fed ex

MasterShake

fed ex

Postby MasterShake » January 29th, 2010, 2:12 am

anybody having problems with shipments..i have multiple packages overdue and in some case no tracking info to be found...

Postby redmanjp » January 29th, 2010, 2:15 am

yuh call them & complain? tell them yuh will send it wit dhl or some other service next time if they doh ship it now

i personally never had a problem with fedex in T&T shipping coursework to University of London-then again the university has a 'send by' deadline not a 'received by' deadline so i doh always check to see when it reach but the times i did it reached in 2/3 days

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » January 29th, 2010, 2:22 am

well one package over a week over due and the other,well they actually told me although it reached their office for several days they haven't shipped it yet. even though it was supposed to reach between 3-7 business days .so from now on is dhl.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 29th, 2010, 5:14 am

DHL? :\ You'll never get it with them

Carnage117

Postby Carnage117 » January 29th, 2010, 8:27 am

yeah I heard the cause of delays for fed ex was bad weather

glennj

Postby glennj » January 29th, 2010, 9:37 am

i use both dhl and fed ex. fed-ex costs more but your packages should be here in 2 days time.
dhl is more reasonable and takes 4 days to get shipment

the company or person who sent it to you, is suppossed to give u a tracking number, verify if they gave u correct number.

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » January 29th, 2010, 10:24 am

yea i did and called their customer info and was told my package was received and processed but not mailed out up to a week after it was supposed to get here. :(

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 29th, 2010, 2:05 pm

Everytime we use DHL overnight, it never comes till 2-3 days later, cos they can't "find the house" don't mind they never called to even find out where it is :roll:

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » February 5th, 2010, 12:24 pm

sigh still no luck with my package....vtec i sending u a pm but it not going through

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2010, 12:34 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Everytime we use DHL overnight, it never comes till 2-3 days later, cos they can't "find the house" don't mind they never called to even find out where it is :roll:

Doh blame dhl, i had that same problem trying to find your house.

slow323

Postby slow323 » February 5th, 2010, 12:38 pm

i talked to the ppl in fedex and the guys there said they dont do overnight they still have the service offered down here i.e you can pay for it, but its really not done

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 5th, 2010, 4:15 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:Everytime we use DHL overnight, it never comes till 2-3 days later, cos they can't "find the house" don't mind they never called to even find out where it is :roll:

Doh blame dhl, i had that same problem trying to find your house.

huhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Sdiztiq

Postby Sdiztiq » February 5th, 2010, 4:29 pm

Why allyuh doh try UPS?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 5th, 2010, 4:33 pm

slow323 wrote:i talked to the ppl in fedex and the guys there said they dont do overnight they still have the service offered down here i.e you can pay for it, but its really not done

u pay for de service, and they telling yuh in yuh face dey eh go do it?? wheyzzz..iz gunta ppl behind dat counter oui.

But FedEx is sometimes really at fault eh. Like i sent a package to italy, and i told the person i'll pay for all charges..so np. Next ting, when it reached italy, customs hold the package for 4 days just because FedEx ticked the box saying "reciepient will pay all customs & duties" by mistake. when dey ready, they could be rel wood yes.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 5th, 2010, 4:36 pm

KURMAman, de responsibility of filling out all the info on the shipping docs is the shipper's responsibility eh...if its blank, any charges will be to consignee.

Fedex tick the box that way because you left it blank, anyway I think that will onyl work if you have an account with them?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 5th, 2010, 4:49 pm

Sdiztiq wrote:Why allyuh doh try UPS?

imho, hell fcukin no...dhl and fedex have always worked fine personally...as someone said, normally use fedex if need shipped quiclky, dhl otherwise...

Postby buzz » February 5th, 2010, 4:50 pm

we always use UPS

stuff comes from miami in about 2- 3 days

just my experience

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 5th, 2010, 4:54 pm

fed ex more like fed up

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 5th, 2010, 6:12 pm

me to i having problem to find the house
give me a number to call