Are you impressive ? Want a job ?

Postby X2 » January 17th, 2010, 10:45 pm

I am looking for certain specialty people that have specific knowledge/experience or drive. For instance... an IT specialist that has an electrical engineering degree and is interested in doing something with their work life.

I'm not talking about some kind of super-ingenious people... just knowledgeable and capable. All these people going to school free.....Where are they ??

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 17th, 2010, 10:56 pm

I'm confused ,

Are you looking for IT /electrical ppl only ? or that's an example ??

Postby Cjruckus » January 17th, 2010, 10:57 pm

Im game.
What do you have?

Postby Cjruckus » January 17th, 2010, 11:09 pm

eurogirl wrote:I'm confused ,

Are you looking for IT /electrical ppl only ? or that's an example ??

if you cant figure it out, you aren't qualified.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 17th, 2010, 11:13 pm

boo hoo :cry:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 17th, 2010, 11:14 pm

i have a phys degree and ah selling pipe
i qualify?

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » January 17th, 2010, 11:19 pm

jnqaz wrote:i have a phys degree and ah selling pipe
i qualify?

Postby X2 » January 17th, 2010, 11:24 pm

I'm trying to get the people I'm looking for. over 50% of my interviews end within the first 20-30 seconds of interaction.

Is it so hard to make the transition from dolt to productive member ? I am meeting so many graduates that just don't seem to 'get it'. Guess that's a bit vague.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » January 17th, 2010, 11:36 pm

i got a certificate from uwi in pc repairs and maintenence and i got my certificate in eeet certificate level ,,, am i qualified?

Postby AllTrac » January 17th, 2010, 11:38 pm

how much you paying?

i guess that ends my interview? :lol:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 17th, 2010, 11:43 pm

AllTrac wrote:how much you paying?

i guess that ends my interview? :lol:
+ 1 :lol:

Postby X2 » January 17th, 2010, 11:49 pm

Doh rush de brush Trac....

...I don't talk money until i see the product.

What ever happened to being great ?

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » January 17th, 2010, 11:56 pm

^^ recession

Postby MG Man » January 18th, 2010, 12:04 am

I sterilize ferrets in my spare time

robbieg

Postby robbieg » January 18th, 2010, 12:31 am

so is math and business valid for a good position?

nivek

Postby nivek » January 18th, 2010, 1:17 am

well i have a dip in met and that wasnt cutting it for me so i now have an emt cert from florida ...with a license to practice med over here am i qulified?

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » January 18th, 2010, 1:58 am

I guess your looking for book sense and common sense in one package .
Pm what position and level of qualification you require.

Postby RBphoto » January 18th, 2010, 7:01 am

So, is IT or engineering you looking for? PM.

Computerman

Re: Are you impressive ? Want a job ?

Postby Computerman » January 18th, 2010, 7:48 am

X2 wrote:... just knowledgeable and capable.
Well that rules me out... 'cause I in Management! :lol: :lol:

:oops:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » January 18th, 2010, 8:43 am

I make a mean tuna sandwich

Postby foss » January 18th, 2010, 10:53 am

Oleander wrote:I make a mean chuna sandwich

u do?? :shock:
aye who have pics of Oleander ???

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 18th, 2010, 11:02 am

foss,

geodude

Postby geodude » January 18th, 2010, 11:33 am

i is ah past drunkard market boy, now geologist and a huslter on the side , wha wok u have boi

sid

Postby sid » January 18th, 2010, 1:12 pm

pm sent

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » January 18th, 2010, 1:37 pm

Interested, refer to PM.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 18th, 2010, 1:58 pm

I Interested but YOU PM me :oops: :oops: :lol:

Postby AllTrac » January 18th, 2010, 2:56 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper, :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » January 19th, 2010, 1:19 am

Best of Luck X2

Postby X2 » January 19th, 2010, 2:12 pm

whoa... PM in my pueffen.

What do I need ? Movers and shakers (not people who want to move to shakers eh...)

Technical knowledge, knowledge of international business is a plus, a person who can make things happen and get work DONE... not a whiny bish that only complains about what others aren't doing... but someone that gets up and goes. Construction background, IT background, electrical, cabinetry experience, general contracting work, project managment (non IT)... all pluses !