9000 BTU A/C unit and price...

Postby Monk BANzai » January 15th, 2010, 11:31 am

Merh budget is 2700.00 (including installation)....

is it possible? or am I dreaming?

Show me the way and the Syrians will make you happy.

Postby tr1ad » January 15th, 2010, 11:36 am

add ah 600 more an i will show yuh heavenly glory

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 15th, 2010, 11:38 am

u must be on crack ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

go and buy a block ice and a lasco fan if that's yuh budget ....

cause that will last longer than anything u get for 2700.00

Postby eliteauto » January 15th, 2010, 11:43 am

the a'c retailers next door to Consol in Macoya Ind estate could prob meet that budget and my neighbour got his own there and going strong 3 years

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 15th, 2010, 11:43 am

Call Genair and ask for Douglas or Scott and tell them I sent yah .

Genair Airconditioning Waterpump Waterheather Service
Address: 4 Bourgainvillea Dr. , Petit Valley
Phone: (1-868) 632-3172
Fax: (1-868) 632-3172

Postby Monk BANzai » January 15th, 2010, 11:48 am

nice nice fellas.t.hanks for the info..

The Syrians say chk allyuh bank accounts for "kickbacks"...

triniangie

Postby triniangie » January 15th, 2010, 8:32 pm

wats a size unit will a room 24 X 12 X 9
(2 large windows - not that much sunlight)

n r peaks ne good?

Postby Rooki3 » January 15th, 2010, 10:17 pm

i buy ah fridgidare 9000BTU by courts for $3200. & i pay a guy $400 to install, it was a split unit...............you could get one of those where you have to make a rectangular hole in the wall for about 1k

Terran

Re: 9000 BTU A/C unit and price...

Postby Terran » January 15th, 2010, 10:28 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Merh budget is 2700.00 (including installation)....

is it possible? or am I dreaming?

Show me the way and the Syrians will make you happy.

How big a room are you expecting to service with a 9000 BTU unit?

WTF

Postby WTF » January 16th, 2010, 5:36 am

$3000 Katashi Split Unit installed

Abel AC Division Champs Fleurs

Postby Monk BANzai » January 16th, 2010, 2:28 pm

^^^ good stuff.... 9000 BTU right?

WTF

Postby WTF » January 16th, 2010, 2:42 pm

yeah 9000btu

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 16th, 2010, 3:08 pm

WTF,

you have a contact number?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 16th, 2010, 3:11 pm

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 16th, 2010, 3:30 pm

Thanks.

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 16th, 2010, 4:33 pm

price mart got some splits ..think it was cheapish

Postby ronsin1 » January 17th, 2010, 8:32 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:pricesmart got some splits ..think it was cheapish

Frigidaire in the brand name of those units

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » January 17th, 2010, 11:00 am

Will a 9000BTU unit be able to comfortably service a 10x12 room?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 17th, 2010, 11:34 am

^^^^ Nope .

12,000 BTU at base is what you want , How high is the ceiling # of windows ?

Postby X_Factor » January 17th, 2010, 11:44 am

i was told by an A/C engineer that Carrier and some other brand i cant remember presently are the brands to get presently and he doesnt work with the company that sells them eh, so it hadda be good

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » January 17th, 2010, 11:52 am

Dragist wrote:^^^^ Nope .

Ceiling just over 8ft. 2 Windows.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 17th, 2010, 12:03 pm

X_Factor wrote:i was told by an A/C engineer that Carrier and some other brand i cant remember presently are the brands to get presently and he doesnt work with the company that sells them eh, so it hadda be good

ABEL A/C division

Postby Monk BANzai » January 17th, 2010, 12:06 pm

Dragist wrote:^^^^ Nope .

SO whats th sense in having a 9000 BTU unit for?.....anything smaller than a 10x10 is..um small.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 17th, 2010, 12:21 pm

Ah Guard Booth :lol: :lol: We mostly Stuck them in Closets that housed the UPS .

Postby Monk BANzai » January 17th, 2010, 12:23 pm

Dragist wrote:Ah Guard Booth :lol: :lol: We mostly Stuck them in Closets that housed the UPS .

wow....so selling a 9000 unit to fill a 10 x 12 room asking for trouble then?....and the 12,000 BTU's price (incl. installation)?

Postby X_Factor » January 17th, 2010, 12:44 pm

actually i was also told that its good to get a slightly smaller a/c unit and hav it run at longer intervals

rather than a big unit and having it run at shorter intervals

something to do with the compressor coming on and off too often as thats the time where damage to the compressor is most likely to happen

Postby Monk BANzai » January 17th, 2010, 12:55 pm

like issa good thing i raise the topic...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 17th, 2010, 1:01 pm

A Undersized A/C is the lesser of the 2 Evils , but still means a unit that will not be as efficient as it should .

Postby Monk BANzai » January 17th, 2010, 1:11 pm

so for a room with the dimensions that DF1_2nR mention, whats the best solution?

Postby eliteauto » January 17th, 2010, 1:14 pm

10,000 BTU, but the 9000 will suffice