wtk what lights on yuh car illegal

azoturbo

wtk what lights on yuh car illegal

Postby azoturbo » August 28th, 2009, 1:46 am

^^^^^ a padner ah mine just got a ticket for the white light on his windscreen sprayers i find dat is!@#$% so im askin ??????

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » August 28th, 2009, 1:53 am

Basically the law states that anything that the said vehicle has not be licensed with... :?

Postby SMc » August 28th, 2009, 2:00 am

why the hell he have them anyway, cant be because it looks good.

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » August 28th, 2009, 2:15 am

Apparently my factory fogs are...........

pimptacular

Re: wtk what lights on yuh car illegal

Postby pimptacular » August 28th, 2009, 2:15 am

azoturbo wrote:^^^^^ a padner ah mine just got a ticket for the white light on his windscreen sprayers i find dat is!@#$% so im askin ??????

ah the sweet smell of a noob and a chupid trini, ignorance is really a bliss

Pre

Postby Pre » August 28th, 2009, 2:28 am

^^^^^^^^^^^^^ doh be so mean to d man nah he probably wanted to post someting.
anyways dude here goes the law for the 1000000+1 time. it stated that the vehicle shal have 2 headlights attached to the vehicle which shall be coloured white or yellow. hence any additional lights on the front under or around d car once iz not breaks,reverse or indicator is illegal. Also bout d fog lights, they are all illegal wat u have 2 do is when d car getting registered let them register d fogs as curb lights which are. the law is very contradictory in tnt but some things we can still get around

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 28th, 2009, 2:59 am

pimptacular wrote:
azoturbo wrote:^^^^^ a padner ah mine just got a ticket for the white light on his windscreen sprayers i find dat is!@#$% so im askin ??????

hoss dat why im askin so take yuh facking time look who more ignorant

Morpheus23 wrote:Apparently my factory fogs are...........

so ive heard i have factory fogs on my car 2 so i waiting for dat ticket

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 28th, 2009, 7:28 am

ALL are- take them all off and use a flash light! :idea:

Gshock

Postby Gshock » August 28th, 2009, 5:33 pm

I was told once that the only lights that are illegal on cars are Fog lights because there are no conditions here for their use.....(law)...other lights like my friends here is not supposed to be illegal because they are not noted or listed on the standing orders......so i was told by an officer of the law.

Postby equipped2ripp » August 28th, 2009, 5:35 pm

yes, the windshield washer lights are illegal....

those are for off-road use only.

underbody kits are for off-road use only, as well as the license plate screw led lights, rotor lights, wheel well lights etc.

they're not illegal to say, but they're designed for off-road use only (car shows etc.).

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » August 28th, 2009, 5:42 pm

People does have all kinda weird lights on their car brave brave brave. They should be stopped and charged with great frequency to deter that foolishness.

I see a man with a big round blue light at the back of his car the other night.

Postby De Dragon » August 28th, 2009, 6:05 pm

Also park lights that are not amber

Postby equipped2ripp » August 28th, 2009, 6:07 pm

De Dragon wrote:Also park lights that are not amber

nope, white is legal as well.

Postby buzz » August 28th, 2009, 6:42 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:yes, the windshield washer lights are illegal....

those are for off-road use only.

underbody kits are for off-road use only, as well as the license plate screw led lights, rotor lights, wheel well lights etc.

they're not illegal to say, but they're designed for off-road use only (car shows etc.).

"unauthorised" lights

buh wtf man complaining for?

ah $50 ticket ? :roll: :?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 28th, 2009, 7:07 pm

Gshock wrote:I was told once that the only lights that are illegal on cars are Fog lights because there are no conditions here for their use.....(law)...other lights like my friends here is not supposed to be illegal because they are not noted or listed on the standing orders......so i was told by an officer of the law.

that is very incorrect.

So then the heater on the HVAC unit should be illegal too cause there are no conditions here for their use:lol:. Plus all them ski racks on Navaras and Vigos should be illegal too (well that one I can agree with but not for this reason).

See equipped2ripp's post.

headlights, tail lights, stop lights and id plate lights are legal - any other additional lights are illegal. In fact according to our laws even some side marker and indicator lights can be considered illegal even though it comes installed on the vehicle by the car manufacturer.

Foglights are illegal here in T&T because they are one of those additional lights; not because we do not have fog here :lol:. We do have fog and mist in T&T.

Postby SR » August 28th, 2009, 7:18 pm

what do expect from an act written in the 50's

it is against the law to be playing a music instrument not a sound system

check the law carefully

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » August 28th, 2009, 7:42 pm

those lights are distractions

then again some people like anything shiny and bright lights
to each their own

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 28th, 2009, 8:01 pm

Was stop about my carbon firbre tail lights no armber (Yellow turn signal) but flashing red like the american made cars had the orignal in the trunk,was told to changed before they stop me again for it,apprently they was tailing me ,didnt know that was illegal :lol:

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » August 28th, 2009, 8:12 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:..not because we do not have fog here :lol:. We do have fog and mist in T&T.

Almost every night and into the morning here in Santa Cruz, I can attest to that!

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » August 28th, 2009, 9:18 pm

going up paramin and some hills there is fog
:)

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » August 28th, 2009, 9:27 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kb3THwZjnHY
you mean i cant get these :evil:
was gonna use for promo when i start d local biz :cry:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » August 28th, 2009, 11:07 pm

i think they over doin it now because now all d "bandits" goin 2 start movin wit no tints an no illegal lights an pass through road blocks normal normal...trinidad..an me in my car with my factory tint an my factory xenons and fogs would get stop an charged and embarrassed... :|

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 29th, 2009, 10:56 am

azoturbo wrote:
pimptacular wrote:

hoss dat why im askin so take yuh facking time look who more ignorant

im ignorant? try looking up the word ignorant in the dictionary cuz ur ignorance is just astounding :lol: