Official WASA Police thread

JoKeR1980

Official WASA Police thread

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 5th, 2010, 8:52 am

Police from the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) were out in full force early yesterday as its restriction on water took effect. Three people from South Trinidad have been charged in connection with wasting water. WASA’s manager of Security Services Mervyn Pierre hailed yesterday’s exercise as a success. He said: “We were out from 10 pm (Wednesday) throughout Trinidad and Tobago.

In the north, we started at Sangre Grande and we visited right up to the Westmoorings area. “So far it has been quite encouraging. We are going to use all our resources to effectively police the country.â€
Last edited by JoKeR1980 on February 6th, 2010, 4:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Hook » February 5th, 2010, 9:04 am

lol....so if for example I need to water ummm...my paw paw tree...which is only practical to do so with a hose because of the distance from the tap, once the hose is connected I can be charged, whether or not the tap is on?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 5th, 2010, 9:09 am

This is a sad day boy; when people are being fined for water usage and not really a 'waste'.
I was going to react to the fact they chose these higher income areas to go to first and say oh that's good for these people with pools and lawn sprinklers but that's not fair. This affecting all across the board.

i know my neighbour back home still carts water to his graden for watering as there is no irrgation close by. His produce alone feeds our entire area of 50 houses.

Postby buzz » February 5th, 2010, 9:09 am

WASA police officers

WHAT?????!!1 :rofl:

Postby Sky » February 5th, 2010, 9:10 am

They do know that having a hose with a valve on the end saves more water than using one bucket while filling another from the tap right?

Seriously, how hard it is to sit down and think about all possibilities?

Postby buzz » February 5th, 2010, 9:10 am

Sky wrote:They do know that having a hose with a valve on the end saves more water than using one bucket while filling another from the tap right?

Seriously, how hard it is to sit down and think about all possibilities?

you live in trinidad

any more questions ? :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 5th, 2010, 9:18 am

USING the hose is like having dark tint on your car, it encourages CRIME!

do the math! :lol:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 5th, 2010, 9:23 am

wonder if u could report wasa to ministry of comsumer affairs.
you pay for a service and get nothing. It is not my fault less rain fall, it the want to provide less waer then reducce my bill.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 5th, 2010, 9:26 am

buzz wrote:
WASA police officers

WHAT?????!!1 :rofl:

fcuk that..I'd take them to court and use some BS reason as an excuse.
just to prove a point.

Wasa should charge themselves for wasteage

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » February 5th, 2010, 10:04 am

hong kong phooey wrote:wonder if u could report wasa to ministry of comsumer affairs.
you pay for a service and get nothing. It is not my fault less rain fall, it the want to provide less waer then reducce my bill.

:idea:

sleepertercel

Re: 3 charged as water police hit streets

Postby sleepertercel » February 5th, 2010, 10:29 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:After admitting to the officers that the leaks was caused by a faulty stop Rooster

lolz....
stop c0ck autocensor ftw

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » February 5th, 2010, 10:42 am

when the gov start building NHA houses didnt they think to build reservoirs....

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » February 5th, 2010, 10:59 am

They don't think.

certified_dealer wrote:when the gov start building NHA houses didnt they think to build reservoirs....

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » February 5th, 2010, 11:08 am

they damn well dont think

Postby tr1ad » February 5th, 2010, 11:09 am

it had a wasa fete dis year?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2010, 11:09 am

^ Soca flowing like water!!!

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:I was going to react to the fact they chose these higher income areas to go to first

yuh feel dem schupid?

they NOT going in the low income areas to play badjohn - they will get shoot!!!!

I don't get it though - instead of this parade, why don't WASA put more resources to finding and fixing their own leaks that they admit accounts for 30% of water loss?
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on February 5th, 2010, 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » February 5th, 2010, 11:11 am

so when they going beetham and laventile and check out all the squatters around the country with illegal connections

i hope they have tv camera crews with them too

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2010, 11:12 am

^ they will need bullet proof vests too :lol:

Postby SR » February 5th, 2010, 11:16 am

pappy show

why was a cameraman neccesary in wst mooorings

and by the way brian lara promenade lawn was being watered this monring via a HOSE

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 5th, 2010, 11:17 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ they will need bullet proof vests too :lol:

i now go to say that yes

& after what recently happen to d 2 officers : they better walk with army grade BP vests ....

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2010, 11:22 am

So if i have plenty plants and trees in my yard, I hadda use a bucket to water them?

Postby A172 » February 5th, 2010, 11:24 am

lmao@ water police

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2010, 11:25 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:So if i have plenty plants and trees in my yard, I hadda use a bucket to water them?

WASA would prefer that you DO NOT water them especially if they are not for food.

Postby SR » February 5th, 2010, 11:26 am

it have a leak on my rd on wasa mains for a while now

ah hope the wasa police charge wasa for wasting water too

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 5th, 2010, 11:28 am

where M.Demon..

tell him to spy out mannings yard and take some pics..i sure they will be using hoses as usual

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2010, 11:29 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:So if i have plenty plants and trees in my yard, I hadda use a bucket to water them?

WASA would prefer that you DO NOT water them especially if they are not for food.

Ill just say that things rough and I have to eat my hibiscus leaves for food.

but seriously tho, lots of people have gardens with flowers that need watering ever so often, are they just suppose to let them die?

Postby Hook » February 5th, 2010, 11:37 am

What about florists and gardeners who rely on the sale of ornamental plants for their income?

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » February 5th, 2010, 11:38 am

them looking for fame....and looking fpr a excuse to macko people house...see what facebook cause, them get so use to minding people business that they want to make it there work...

Freelander

Postby Freelander » February 5th, 2010, 11:44 am

before they use the wasa police to stop ppl swimming and bathing in the water reservoirs.

d spike

Postby d spike » February 5th, 2010, 11:48 am

Hook wrote:What about florists and gardeners who rely on the sale of ornamental plants for their income?

(forecast a spike in dried flower sales)