How are Rowley or Manning Racist?

Postby janfar » April 15th, 2010, 3:12 am

None of them are racist. If they are then its safe to say that KPB, Dooks, Jack racist.

However the use the ignorant mentality of the ppl in order to get their votes. Manning knows his electorate is 90% Afro so he would do best serving them and keeping them happy. This wont change soon, but saying they are racist is not entirely true.

Postby RASC » April 15th, 2010, 11:24 am

janfar wrote:None of them are racist. If they are then its safe to say that KPB, Dooks, Jack racist.

However the use the ignorant mentality of the ppl in order to get their votes. Manning knows his electorate is 90% Afro so he would do best serving them and keeping them happy. This wont change soon, but saying they are racist is not entirely true.

I don't think any politician in TT is racist.
I think they just know who their support base is, and play to their sympathies.

Because we all know, they're all part of the same old boys club. Liming, Drinking and Chumming up together.

rx80

Postby rx80 » April 15th, 2010, 11:25 am

janfar wrote:None of them are racist. If they are then its safe to say that KPB, Dooks, Jack racist.

That is very true my mom and uncle actually grew up with Manning and they never knew him to be a racist person but he does use his race in promoting a divide in the Country because it works for the PNM. Dunno about Rowley though.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 15th, 2010, 9:45 pm

I will NEVER EVER vote PNM period...how can i ever in my entire life support such a wicked, vindictive, dictatorial and oppressive organization ? -

angel_player

Postby angel_player » April 16th, 2010, 9:16 am

buzz wrote:matters not

there is no such thing as non-corrupted political party :!:

I couldn't say it better myself

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 16th, 2010, 9:40 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:I will NEVER EVER vote PNM period...how can i ever in my entire life support such a wicked, vindictive, dictatorial and oppressive organization ? -

FUnny enough I was saying the same thing about the UNC when panday was in power.....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 16th, 2010, 10:37 am

PNM SUCKS- HELL FAKING NO!

besides- its been proven in the past- Every single time the PNM gets into power they DESTROY this country!

Postby 16 cycles » April 16th, 2010, 11:34 am

Please No More

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2010, 11:58 am

Votes Split so far :wink: 50-50

I think it's fair to say, the people want ROWLEY!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 16th, 2010, 11:58 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:I will NEVER EVER vote PNM period...how can i ever in my entire life support such a wicked, vindictive, dictatorial and oppressive organization ? -

Uhm, I won't say I would never vote PNM but I am willing to give another political party a chance to see what they can do differently.

If its more of the same then next election rounds I would vote for PNM under Rowley's leadership. Ultimately I think the PNM will return to office even if they were to lose this election.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 16th, 2010, 12:01 pm

RASC wrote:Votes Split so far :wink: 50-50

I think it's fair to say, the people want ROWLEY!

I honestly think he will make a better leader, but just not this rounds. He has to wait another two or three years after the stench of PNM done settle.

Soon the pressure and criticism will turn to UNC/COP and the cycle with start all over again.

eyephone

Postby eyephone » April 16th, 2010, 1:42 pm

How is rowley different from manning?

All the time he saying how patrick and calder hart this and that. Now he goin back up for the same corrupt party with the same "villified" leader.

He's just another power hungry politiican like all the rest.

If he had any integrity he would have stayed away from the PNM with the listed allegations of corruption growing larger everyday. He knows damn well that without the pmn he has vo voice and that will be the end of his political career.

And now that there is proof to go along with the allegations we have snap elections to TRY and distract the public from the issues. Like we supposed to forget that we can't walk the streets, lock the doors, go anywhere (even to work) without having to fear for our lives on a daily basis.

The pnm has held the reigns for over 50 years and they still cannot AND NEVER WILL get it right! What major flabbergastery is that?

For the sake of myself, family, friends and all Trinis, I am more than willing to give UNC/COP/TOP a chance.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » April 16th, 2010, 6:11 pm

There are 2 types people who vote for PNM

1. Those who out to make money for "Theyself"
2. Those who illiterate and stupid.

This was said many years ago by a man name Sadro Mohammed on a political talk show named PlainTalk.

I never forgot what he said.

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”