new product on the market?

toyota2nr

new product on the market?

Postby toyota2nr » May 28th, 2009, 4:31 pm

Hey guys I noticed lately a number of sales-like people selling a new product in the car parks of the malls and stuff.
A spray named FW1. Does anyone know about this?
Has anyone here used it? And if so what were the results?
These guys are claiming that it can do so much and it can clean everything from the headlights to the rims.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 28th, 2009, 4:42 pm

when they sprayed some on my windshield, that same evening rain fell and it was pure hell ...........glass kept streaking.........plus the small gyul try some on one of my headlamps and it scratched the housing.....nothing overly major but still was scratched.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » May 28th, 2009, 4:54 pm

You've got to be kidding me?

I've lost count the number of times I've runt they cudders away from my car.

That's some BS product they trying to sell.

Postby M_2NR » May 28th, 2009, 5:14 pm

Ona dem watch meh car, then watch me and i bet she say, yes, another lazy people who doe wash their car, YES! another victim, *puts on smile and approach*.

i just wind down the glass and say i try it already... :| (yea right, i not letting anybody, esp looking like that touch my car)

nere

Postby nere » May 28th, 2009, 7:41 pm

them tried it already on meh car yea it clean the headlights, but them telling you it will keep it clean for about 4 months thats a big LIE. will not recommened this product to anybody.

Postby brams112 » May 28th, 2009, 10:19 pm

wow that thing is amazing,man brace meh by quick shop on the cross december last year,sprayed some on my new brand rims that had some film,it worked like magic ent,check out the side whey dutty,sprayed wow that thing real wukking good boi how much ?man say 250 for a can,if yuh buy now for another price yuh go geh two cloth a extra can and some kind of cleaner for the rims,so allyuh go be here for long?no boi we going all over the country,well yuh want a set or wah?well right now my money done,know them rims not cheep,man say buh we eh goh be here for long eh boi,so i said how long allyuh staying?guntah say till next week,oh well then i goh check allyuh nah,mamoo say well tek one self nah them rims looking dutty,i say man i going to wash now,,,,,,,,,,,to bad they will not get my money for that shiet :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 28th, 2009, 10:35 pm

I buy 1 tin to try it out.

it clean my headlights real good......
but real mess up my wife windscreen.
probably good with headlights alone

Postby equipped2ripp » May 28th, 2009, 10:45 pm

WASTE OF TIME AND $$$... you better off buying a spray wax in L&DG or something for less than $100 per can :?
Last edited by equipped2ripp on June 5th, 2009, 1:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby brams112 » May 28th, 2009, 10:51 pm

read slowly,like the licks manu get still have you dazody :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » May 28th, 2009, 10:53 pm

dazody??? wha da

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 28th, 2009, 10:56 pm

it is a really good product, to be used primarily on ur car's body and not headlights etc. After washing down ur car and applied properly it leaves a very smooth finish.

I use it after i wash my car everytime (I do not use it unless i wash down my car even though it says it can be used that way). Bought it overseas and brought it down in my suitcase so paid far less than what they trying to sell it for.

here's a guy review of it
http://www.mx6.com/forums/australia-new ... oduct.html

One other thing to note for all who had bad experiences it could be because the person doing the demo for u used a dirty rag/towel and did not buff it down properly.

PERFECTINT

Postby PERFECTINT » May 28th, 2009, 11:14 pm

tha product is rubbish that damage my paint job n has d top of my car looking whitish where is d local Judy

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 28th, 2009, 11:28 pm

Saw them in MovieTowne a while aback. Dunno about that one.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 28th, 2009, 11:41 pm

works good on the body of the car nothing else.

netsket

Postby netsket » May 29th, 2009, 12:26 am

is it not like a polish?!!

Postby shogun » June 4th, 2009, 8:21 pm

Try the "Mothers" plastic polish for your headlights instead..it works!..just follow the instructions. 1 bottle lasts for months.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 4th, 2009, 9:12 pm

on good friday quite down by harry's water park had some of these sale ppl in d car park - they want a few minutes of my time : i tell dem i busy i go check allyuh back later yes ... :lol:

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » June 5th, 2009, 6:26 am

brams112 wrote:read slowly,like the licks manu get still have you dazody :lol: :lol: :lol:

NEW WORD OR EPIC FAILURE?

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 5th, 2009, 6:32 am

Paradoxx wrote:
brams112 wrote:read slowly,like the licks manu get still have you dazody :lol: :lol: :lol:

NEW WORD OR EPIC FAILURE?

the latter.

aaaunit

Postby aaaunit » July 6th, 2009, 3:49 am

The product works great and I know plenty people who have it. the only thing is some people don't know how to use the thing. You must use a normal cloth to apply and spread Fw1 the a microfiber cloth to give it the buff and shine.

Postby RBphoto » July 6th, 2009, 7:08 am

shogun wrote:Try the "Mothers" plastic polish for your headlights instead..it works!..just follow the instructions. 1 bottle lasts for months.

Years dude, years.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 6th, 2009, 10:56 am

Postby noshownogo » July 6th, 2009, 12:12 pm

i looking for a plastic polish that will restore weathered what was once black plastic. Trim around my car doors damaged from the elements, particularly the rain and now looks Grey instead of black.