Soundwave wrote:Cjruckus wrote:the Sharks do have Matt Carle though.
He was in a couple of my classes back in the day.
if Thornton and the top line play the way they do during the regular season they should meet detroit in the conference finals, but watching them get oust in the 2nd rounds the last couple years I not so sure about that, anaheim on hot streak since they had to fight to get into the playoffs...
Soundwave wrote:Cjruckus wrote:Soundwave wrote:Cjruckus wrote:the Sharks do have Matt Carle though.
He was in a couple of my classes back in the day.
if Thornton and the top line play the way they do during the regular season they should meet detroit in the conference finals, but watching them get oust in the 2nd rounds the last couple years I not so sure about that, anaheim on hot streak since they had to fight to get into the playoffs...
Ducks Goalies have a tendency of getting hot in April. Like Gigure a couple years ago... if Hiller keeps playing the way he is they will be a tough team to beat. Of couse Pronger and Neidermyer are old and they can't be holding the D together every game.
Being a Detroit fan I know first hand how tough the Ducks are to beat in the first round, especially when they are in the 8 spot.
I am a fan since the Bowman era, Sergei Fedorov is one of my faves...
Soundwave wrote:Yuh goh beat meh, but I'm a Patrick Roy follower, ever since his montreal days, it was because of the Red Wings he got traded to the Avs, you had seen the game where Red Wings ress 8 on him for montreal? Last game he played as a Canadien...