Advise: Neighbors' dog keeps shieting on driveway

aR&D

Advise: Neighbors' dog keeps shieting on driveway

Postby aR&D » September 15th, 2009, 8:26 am

Like the subject states this incident occurs very frequently by the same animal that belongs to this owner. The animal shiets right in the middle of the driving path of the driveway making it very awkward to maneuver around the turd.

I am planning to discuss this with the owner but i am anticipating ignorance, denial (i have pictures and video) and petty aggression.

Are there any local ordinances i can use to address the owner with?

Are there any natural sprays or concoctions that i can use to "scent" my driveway to deter the animal?

thanks!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 15th, 2009, 8:37 am

to be quite honest ah little wrist rocket sling shot with a non-lethal projectile - shoot him close to his butt while hes sheeting in yuh driveway
after once or twice he will find somehere else!

Postby SUPAstarr » September 15th, 2009, 8:43 am

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 15th, 2009, 8:44 am

rub his nose in it .........

and if that doh work ...rub the dog nose in it :mrgreen:

200sx

Postby 200sx » September 15th, 2009, 8:44 am

sprinkle some black pepper that should wok good :twisted:

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2009, 8:49 am

man I have that same problem at home the neighbours dogs like to poop in from of our driveway. :?

TechMods

Postby TechMods » September 15th, 2009, 8:56 am

and the result is

Postby crazybalhead » September 15th, 2009, 8:56 am

200sx wrote:sprinkle some black pepper that should wok good :twisted:

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

Dogs always sniff the area for their scent before they sheit!!! I going and try that yes!

Wash it well with breeze first AR&D.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » September 15th, 2009, 8:57 am

^^^ BWDMC!!!

Re: Advise: Neighbors' dog keeps shieting on driveway

Postby RBphoto » September 15th, 2009, 9:02 am

aR&D wrote: (i have pictures and video)

Um... keep that where nobody could find it eh...

The social ramifications can be uncomfortable if the dog owner tells the neighbourhood you are a dog perv.

Postby X_Factor » September 15th, 2009, 9:05 am

well u could always go sheit in the neighbour's driveway and see if they would like it :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » September 15th, 2009, 9:05 am

aR&D,

u living in el socorro by chance? that always happening with we an dem stray dogs who are supposedly owned by some neighbors.

i feel ur pain. :evil:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » September 15th, 2009, 9:21 am

1. collect fecal matter
2. Put in paper bag
3. put by owners front door and leave a note

OR
sprinkle chili powder or coffe grinds (used or unused) Dogs don't like the smell.

xeon

Postby xeon » September 15th, 2009, 9:36 am

Yeo wrote:1. collect fecal matter
2. Put in paper bag
3. put by owners front door and set it on fire

*fixed*

angel_player

Postby angel_player » September 15th, 2009, 9:39 am

... which brings me to this question why people does call *poop* of any sort a "loaf"? I always hearing ppl calling it a "loaf"!

Example: "Hmm something put down a big loaf there boy!"

why so anyways? :lol:

devrat

Postby devrat » September 15th, 2009, 9:45 am

Postby foss » September 15th, 2009, 9:49 am

X_Factor wrote:well u could always go sheit in the neighbour's driveway and see if they would like it :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Andy

Postby Andy » September 15th, 2009, 9:59 am

Fence your friggin House....................Talk done !!!!!!!!!!

Postby Hook » September 15th, 2009, 10:00 am

on a side-note, my dog keeps peeing on my passenger side door....I shall pee on him

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 15th, 2009, 10:11 am

post the vids on youtube, link to facebook, expose yuh neighbour for the arse he/she is.

...or rent a cow for the day and see if they like getting sheit on their driveway...deny any involvement afterward

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 15th, 2009, 10:17 am

Hook wrote:on a side-note, my dog keeps peeing on my passenger side door....I shall pee on him

WOnt work, you need the golden shower of the passenger to deter the woof woof from replicating his memories.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 15th, 2009, 12:21 pm

200sx wrote:sprinkle some black pepper that should wok good :twisted:

Yeo wrote:....
sprinkle chili powder or coffe grinds (used or unused) Dogs don't like the smell.

This will work, try it out. Dogs usually like to stick to 'a spot' when they are ready to take a dump. The pepper/coffee will force them to look elsewhere.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 15th, 2009, 12:26 pm

Ask the owner to keep the dog on a leash which keeps the dog in his property.
The black pepper and coffee mite cause the dog to switch from yuh drive way to yuh front step.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » September 15th, 2009, 12:57 pm

Thank you for the suggestions All. I like the Liquid Fence option should the owner prove to be un-corporative.

The part of the drive way that is being affected is my driveway bridge, which is outside my gate, for those thinking i am not fenced.

thank you

Postby foss » September 15th, 2009, 1:01 pm

aR&D wrote:Thank you for the suggestions All. I like the Liquid Fence option should the owner prove to be un-corporative.

The part of the drive way that is being affected is my driveway bridge, which is outside my gate, for those thinking i am not fenced.

thank you

you should build a "Moat" and have a pulley bridge to pull up after you come home or when you leave for the day

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » September 15th, 2009, 1:05 pm

lanate and sardine problem solve. They should chain their dog or secure their property. Cause same way if d lil pot hound bite a child it go have a hard luck invloved

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » September 15th, 2009, 1:12 pm

Removed by user
Last edited by Tar Baby on September 17th, 2023, 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby noshownogo » September 15th, 2009, 1:14 pm

unleash your killer dog on him while he doing his business, after your dog finish feasting on his remains claim that your dog got loose while opening the gate to leave.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » September 15th, 2009, 1:15 pm

:lol: Those last 4 options are definitely a NO-GO :lol: :lol:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » September 15th, 2009, 1:57 pm

If they straying in the road and ur driveway, call TTSPCA or the corporation to come in and remove them.