Installation of music in a 4x4

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
parmvt

Installation of music in a 4x4

Postby parmvt » July 8th, 2009, 2:24 pm

I would like to install some music in my van where can i go to do this??
Mainly a bass box
Its a 4x4 Mazda B2500

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » July 8th, 2009, 2:40 pm

I'm also interested in this topic...
never found any flat sub and box that can fit behind that small space behind the back seat... :| There is just no room in a B2500 (for music)...
my only idea is to remove the rear cup holders and add a small box/sub there... more along the lines of an 8"...

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 8th, 2009, 3:45 pm

MTX Audio had a 10" shallow mount sub in a box already designed for Ford, Nissan and Mitsubish. check them out.

Other than that you can check out the RF shallow mounts, they fit nice and snug in a wel build box behind the seat.

For the box building you can check Rovin on the ICE forum.

dogpound

Postby dogpound » July 8th, 2009, 4:16 pm

got 1 made for mine, just had 2 leave off 1 of the bolts on the fold down off. works for me instead of building new brackets and i got a b2500

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 8th, 2009, 10:54 pm

i have 2 x 10" flat elemental designs in a custom box behind the backseat

PM SR on the forum for the link up

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » July 15th, 2009, 12:49 pm

hmmmn, yuh want yuh music behind yuh seat or what?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 15th, 2009, 1:01 pm

obviously :lol:

jackal

Postby jackal » July 15th, 2009, 8:26 pm

I am presently building a box for my Frontier. The speaker is a MTX 12" Thunder Thin.

Did some modification to the seat bracket position. Will post some pictures and dimentions.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 15th, 2009, 9:53 pm

Behind the back seat is not an option for the Hilux tho..... So what do we do?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 15th, 2009, 10:00 pm

jackal wrote:I am presently building a box for my Frontier. The speaker is a MTX 12" Thunder Thin.

Did some modification to the seat bracket position. Will post some pictures and dimentions.

Navara guys note: there is plenty more space behind the Frontier rear seat than in the Nav

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » July 15th, 2009, 11:33 pm

FF why not?

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » July 16th, 2009, 11:11 am

i have two flat tens under the back seat of my dmax the front of the seat is elevated about an inch due to the box

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » July 16th, 2009, 12:40 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:obviously :lol:

well the reason i asked was because i have two 12" in my van! My backseat was converted into the box! original fabric, and padded with extra comfort too! so his option is vast!!!!!! :!:

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » July 16th, 2009, 12:43 pm

just throwing some options for you!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » July 16th, 2009, 1:38 pm

Stuckindmud wrote:FF why not?

Shane .. why not what dude?

SEVin

Postby SEVin » July 16th, 2009, 3:58 pm

Check some of these out, maybe you can buy one locally or make one specially for your ride
. http://www.pickupspecialties.com/Subwoo ... osures.htm

My padna actually has his boxers under the seat...the subare shallow mount

SEVin

Postby SEVin » July 16th, 2009, 4:00 pm

JL also have prebuilt loaded "stealth" boxes, have a look at them also

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”