possible to cancel bank draft?

shaneelal

possible to cancel bank draft?

Postby shaneelal » February 22nd, 2010, 7:31 pm

Anyone knows if it is possible to cancel a foreign bank draft?

Postby Cjruckus » February 22nd, 2010, 10:10 pm

This is gay.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 22nd, 2010, 10:12 pm

y yuh drop out ah school?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 22nd, 2010, 10:12 pm

Anyone knows if it is possible to cancel a foreign bank draft?

Sure... Just provide me with the cheque number, your address, Credit Card number along with your pin and ID Card # :wink:
Last edited by Picasso on February 22nd, 2010, 10:14 pm, edited 11 times in total.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 22nd, 2010, 10:13 pm

yuh drop out ah school?

Cause it's hip to be a square :wink:

lastminuteaudio

Postby lastminuteaudio » February 22nd, 2010, 10:47 pm

only if its lost an there are some fees attached(works up to like $500 TTD).
if its just for something like not receiving goods, then u gotta go fraud squad, as far as i kno...

jusme

Postby jusme » February 24th, 2010, 10:54 am

you bought a n97 and an iphone 3gs?

then realize your connect was nigerian?

:? :lol: :?

Postby buzz » February 24th, 2010, 1:43 pm

i think its justyou :|

Edge

Postby Edge » February 24th, 2010, 1:49 pm

shaneelal,

Go to the bank and give these instructions to the teller.

Start>Control Panel>Backup and Restore>Restore to an earlier time>OK

After the restart your bank draft will be cancelled.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » February 24th, 2010, 2:44 pm

Edge wrote:shaneelal,

Go to the bank and give these instructions to the teller.

Start>Control Panel>Backup and Restore>Restore to an earlier time>OK

After the restart your bank draft will be cancelled.

WIN!!!!

web_phantom

Re: possible to cancel bank draft?

Postby web_phantom » February 24th, 2010, 4:20 pm

[quote="shaneelal"]Anyone knows if it is possible to cancel a foreign bank draft?[/quot

If it was already given to the person intended then no, however if it was drawn on your name, you can take it back to the bank and cash it to your account, you will lose on the exchange rate unless you have an account of the same currency

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 24th, 2010, 4:53 pm

For those who are curious, I was advised that it will cost $30US and $65TT to cancel a foreign bank draft at fcb, you need the draft#, date and person/company it's addressed to.