Accident - Eastbound by Piarco (fatality)

Postby r3iXmann » May 8th, 2009, 8:07 am

Young man got knocked down and killed by the Piarco intersection earlier today. Happened after 6. I was passing a couple mins after it happened and the traffic was horrible on both lanes (macco traffic :| )

proceed accordingly 8-)

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 8th, 2009, 8:09 am

1sigh...

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 8th, 2009, 8:10 am

RIP

Postby noshownogo » May 8th, 2009, 8:20 am

these daily fatalities on the road outa hand, seems to be picking up recently. Impatience, irresponsibility, carelessness and ignorance are all to blame. Next time you going down de road, check yuhself and see which of the above you fall into, we all guilt of one or the other at any given time on the road.

RIP to the innocent lives lost

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 8:20 am

dem fawkers does look to cross at the most busy sections of the road

Postby r3iXmann » May 8th, 2009, 8:23 am

Greypatch wrote:dem fawkers does look to cross at the most busy sections of the road

yep...it looked like he was trying to cross AT the intersection and was struck and thrown forward

body bore cuts to the face, was lying in a 'ragdoll' style and looked broken at the waist

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 8th, 2009, 8:25 am

Greypatch wrote:dem fawkers does look to cross at the most busy sections of the road

and when the light GREEN... they darting across.... :x :x

`psycho

Postby `psycho » May 8th, 2009, 8:27 am

Saw it this morning looked like he got hit by a Hilux, saw it parked up on the shoulder.

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 8:33 am

had cause to cuss up a bobo shanti nuts man...last week...he was selling drinks that day..

i ready to pull off and he roll he drinks cart.....

touch it and he wha play bad

fcuker lucky it had traffic ah would ah roll over he skunt and go meh way..
:twisted:
had ah rental...

Grudge

Postby Grudge » May 8th, 2009, 8:39 am

Saw the relatives when I was going to work. Very sad. Too many losing their lives on the road.

"these daily fatalities on the road outa hand, seems to be picking up recently. Impatience, irresponsibility, carelessness and ignorance are all to blame. Next time you going down de road, check yuhself and see which of the above you fall into, we all guilt of one or the other at any given time on the road."

In 100% agreement, let us all check ourself. It's better to slow down a little and be more observant than to have to spend the entire day in the police station, and the rest of your live dealing with this sort of guilt.

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » May 8th, 2009, 10:11 am

was knocked down by a hilux...

RIP Fella................... :(

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 8th, 2009, 10:19 am

wait wait wait, yunno, that wanna look like almost the same spot the sardine canned B15 was.........

PreMieR

Postby PreMieR » May 8th, 2009, 10:22 am

RIP...

these accidents really gettin out of hand, everyday is someone life. Like ppl just dont value life anymore.

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 10:24 am

the car in front is ah ...

G-T

Postby G-T » May 8th, 2009, 10:32 am

It’s so gut wrenching to see someone u know dead on the highway due to a unforeseen accident…pedestrians need to remember cars don’t be on drips...& drivers need to stop rushing...

RIP

Postby Damien » May 8th, 2009, 10:35 am

Ah next fatality way sah!! rip dude

bean_head

Postby bean_head » May 8th, 2009, 10:35 am

ray786 wrote:

and when the light GREEN... they darting across.... :x :x

with a 'bounce meh nah' attitude :?

Postby Greypatch » May 8th, 2009, 10:39 am

I have insurance and i do see so numba plate pon dem arse

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » May 8th, 2009, 12:40 pm

News reports say that he was a news paper salesman from
Manzanilla.

Newsday to be exact.

Postby wagonrunner » May 8th, 2009, 12:58 pm

Greypatch wrote:I have insurance and i do see so numba plate pon dem arse

totally agree with you.
but they must be get special permission from imbert like the coat of arms plates.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 8th, 2009, 1:16 pm

Passed right next to the body around 7, the light changed so I didnt get time to snap some pics, he wasnt dressed like he sold papers, Westbound was backed up because every fackin idiot had to slow down to get a glance. But few hours after and people still driving like kants on the road. I think this is the first time I saw a road fatality victim up close........R.I.P

Postby Country_Bookie » May 8th, 2009, 1:19 pm

Man get knock down selling papers yes. This practice shud be outlawed for the safety of these ppl. I remember one morning by d lites at d ferry terminal I was lucky to see one ah dem just at d very last minute. Traffic moving and d blasted woman stand up in d middle of fcuking wrightson road yes.
Not to mention d traffic some ah dem does cause….esp d one who does be in front KFC Valsayn.