Faye-Ann ...a force to be reckoned with

ray d saint

Faye-Ann ...a force to be reckoned with

Postby ray d saint » February 19th, 2009, 7:09 am

http://guardian.co.tt/features/entertai ... e-reckoned

She embraces her pregnancy with joy, resists her critics consistently and proves that she is more than just a woman. With musical vibes and lyrical DNA pumping through her veins she is definitely a force to be reckoned with. Now an expectant mother, Faye-Ann Lyons has truly defied the odds, putting to rest the foolish notion that women cannot have the best of both worlds—a career and motherhood.

Finding out I was pregnant
Right away she says: Excited!
“Knowing that once you’re married it’s inevitable for pregnancy to occur at sometime, I already had all these plans of what I was going to do. My husband and I sat down and took everything into consideration from my career to lifestyle changes,â€

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 19th, 2009, 7:42 am

Now dat is woman yes...................

Woulda sworn she had a pair the way she talked to the interviewer, Well done Faye Ann!

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » February 19th, 2009, 7:43 am

love me some Faye-ann Lyons 8-)

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 19th, 2009, 8:04 am

she fix she teeth yet?

bean_head

Postby bean_head » February 19th, 2009, 8:11 am

excellent... let ppl know their place...

Postby Gem_in_i » February 19th, 2009, 8:34 am

Quite a level headed woman who knows wht she's abt and wht she wants!

Postby buzz » February 19th, 2009, 10:23 am

she still ah nobody

winning road march is such a huge accomplishment :roll:

IMPREZZING

Postby IMPREZZING » February 19th, 2009, 12:05 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:she fix she teeth yet?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 19th, 2009, 12:08 pm

buzz wrote:she still ah nobody

Awww...
the woman did aite..

bd319

Postby bd319 » February 19th, 2009, 3:10 pm

^^ true dat...........best of luck to her and all, but all that performing in this crazy season can't possibly be too good for the baby

Rush

Postby Rush » February 19th, 2009, 3:50 pm

remembaer when she had short hair, and low rider blue jeans...?
and used to wine down...

:P

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 19th, 2009, 3:59 pm

can you win?

Postby tr1ad » February 19th, 2009, 4:00 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:she fix she teeth yet?

fo real yo

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 19th, 2009, 4:09 pm

wah rong weed she teeth?

Postby tr1ad » February 19th, 2009, 4:10 pm

she does floss with rope

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 19th, 2009, 4:17 pm

daz nutten,,,i find dat does look good,,,,but me ha no oman wit teeth so,,,,,,

Postby tr1ad » February 19th, 2009, 4:22 pm

more riders dan d kentucky derby

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 19th, 2009, 4:43 pm

she ha riders? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby pugboy » February 19th, 2009, 6:33 pm

given the poor selection of road march contenders they should do like lotto and roll over the competition to next year

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 19th, 2009, 9:25 pm

that baby coming out flyinggg .. :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » February 20th, 2009, 7:09 am

de original space teeth...

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » February 21st, 2009, 11:18 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BMedPjHEG1M&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby buzz » February 21st, 2009, 11:22 pm

"hands in d air" X 20

"jump up" X 30

damn thats original material :shock:

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » February 21st, 2009, 11:29 pm

allya leave meh future wife in ah next life time plz

thank you
and she teeth them very sexy :mrgreen:

Postby buzz » February 21st, 2009, 11:36 pm

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 22nd, 2009, 1:31 am

with all the space teeth and ting, her name is a house hold name and her accomplishments has been greater than most of us.........

carry on haters......

Postby buzz » February 22nd, 2009, 2:38 am

having other ppl write music for an artist just blows

there is no accomplishment in that

also regurgitating age old crowd participation lines is, well, uncreative to say the least...

i simply dont see anything that the woman has done in her professional "career" worthy of being called an accomplishment, espically when her (and like 80% of soca artists) music is arranged by someone else... i'm sorry but a marionette should not be given praise

when her name can be called freely as an inspiration and visionary to other aspiring soca "stars" outside the borders of trinidad and tobago then i can consider that an accomplishment

when she learns to sing then...

when she has a gold selling album then...

chr1st when she an be considered a musician even, then...

alas these things would never happen, soca is seasonal and is geared only towards the activities of carnival hence would not ever be considered a valid genre of music :lol:

and also because the musical arrangements have basically been the same since about 1992 :roll:

so i dont see it as a matter of hatin, just when i think of musical achievers fay-ann does not come anywhere close in my top 50

she's just a gap toothed, untalanted, swell headed prima donna of a failed art form with a bad attitude in my book

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 22nd, 2009, 3:39 am

buzz wrote:having other ppl write music for an artist just blows

there is no accomplishment in that

also regurgitating age old crowd participation lines is, well, uncreative to say the least...

i simply dont see anything that the woman has done in her professional "career" worthy of being called an accomplishment, espically when her (and like 80% of soca artists) music is arranged by someone else... i'm sorry but a marionette should not be given praise

when her name can be called freely as an inspiration and visionary to other aspiring soca "stars" outside the borders of trinidad and tobago then i can consider that an accomplishment

when she learns to sing then...

when she has a gold selling album then...

chr1st when she an be considered a musician even, then...

alas these things would never happen, soca is seasonal and is geared only towards the activities of carnival hence would not ever be considered a valid genre of music :lol:

and also because the musical arrangements have basically been the same since about 1992 :roll:

so i dont see it as a matter of hatin, just when i think of musical achievers fay-ann does not come anywhere close in my top 50

she's just a gap toothed, untalanted, swell headed prima donna of a failed art form with a bad attitude in my book

my boy..what you just described is chutney music......and Nisha B

carry on....

Postby buzz » February 22nd, 2009, 10:28 am

chutney is just as bad

nah worse :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » February 22nd, 2009, 12:22 pm

1.2 million in prizes.....according to newspaper reports

:D :D :D