TOIZ W NOIZ...leh we talk ah talk.....

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2009, 4:07 pm

was going thru yuh FS post and yuh rides yuh have for sale.....walk and talk meh through the process of bulidign acar like this...i mean from concept to finish....

how you come up with the concept...who do you choose to do what?....what brands are good from the shiddy ones when customizing?

this is a serious thing...i of myself dont like blinged out cars....i prefer to drop a 13B Bridgeport in a ole Galant (PACE series), drop some Panasport rims on it and use a trumpet exhasut and "burble"through town with it....thais me...

But i've always wanted to know how you do what you do....

(BTW yuno man go flame yuh eh...buh is no scene...dem CYAR AFFORD it anyways!!!)

Kinday

Postby Kinday » August 20th, 2009, 4:11 pm

Good post...I've know someone who is about to undertake a similar project. I tried to convince him to stay away but to no avail. In the end I realize that I should respect all tastes and keep my opinion about their choices to myself

.....unless asked so that I could try again to change they mind and advise them what to get to make de horsepower that they shooting for.

TOIZ...u on the stage...make it count

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » August 20th, 2009, 4:11 pm

so why u dont jus call like everybody else or come by the shop

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » August 20th, 2009, 4:13 pm

leaves thread to finish my KFC

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2009, 4:16 pm

^^ nh nah....all bling men does say that...and when i call "ah eh have time" ah doesbe hearing.....just a lil insight...

if say forexample i want ot go "lambo doors"..w.hat brand shud i look for?...reason im asking this is that i have a friend who injured his leg in an accident and cant put weight on it..so getting into his car in a carpark is a pressure,..he's thinking of going Lambo doors for practical purposes....

things like that.....sensible answers and as Kinday said..insight....

Postby Maserati » August 20th, 2009, 4:18 pm

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:so why u dont jus call like everybody else or come by the shop

you want everybody to call and harass yuh whole day with questions and know they not going to make any purchases?

hamilton ah mean Banzai ask a good question, mot people here into go fast not the all show aspect.
we just trying to understand your world.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2009, 4:25 pm

Maserati wrote:
TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:so why u dont jus call like everybody else or come by the shop

you want everybody to call and harass yuh whole day with questions and know they not going to make any purchases?

hamilton ah mean Banzai ask a good question, mot people here into go fast not the all show aspect.
we just trying to understand your world.

AYE AYE!! EASY on the Hammie jokes eh!!!

but seriously...when i bought "Dougla" it had these rims on it....

went to this...

and eventually sold the car with these rims

honestly..iu liked teh Blign rims...only thing i didnt like was the weight..tey were heavy no arse..and Dougla was a "High Speed Stability" project.... but i like meh bling....

Postby tr1ad » August 20th, 2009, 4:32 pm

would lambo doors look good on a forester?

saw a wingroad the other day with lambo doors, are there different types?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 20th, 2009, 4:35 pm

Aye look the Bling Swiss Army knife

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2009, 4:36 pm

but before we evn go there...are lambo droos to go with something else?....like take high perf rims....best with a big brake setup...looks the seex.....what wud a Lmabo door setup go good with?....or can it stand on its own?... an R34 with lambo doors wud be practical becuz of th length of teh door?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 20th, 2009, 4:36 pm

1. lmao @ file name :lol: :lol:
2. what price the lasco fans starting from?
3. is it wrong that I find the ole lady bumsee the most appealing thing in this pic? :oops:

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2009, 4:38 pm

Dragist wrote:Aye look the Bling Swiss Army knife

Dagist..wah wrong with the finish of the car..i mean..we not into "bling" but i find the car is well put together.....like a MkII Cortina with a Big block....and ah sure dem bling boys go be like ..WHY WASTE SO MUCH MONEY ON AH OLE CAR?!??!"

Postby tr1ad » August 20th, 2009, 4:46 pm

which part ah dat ole fadda?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2009, 4:48 pm

tr1ad wrote:which part ah dat ole fadda?

wham...silt still in yuh pipes owah?... :lol: :lol: :lol:

talking bout the cortina hoss.....

buh as speed men we does do real crap too eh....like putting a RB20 in a "stock/CKD" Charmant..

:? :? :?

Postby tr1ad » August 20th, 2009, 4:51 pm

i talkin bout d cortina mehself....

look gimem back meh wynn's bumper sticker

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 20th, 2009, 4:58 pm

"What's wrong with the finish of the car" you ask ...... It looks like it aint finish , it looks like one of those cars in a cartoon just before it falls apart .

I am all for performance mods and a cool paint job ........................ But there is nothing there that enhances the Vehicle . it looks like the Jep that sting Naina .

[/RICERANT]

Postby eliteauto » August 20th, 2009, 4:59 pm

as a ricer myself, good topic BANzai Rastafarai,

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2009, 5:02 pm

Dragist wrote:"What's wrong with the finish of the car" you ask ...... It looks like it aint finish , it looks like one of those cars in a cartoon just before it falls apart .

I am all for performance mods and a cool paint job ........................ But there is nothing there that enhances the Vehicle . it looks like the Jep that sting Naina .

[/RICERANT]

and that works for some ppl...not for others....

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 20th, 2009, 5:07 pm

i like lambo doors :oops:

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » August 20th, 2009, 5:24 pm

What's wrong with it?
besides the rims and the wiper blades

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » August 20th, 2009, 5:24 pm

Dragist wrote:"What's wrong with the finish of the car" you ask ...... It looks like it aint finish , it looks like one of those cars in a cartoon just before it falls apart .

[/RICERANT]

how much times u gonna make ur self look like a kant in most threads?
ever herd of the phrase " to each its own?"
so if sumtin not ur choice be a man and juss keep it to ur self rather than talkin a pile of sheit or being like your titty AV juss there to get attention..

my 2 cents..

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » August 20th, 2009, 5:25 pm

What's wrong with the car?
Besides the rims and the wiper blades

Postby bluesteel29 » August 20th, 2009, 5:39 pm

it cheaper to tobo ya car :|

Postby Damien » August 20th, 2009, 5:48 pm

Nothing wrong with ah rice up car unlike some people who does turbo dong they car and go and park up on the cross and bump they gums but wouldnt race they car :|

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 20th, 2009, 5:59 pm

Damien wrote:Nothing wrong with ah rice up car unlike some people who does turbo dong they car and go and park up on the cross and bump they gums but wouldnt race they car :|

or park up by the performance shop whole day and talk,browse magazines and never race it or see how fass they car does go,

but if a man like performance,he would spend his money on that,

if a man likes bling and music etc,,he can spend HIS money on that,,it should not bother other ppl,(except they jealous)

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2009, 5:59 pm

+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:

[/RICERANT]

how much times u gonna make ur self look like a kant in most threads?
ever herd of the phrase " to each its own?"
so if sumtin not ur choice be a man and juss keep it to ur self rather than talkin a pile of sheit or being like your titty AV juss there to get attention..

my 2 cents..

errr...ok Scotty..whats wrong with his opinion?....IMHO MG MAN's Chevette looks like crap....dont stop us from sharing a brew of hops together and talk bout God (ducks..>)...

man expressing heself...jsut like you...

Damien....expand...

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2009, 6:00 pm

Rahtid wrote:
Damien wrote:Nothing wrong with ah rice up car unlike some people who does turbo dong they car and go and park up on the cross and bump they gums but wouldnt race they car :|

or park up by the performance shop whole day and talk,browse magazines and never race it or see how fass they car does go,

but if a man like performance,he would spend his money on that,

if a man likes bling and music etc,,he can spend HIS money on that,,it should not bother other ppl,(except they jealous)

HOSSS!!!

Postby eliteauto » August 20th, 2009, 6:01 pm

Hi. My name is CL101 and.......... I recently started liking some chrome *sobs*

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » August 20th, 2009, 6:03 pm

building a car, regardless if its for speed or for show, the key would be to have a plan. Know what u want to accomplish... have a theme. once u have the theme, figuring out what is what should be simple.... working towards a common goal.

Postby Damien » August 20th, 2009, 6:07 pm

Some people does like bling bling and goes out and bling, others drop in big turbo and all kinda fancy stuff but when yuh ask them to race something always wrong or they just eh have no belly, but they most present on the cross thursday and saturday night to see drags posing by they cyar like they on ah photoshoot :?