SMD LED Question....

Postby Monk BANzai » October 18th, 2009, 7:25 pm

does anyone bring in SMD LED's like this? And the wedge adaptors for them?

I see them selling on EBay but if someone brings them in for a good price i'll buy from you.

Thanks..

Postby SR » October 18th, 2009, 8:09 pm

:)

call me

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 18th, 2009, 8:40 pm

call SR.
he got mines for me.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 18th, 2009, 9:44 pm

^^ awesome!!! and NO Daren 3NE 2NR i am not building a multi touch surface for porn applications...

(actually Paul...you giving me an idea there....)......

richie2428

Postby richie2428 » October 18th, 2009, 10:18 pm

village plaza in edinburg 500

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » October 19th, 2009, 12:55 am

i had sum of this
will see if i can get sum more this week,,

edit
Last edited by Mobile-Authority on October 19th, 2009, 6:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RBphoto » October 19th, 2009, 1:04 am

I am looking for some of these for a photographic application. Do they come with ballast resistors? If not I could probably modify them to run on 9V instead of 12V

How much for a strip?

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » October 19th, 2009, 1:10 am

Postby equipped2ripp » October 19th, 2009, 2:46 am

ChipSetTrading wrote:i had sum of this
tink it brand was 3M
will see if i can get sum more this week,,

3M is the brand of the adhesive used to stick the strip, not the brand of LED :rofl:

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » October 19th, 2009, 6:30 am

ok cool

Postby RBphoto » October 19th, 2009, 7:23 am

ChipSetTrading, I looking for something to make a ring light, around my lens hood for closeup photography. is there any diffused/ frosted tube casing I could put the lights in so they could look like angel eyes that they put in headlights on cars? I looked into the angel eyes, but I would need a large ballast and 12V power supply. The LED's are low power and better for my application and I can use a 9V battery with a modified ballast to run them.

Postby SR » October 19th, 2009, 10:02 am

my product is not cheap

we used it on smurf's install and the dashboard conversion for my civic

we also do commercial and home lighting and they can be powered off of a simple pc power supply

will be bringing in the new products for home lighting soon

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » October 19th, 2009, 5:38 pm

ok
can get white only
looks jus like that pic above

roll is 15 ft long
$500 for the roll

Postby Monk BANzai » October 19th, 2009, 5:53 pm

SR wrote:my product is not cheap

we used it on smurf's install and the dashboard conversion for my civic

we also do commercial and home lighting and they can be powered off of a simple pc power supply

will be bringing in the new products for home lighting soon

not concerned about price..the finish is what im looking for, and the application that its being used in/at discretion is a key factor..

respon to meh PM nah...

Postby SR » October 19th, 2009, 6:17 pm

pm responded

dont go too crazy now with the options

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » October 20th, 2009, 10:18 pm

we can bring in these for you pm me if you are interested

Re: SMD LED Question....

Postby nervewrecker » December 21st, 2011, 9:13 pm

:bump:

whats the prices for these like & where are they available?

I'm looking for a strip around 5" in length.

Postby pioneer » December 21st, 2011, 9:41 pm

local pricing is insane

bring it in yourself

Postby nervewrecker » December 21st, 2011, 9:53 pm

insane is like what?

I am open to other options as well, any thin lighting string approx 5" in length and same width with the leds on one side will do.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 21st, 2011, 10:19 pm

i can order for you

Postby pioneer » December 21st, 2011, 10:56 pm

call around/check powersellers for pricing nervewrecker

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » December 21st, 2011, 11:29 pm

17ft. rolls for only $500.00 per roll white and blue instock now

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 21st, 2011, 11:48 pm

nervewrecker wrote::bump:

whats the prices for these like & where are they available?

I'm looking for a strip around 5" in length.

SJR Should sell you a strip.

I canna remember price by the inch

Postby ronsin1 » December 22nd, 2011, 12:01 am

nervewrecker wrote:insane is like what?

I am open to other options as well, any thin lighting string approx 5" in length and same width with the leds on one side will do.

this is why yuh cah buy the alternator :drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » December 22nd, 2011, 1:30 am

I dont want a whole roll peeps. I will call dual star and sjr tomorrow. somehow I feel we not talking about the same thing. do I get the connectors with them as well?

ronsin, alternator dinero put aside already, I just waiting on when the group buy taking place. no cash is refused though, I want more music.

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2011, 8:20 am

depending on what you gonna do with it, theres a big difference in pricing between waterproof led strips and indoor ones eh.

Feel i gonna bring a few rolls of the indoor ones for personal use.

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2011, 8:27 am

something like this would be one of my uses

Postby nervewrecker » December 22nd, 2011, 11:28 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:depending on what you gonna do with it, theres a big difference in pricing between waterproof led strips and indoor ones eh.

Feel i gonna bring a few rolls of the indoor ones for personal use.

its for indoor use:

attempting something like this but only a little more complex. may be done with glass or plexi, 4 layer, dual sided.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 22nd, 2011, 1:32 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I dont want a whole roll peeps. I will call dual star and sjr tomorrow. somehow I feel we not talking about the same thing. do I get the connectors with them as well?

ronsin, alternator dinero put aside already, I just waiting on when the group buy taking place. no cash is refused though, I want more music.

Ah hear the falla who there now izza next wutless one like marcus.

If you just want to light up plexi, I have something that could work, I had brought it in to use in my amp rack that never finished..

Postby nervewrecker » December 22nd, 2011, 1:39 pm

the guy sounds like markus too.... markus not home....he working for dual star?

anyhew, dual star sells by the roll & sjr by the meter.

nobody have a small piece remaining from a project self?

what you got kurps?