stopping a crack spreading on a windscreen

Mini

stopping a crack spreading on a windscreen

Postby Mini » October 5th, 2009, 9:45 am

got a crack on a 2007/8 Honda Civic EXi windscreen. Classic isn't getting windscreens in stock till November, and the crack seems to be spreading.

What can I do in the mean time to stop the crack from spreading?

KM

Postby Dave » October 5th, 2009, 10:15 am

if u have windshield cover, Double Zee has the Pilkington brand which is the high end glass which alot of European automakers use as OE windshields

Drilling has been known to crack

The filling and it disappearing method has worked good for me in the past

Btw, search next time nah :lol:

dyne

Postby dyne » October 5th, 2009, 10:29 am

windsheild Doctor 672-2896/1892 he comes to your place to repair or you can go to his office in chaguanas

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 5th, 2009, 6:38 pm

thelem wrote:This was discussed just last week in detail. There's a list of methods and places you could check. Do a search.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby brams112 » October 5th, 2009, 10:24 pm

the bamboo have plenty windscreens,classic maybe waiting for them bois to get,anyway it will cost cheaper in the bamboo than in the firm :P

Postby cinco » October 6th, 2009, 12:47 am

clear nailpolish was suggested in the center of the crack

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 6th, 2009, 6:32 am

Go by the ole speedway place in Curepe, windshield doctor. I did mine recently after an encounter with a stone from a truck. Costed me $200-300, they drill the ends, vacuum and put their silicone or whatever and bake it and strip it and yuh good to go. Warranty for two years as well. Please ensure they vacuum after drilling, that way there are no paticles from drilling in the crack so that when the silicone is put to seal the crack looks as if it is not there. Leaving the dust like they did in mine makes the crack more visible.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 6th, 2009, 9:26 am

cinco wrote:clear nailpolish was suggested in the center of the crack

talk nah!!

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » October 7th, 2009, 10:49 pm

carry the car by a winshield repair centre. if the crack gets too big, u might have to replace it
0X

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » October 7th, 2009, 11:25 pm