nissan c32 2.4 laurel engine (modifi)

sx1953

nissan c32 2.4 laurel engine (modifi)

Postby sx1953 » September 1st, 2009, 11:40 pm

what can i do to modifi my nissan c32 2.4 laurel engine [1987 model]. I want to get a little more h p out of my 2.4l

Postby 7143 » September 2nd, 2009, 7:41 am

do some work on the block,get some extractors and a gb,upgrade exhaust,get a better carb,etc.....it may be more cost efficient to just buy a rb and done....

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 2nd, 2009, 8:23 am

7143 wrote:do some work on the block,get some extractors and a gb,upgrade exhaust,get a better carb,etc.....it may be more cost efficient to just buy a rb and done....

Everything said above, including the part about buying an RB instead.
Gearbox, extractors, high lift cam and a set of tripple draughts with manifold are all hard to come by and will cost you some money to aquire and more than likely a stock RB20det motor will still put an a$$ whooping on yuh.
Better off going the RB route.

BASSANGEL

Postby BASSANGEL » September 2nd, 2009, 11:36 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
7143 wrote:do some work on the block,get some extractors and a gb,upgrade exhaust,get a better carb,etc.....it may be more cost efficient to just buy a rb and done....

Everything said above, including the part about buying an RB instead.
Gearbox, extractors, high lift cam and a set of tripple draughts with manifold are all hard to come by and will cost you some money to aquire and more than likely a stock RB20det motor will still put an a$$ whooping on yuh.
Better off going the RB route.

:)

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » September 2nd, 2009, 12:01 pm

RB, FTW!

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 2nd, 2009, 12:37 pm

keeping it old school?

bore block, bigger pistons
shave head
port and polish

triple draughts
exhaust
improve stock cooling
race cam(s)
upgraded iginition system
LSD rear end
GRIP! - wider tyres, sticky stuff

will be an expensive build, but will also lay down the law on some stock turbo'ed motors.

BUT one of my dreams was to put a VG30DETT in ah ole school laurel.
:mrgreen:

Postby 7143 » September 3rd, 2009, 9:01 am

VexXx Dogg,vg30 in ah c32....now that's an idea :lol:

yellow

Postby yellow » September 3rd, 2009, 1:36 pm

Agree with the VexXx Dogg stay old school and I am will to bet u spend about 50-60k and will beat any RB with about 125K spent on it.

Postby 7143 » September 3rd, 2009, 7:59 pm

yellow wrote:Agree with the VexXx Dogg stay old school and I am will to bet u spend about 50-60k and will beat any RB with about 125K spent on it.

pal you understand what you just said?? :?

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 4th, 2009, 6:53 am

i'm actually still LOL at yellow's comment... :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 4th, 2009, 7:05 am

screw the triple draughts

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » September 4th, 2009, 6:39 pm

i have a laurel with the same stock engine....but i run it on CNG and gas......when i switch to gas i get ah good enough boost....but the best buy to upgrade is to put in a RB20DET......might set back sum money but those RB's do run nice

turbonator

Postby turbonator » September 4th, 2009, 7:00 pm

7143 wrote:
yellow wrote:Agree with the VexXx Dogg stay old school and I am will to bet u spend about 50-60k and will beat any RB with about 125K spent on it.

pal you understand what you just said?? :?

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » September 5th, 2009, 3:58 pm

or yuh cud even look around yuh could get a L28 for about a lil $400 to $700 if yuh look good, and nothing to do but drop in, more kick on yuh bottm end, and a lil more options to upgrade that is if you do not want to go the Rb route which is more cost effective.

Postby 7143 » September 5th, 2009, 7:21 pm

DJ Nexxus,yea l28 is an option but you have to consider age and availabilty of parts as a factor......if yuh kno how i quarrel with my ole man when he went and reconditon he engine it he car and the spend bout 8-10k to fix ah 105hp 25 year old engine....waste he damn money......but ah must say it working good..... :lol:

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » September 7th, 2009, 9:56 am

i agree with Keyser Soze, an rb20det or rb25det seeing that you currently have a 2.4L engine displacement the rb,s would do the trick.. the rb20det is d cheaper way out because its a smaller engine 500cc's less than the rb25 but if you willing to spend go rb25DET neo vvl

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » September 10th, 2009, 12:31 pm

spend some money put in ah rb.. way better and u go wrk out cheaper

yellow

Postby yellow » September 12th, 2009, 10:22 am

sx 1943 if you gonna build an L series I can help and for 7143 and my freind Keyser I am willing to BACK IT UP ........Just Bring It :x

Randyn

Postby Randyn » October 13th, 2009, 12:15 pm

You can get 380 BHP/340 Lb. Ft out of a L series engine breathing through three Mikunis, and still dump 150 Hp Fogger shot of Nitrous on that... those vintage racers in the US have L28's out to 3300 cc's at 13.0:1 and are running a mock...

Nissan L engines perform/dyno at their best at 3300 cc's, with Minkuni sidedrafts, 19 deg ignition timing, 44 deg total, 306° .595â€