Jameel Ali & Qadir Ali ?

Postby janfar » July 16th, 2009, 9:11 am

Question is, are they functional???

Postby Dave » July 16th, 2009, 9:13 am

^^they would be once legislation has been passed to approve the use of such devices in determining a case but janfar question needs an answer first

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 9:17 am

No they're not. THey were for the Summitt but was used to support the US Secret Service Network. The US has taken back thier equipment....so....

hell even some of the "tricked out" Santa Fe's (and trust me it had reaaaaaaaaaal gadgets in them eh) are no longer as "potent".....

ohhhhhhh there goes a tweety bird!!

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby SR » July 16th, 2009, 9:34 am

like yuh eh notice cable tv wukin good again

durng the summit bandwidth was being hogged

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 16th, 2009, 9:41 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:No they're not. THey were for the Summitt but was used to support the US Secret Service Network. The US has taken back thier equipment....so....

hell even some of the "tricked out" Santa Fe's (and trust me it had reaaaaaaaaaal gadgets in them eh) are no longer as "potent".....

ohhhhhhh there goes a tweety bird!!

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

lalalalalalalalalalala............helciopter!

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 16th, 2009, 9:43 am

Glad the tweety bird pass through.... this will explain why the Police will probably never find out who opened the locks to the two TSTT wiring cabinets on Duke & Abercromby and Duke & Edward streets and set fire to the cables inside on Tuesday night.

Yes, we all already know who did it....dem damn vagrants eh!!! .....but it would have been helpful to have the cameras right over each intersection online to capture the incident.

Anyone know how much it cost us to put up the cameras?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 9:48 am

SR wrote:like yuh eh notice cable tv wukin good again

thats right.... hadda hand it to them though....fellas knew their sheit..... i was told by one of thier "support" team members that thier system (SU) is second only to the Isreali's (which really is russian hehehhe) .....MOSSAD YO!!!

Remember the days when the Fulcrum (Mig-29M) was yrs ahead of any US air craft?
(# F/A-18 Hornet
# F-16 Fighting Falcon
# F-15 Eagle
# Su-27 Flanker)

RUSSIAN YO!!.... ok i digress...meep.

Postby Greypatch » July 16th, 2009, 9:50 am

so let me see if I have the info straight..

1. Cameras were installed but the supprorting equipment removed post summit

2. We not sure they are even working

3. Assuming 1 & 2 are incorrect and there is edivence. It cannot be used in court :|

4. A family is without 2 members who were working hard.

If there is anoyone in the know please inform us if the information posted here is accurate.

We all want to be enlightened.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 9:52 am

Cooper wrote:Glad the tweety bird pass through.... this will explain why the Police will probably never find out who opened the locks to the two TSTT wiring cabinets on Duke & Abercromby and Duke & Edward streets and set fire to the cables inside on Tuesday night.

Yes, we all already know who did it....dem damn vagrants eh!!! .....but it would have been helpful to have the cameras right over each intersection online to capture the incident.

Anyone know how much it cost us to put up the cameras?

4 Cameras (not even 3 Megapixel and non panning...and lacking Infared or Onbard Analytics) with one DVR and im not sure if it had recording storage for 20 days..

$300KTT. And that was just to cover the 80plus vehicles at the VMCOTT carpark.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 16th, 2009, 9:57 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:$300KTT. And that was just to cover the 80plus vehicles at the VMCOTT carpark.

WOW :shock:

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 9:59 am

Greypatch wrote:so let me see if I have the info straight..

3. Assuming 1 & 2 are incorrect and there is edivence. It cannot be used in court :|

If there is anoyone in the know please inform us if the information posted here is accurate.

Patch...it depends eh... another example. Petrotrin Santa Flora's "bugalow farm"....they cannot normally get Wireless data comms to that part of the island, and the COW they have there they claim does not work...but..the moment that Patos goes to Bungalow 67...which is this one..(on the hill..)

they get 100% coverage for data to the tuine of 1.5 MEGs. Makes you wonder. It's who you know Patch. I'm sure a switch can be flipped to make the coverage "viewable"....but you is a nobody.....de hell is Patch??

it is what it is...

neoise

Postby neoise » July 16th, 2009, 10:04 am

Amalgamated (ASSL) supplied the cameras - they quoted me about $18k to install one PTZ by me (camera alone). I spoke to the Tech and he indicated that the government installed almost 400 of these cameras and after it was done they were waiting for TSTT to complete the networking which to the best of his knowledge has not yet been done......... do the math :roll:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 16th, 2009, 10:07 am

neoise wrote:Amalgamated (ASSL) supplied the cameras - they quoted me about $18k to install one PTZ by me (camera alone). I spoke to the Tech and he indicated that the government installed almost 400 of these cameras and after it was done they were waiting for TSTT to complete the networking which to the best of his knowledge has not yet been done......... do the math :roll:

In other words, expect to see more Prados, Hiluxes, BT-50s or any other big expensive nice car on the road

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 10:10 am

neoise wrote:Amalgamated (ASSL) supplied the cameras - they quoted me about $18k to install one PTZ by me (camera alone). I spoke to the Tech and he indicated that the government installed almost 400 of these cameras and after it was done they were waiting for TSTT to complete the networking which to the best of his knowledge has not yet been done......... do the math :roll:

and i'm sure that quote didnt include the NVR..(they dont do DVR's....unless they've started supporting MPEG4).....the networking was done...but not by TSTT....by MOWT themselves. They wer under enormous pressure to deliver pre summit. So alot of the "small projects" got rolled out under high dollar contracts. TSTT's play is more global though...remember they still trying to crush Digicel, so their Fiber Network is what and where their moolah is gonna come from....

Postby Greypatch » July 16th, 2009, 10:11 am

so what is a family to do ?

dem is nobody...2 bread winners no more...

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 10:15 am

Greypatch wrote:so what is a family to do ?

dem is nobody...2 bread winners no more...

this a spinoff of the Audi crash?...... Rodney (not Jagassar) was asking th same ques when his uncle died at piarco lights some months back in full view of a CCTV camera...to date...nothing has been done...

Postby Greypatch » July 16th, 2009, 10:21 am

who is MOWT ?

Rodney your input will be most welcome here

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 10:28 am

Greypatch wrote:who is MOWT ?

Rodney your input will be most welcome here

Ministry Of Works & Transport - Colm Imbert's outside child.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 16th, 2009, 10:33 am

Was Rod's uncle the B15 vs The Ranger I took photos of?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 10:36 am

pablo_tt wrote:Was Rod's uncle the B15 vs The Ranger I took photos of?

yup....remember his cousin went Ballistic on FB over the posting of her fathers "death car"?? Chk Munga's profile.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 16th, 2009, 10:49 am

Greypatch wrote:so let me see if I have the info straight..

DIDNT the pm himself say a few weeks back that they were functioning?? or once again is he caught with his stupid foot in his mouth?

Still awaiting the breathalizer , the tint measuring device and NOW the Db meters for monitoring Exhaust noise levels, so let the cctv's join in the list of "TO Do's but will most likely never get done List"

No worries, the Pm and his cabinet are safe so Nobody cares

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 16th, 2009, 11:23 am

i'm sure by the time the commonwealth heads of government meeting rolls around, they'll either miraculously start working again, or (and this one's even better) they'll replace them :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 11:57 am

tourniquet wrote:i'm sure by the time the commonwealth heads of government meeting rolls around, they'll either miraculously start working again, or (and this one's even better) they'll replace them :lol: :lol:

thats right....the ones at the Tobago port...

are poorly insulated against vandalism....steups...i really dont know who the fack does QC on these contracts....i cuda reach up with a bird beak and snip that Cat5....normel normel...

neoise

Postby neoise » July 16th, 2009, 12:03 pm

MOWT networked it u say ........... could those guys even spell QC???? :twisted:

Postby Greypatch » July 16th, 2009, 12:16 pm

so in essence the public is being mislead/foold into thinking the "legacy" items of the summith are working ...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 16th, 2009, 12:19 pm

I want my facking back pay 0X

W2J

Postby W2J » July 16th, 2009, 12:33 pm

do you dream up these things? and SR Flow was not being used as a backbone or a backup for the dummit.

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

thats right.... hadda hand it to them though....fellas knew their sheit..... i was told by one of thier "support" team members that thier system (SU) is second only to the Isreali's (which really is russian hehehhe) .....MOSSAD YO!!!

(# F/A-18 Hornet
# F-16 Fighting Falcon
# F-15 Eagle
# Su-27 Flanker)

Postby Maserati » July 16th, 2009, 12:49 pm

lovely aircraft that Mig.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 12:50 pm

W2J wrote:do you dream up these things? and SR Flow was not being used as a backbone or a backup for the dummit.

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

(# F/A-18 Hornet
# F-16 Fighting Falcon
# F-15 Eagle
# Su-27 Flanker)

was MoWT standalone then?