Solodex 4 this Sunday 19th July

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Solodex 4 this Sunday 19th July

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 16th, 2009, 6:08 am

ARC car park as usual

Registration and scrutineering from 9am
Competition from 11am

Cost to compete $125.00 non members, $100 for members
Gate entry free $20.00 for non members, free for members

No food on sale so bring your own!

Helmets are mandatory. No racing in slippers or short pants.
ABSOLUTELY NO ALCOHOL FOR DRIVERS, this will bring about disqualification.
Last edited by Yorkshirelass on July 18th, 2009, 2:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » July 16th, 2009, 6:29 am

tents?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 16th, 2009, 6:37 am

Yes Tents are available. You can check Renee at cars@gmail.com or sarenjo@gmail.com and she will organise. Samiir booked already! that boy eager!

Postby honda hoe » July 16th, 2009, 8:29 am

hmmmmmm

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 9:11 am

Rentals as per usual.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=255507

One Full face already booked. I have 3 remaining.

Sticketh not!!!

Good to see you around Karen... :wink:

Postby eliteauto » July 16th, 2009, 9:51 am

course pic?

Postby pete » July 16th, 2009, 10:22 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Rentals as per usual.

Sticketh not!!!

Possible to pick up the helmet the day before and return after the event?

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2009, 10:33 am

pete wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Rentals as per usual.

Sticketh not!!!

Possible to pick up the helmet the day before and return after the event?

chk PM....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 16th, 2009, 1:13 pm

now i have a question. why is it seriously we cannot wear 3/4 pants?

Postby honda hoe » July 16th, 2009, 1:20 pm

^ x2

whats the safety concern?

Postby Dave » July 16th, 2009, 1:48 pm

3/4 pants?

das nee or mid calf length?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 16th, 2009, 2:21 pm

mid calf

legoRB

Postby legoRB » July 16th, 2009, 3:01 pm

alright!!!!!.......................

Mini

Postby Mini » July 16th, 2009, 3:15 pm

MadCrix wrote:now i have a question. why is it seriously we cannot wear 3/4 pants?

hoss... leave the capris at home nah...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 16th, 2009, 3:16 pm

jealousy is a hell of a thing eh :P

SR-B14

Postby SR-B14 » July 16th, 2009, 3:48 pm

Don't mean to sound like a noob, but where is ARC carpark located

Postby honda hoe » July 16th, 2009, 4:20 pm

^ behind the santa rosa race track in arima

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 16th, 2009, 4:28 pm

Should be there to shoot some video

Postby gt4tified » July 16th, 2009, 8:43 pm

Thursday is almost over......course please???

JD......

Postby JD...... » July 16th, 2009, 9:34 pm

MadCrix wrote:now i have a question. why is it seriously we cannot wear 3/4 pants?

Seroiusly with all d heat during the day its a lil too hot. And if its because the car may catch fire we might as well use nomex.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 17th, 2009, 8:21 am

i sent the course to kwasi last ngiht
waitign his approval

professor

How you look

Postby professor » July 17th, 2009, 8:59 am

JD...... wrote:

Seroiusly with all d heat during the day its a lil too hot. And if its because the car may catch fire we might as well use nomex.

I know that there is a saying that cockroach should not get in to fowl business, but say what.

Motor Sport in any form is expensive, especially if you are of a competitive nature, to offset some of the cost, we hope to attract sponsors.
Could you imagine how a sponsor would feel whe you approach them with you proposal for sponsorship and there you are, standing proudly next to your car, your two knock knee exposed, looking like pig knuckles, only a souse vendor would sponser you.
Brian Ibrahim once said; even if you and your car not fast, you and your must be looking good.
A well fitting coverall would do, if Nomex, better yet. That's my 2 cents. If responding, please don't tell me what others allow or don't. I am responding to this in the Solodex Forum as an on / off Solodex participant. Peace.

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » July 17th, 2009, 10:07 am

Postby gt4tified » July 17th, 2009, 3:09 pm

Wundaval....zank u.

Postby honda hoe » July 17th, 2009, 4:04 pm

whey ignis? :lol:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » July 18th, 2009, 2:06 am

^ venezuela

Postby honda hoe » July 18th, 2009, 10:49 am

moti

Postby moti » July 18th, 2009, 10:56 am

he liking heself i hear :mrgreen:

stang

Re: How you look

Postby stang » July 18th, 2009, 3:57 pm

professor wrote:
JD...... wrote:

I know that there is a saying that cockroach should not get in to fowl business, but say what.

Motor Sport in any form is expensive, especially if you are of a competitive nature, to offset some of the cost, we hope to attract sponsors.
Could you imagine how a sponsor would feel whe you approach them with you proposal for sponsorship and there you are, standing proudly next to your car, your two knock knee exposed, looking like pig knuckles, only a souse vendor would sponser you.
Brian Ibrahim once said; even if you and your car not fast, you and your must be looking good.
A well fitting coverall would do, if Nomex, better yet. That's my 2 cents. If responding, please don't tell me what others allow or don't. I am responding to this in the Solodex Forum as an on / off Solodex participant. Peace.

Always wanted to know the rationale for this rule....

Can one of the CARS executive give a justification for it to be included in the 2009 Solodex Rules??

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 18th, 2009, 8:26 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:^ venezuela

is 8:30 and i in guyana now .... flight landing 5:30 am in the morning :?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”