slick

Dangerous driving on the highway

Postby slick » February 18th, 2010, 3:11 pm

Tee See Elle

Nissan Diesel UD
White

Stop riding everybody bumper and flashing lights...there is traffic on the highway...wtf u want ppl to do????

If you have to get somewhere fast then get a friggin police escort :evil:

Postby SUPAstarr » February 18th, 2010, 3:12 pm

He has seen this post and is sorry

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 18th, 2010, 3:15 pm

slick wrote:If you have to get somewhere fast then get a friggin police escort :evil:

police dont take "hot sheit" as a reason. i tried that already. :oops:

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » February 18th, 2010, 3:26 pm

i was trying to tell you
there's someone in the back seat :!:

Vat19

Postby Vat19 » February 18th, 2010, 4:45 pm

just tip your brake pedel a couple of times... they love when you do this

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » February 18th, 2010, 4:57 pm

Vat19 wrote:just tip your brake pedel a couple of times... they love when you do this

thats why when idiots like you do this,there are some of them who do the same,but they floor their brakes,and watch you all panic :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 18th, 2010, 5:02 pm

Vat19 wrote:just tip your brake pedel a couple of times... they love when you do this

if they react stupidly to this, their actions can endanger other innocent road users.
The sensible option is to gradually reduce your speed and as someone said, encourage him to pass....if he does not pass, at least now you have more clear road in front of you, thereby reducing the chances of you having to stop suddenly....

slick

Postby slick » February 18th, 2010, 5:03 pm

if they react stupidly to this, their actions can endanger other innocent road users.
The sensible option is to gradually reduce your speed and as someone said, encourage him to pass....if he does not pass, at least now you have more clear road in front of you, thereby reducing the chances of you having to stop suddenly....

understandable

Postby 1691 » February 18th, 2010, 6:08 pm

WTF KEEP LEFT EXCEPT WHEN OVERTAKING

Postby MG Man » February 18th, 2010, 6:11 pm

indeed

slick

Postby slick » February 18th, 2010, 6:49 pm

1691 wrote:WTF KEEP LEFT EXCEPT WHEN OVERTAKING

some ppl feel the right lane is the speeding lane...they don't realise it is the passing lane

so if yuh goin at 80kph on the passing lane and yuh passing someone going at 70kph, nothing wrong with that as long as yuh go back on the left when yuh done overtaking

this truck driver figure the right lane is the fast/speeding lane...either that or he had ah hot sheit...

Postby gt4tified » February 18th, 2010, 6:51 pm

Did this once while driving the swift, when some skunt with a Range Rover on the leftmost (3 lanes) lane heading south just past Caroni feel he owns the left lane and everyone must get out his way. Kudda Mant run up on my bumper with bright lights on....I just adjusted my rearview mirror and continued at 50km/h.

He eventually gets it that I'm not budging, so overtakes me after >30 secs of tailing me and on overtaking, tries to swerve back onto my front fender to run me off the road or hit my vehicle. In anticipation of this I simply slowed a bit and let him go. I got his licence plate though.

And the funny thing is, I'm reading this thread now and I see him this morning, on the Northbound just after Munroe Rd, with a relatively clear highway (around lunchtime) but still driving like an a-hole, cutting in between vehicles at high speed.

I hope and pray one day he will get what's coming to him, but that nothing happens to any innocent person when it does.

Postby sharkman121 » February 18th, 2010, 6:52 pm

If i wonder if when we post this here, we feel as if the bad drivers come on tuner and really realise the err of their ways :|

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 18th, 2010, 8:06 pm

so the man need to go to the quarry fast cause it have 40 trucks ahead of him and this income will contribute into buying his daughter's first birthday present?

slick

Postby slick » February 18th, 2010, 10:35 pm

acesinghit wrote:so the man need to go to the quarry fast cause it have 40 trucks ahead of him and this income will contribute into buying his daughter's first birthday present?

so that makes it ok for him to endanger people's lives on the highway?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 19th, 2010, 11:30 am

slick wrote:
acesinghit wrote:so the man need to go to the quarry fast cause it have 40 trucks ahead of him and this income will contribute into buying his daughter's first birthday present?

so that makes it ok for him to endanger people's lives on the highway?

Yes it does, its better for his daughter cause she will be the next Queen of England. she needs to start off right. kill everybody else

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 19th, 2010, 11:32 am

Tee ESSS again!

Postby gt4tified » February 20th, 2010, 2:34 am

sharkman121 wrote:If i wonder if when we post this here, we feel as if the bad drivers come on tuner and really realise the err of their ways :|

Erm....no, but there is strength in solidarity. What you does do when you driving with yuh a/c on and glass wind up and yuh get a bad drive? Smile and turn the other cheek nah?

tripplediamond

Re: Dangerous driving on the highway

Postby tripplediamond » February 20th, 2010, 3:04 am

slick wrote:Tee See Elle

Nissan Diesel UD
White

Stop riding everybody bumper and flashing lights...there is traffic on the highway...wtf u want ppl to do????

Fella, half the time there is traffic on the highway is because of dumba$$es who drive slow on the 'overtaking' lane. Keep left except while overtaking. I agree that what this guy was doing is dangerous but ask... what can i do to prevent him from doing this? Oh, i can pull to the left safely and allow him to pass, after all, im not overtaking... There is traffic after all. The only time trinis seem to obey the law is when the popo behind them :roll: :roll:

Postby brams112 » February 20th, 2010, 5:02 am

yeah what about the kakaholes who on their phones driving slow in the right lane keeping back people who are trying to go some where and cant pass on the left because of the law,keep left except when overtaking

slick

Postby slick » February 20th, 2010, 11:24 am

tripplediamond wrote:

Nissan Diesel UD
White

Fella, half the time there is traffic on the highway is because of dumba$$es who drive slow on the 'overtaking' lane. Keep left except while overtaking. I agree that what this guy was doing is dangerous but ask... what can i do to prevent him from doing this? Oh, i can pull to the left safely and allow him to pass, after all, im not overtaking... There is traffic after all. The only time trinis seem to obey the law is when the popo behind them :roll: :roll:

Fella, at the time I was trying to overtake the cars on the left, but yuh cyah blame me if the ppl in front of me on the right, who were also overtaking, were doing that at a slow pace.

I don't ever go on the right lane and drive slower than the people behind me, unless there is traffic in front of me.

Once I'm not overtaking, I stay on the left.

I really don't see why ppl comin in dis ched an tryin to defend dat dumb kant of a driver :evil:

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » February 20th, 2010, 4:22 pm

you could change the post name to ATT KAKAOLE DRIVERS. lets take it from there

Jameel

Postby Jameel » February 21st, 2010, 8:46 pm

tripplediamond wrote:

Nissan Diesel UD
White

i feel dese peeps BUY $$$$$ dey drivers permit, this means NO regulations & NO driving test. den dey eah no 2 keep LEFT. HMMMM so dey tink dey doin d right thing by chillin in d right lane on dey phone.

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2010, 10:04 pm

tripplediamond wrote:

Nissan Diesel UD
White

Get a trainhorn

that solves all problems with people refusing to move out of the way.

But use it wisely when necessary. Dont be an muffler bearing and use it all the time just because you have it.