devil dog lives

Postby Team Loco » January 29th, 2009, 6:57 am

But ends up by Jowelle the hair dresser. I sorry for you yes.

So do you guys think the dog should have been put down? It has already been established that villagers and school children use to provoke the dog because of his unique devilish coloured eyes.

JBL

Postby JBL » January 29th, 2009, 6:58 am

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Re: devil dog lives

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 29th, 2009, 7:00 am

Team Loco wrote:So do you guys think the dog should have been put down?

No.

People need to be held responsible for not having control of animals under their care.

Postby Team Loco » January 29th, 2009, 7:02 am

I agree with Rory. The dangerous dogs bill needs to be passed or amended to deal with people who own dogs but do not have a fence around their property.

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » January 29th, 2009, 8:30 am

when i first saw that story on the news i say Whattt, i say them damn pitbulls and rottweilers, only to see a common breed dog, u telling me all them big hard back men in that village cyah handle this dog, i mean if it was a pit or a rott, people fraid them, but oh gosh, but later on in the story i realize why this thing got headliner on the news, Minister Gopee Scoon was there for all the cameras to see her concern.

Postby Damien » January 29th, 2009, 8:31 am

The owners should be put to sleep

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » January 29th, 2009, 8:37 am

This kind of dangerous dog bill story always vexes me. Any dog can be considered a "dangerous" dog. A poodle, golden retriever. Any dog can be dangerous, it's all to do with the training, or lack thereof, and the lifestyle of the dog.

My friend has a huge pitbull (about 5 yrs old), and it's as gently as a kitten. It was trained and raised to be social and gently.

Others are trained, literally to be "weapons".

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » January 29th, 2009, 8:43 am

The owner should be mroe responsible if he cant show proper caging and restraint for the dog, then the dog should be put to slepp, and if the villagers find nobody taking them on, two sausage franks soaked in lanate should do the trick

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 29th, 2009, 8:53 am

Damien wrote:The owners should be put to sleep

dogs will be dogs.

it is up to you to secure your place or your pet properly, or if you cant do that, get a less aggressive dog.

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » January 29th, 2009, 9:12 am

next headline "devil dog to get gender re-assignment surgery"

ROFLMAO

sorry :roll:

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 29th, 2009, 9:32 am

dat dog going and be confused living with jowelle....shoud have really been put down

Samo

Re: devil dog lives

Postby Samo » January 29th, 2009, 9:40 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Team Loco wrote:So do you guys think the dog should have been put down?

No.

People need to be held responsible for not having control of animals under their care.

bump

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 29th, 2009, 9:55 am

THE "devil dog" has been rescued. He will not die.

The dog that triggered a protest after it bit an infant child in Point Fortin last week has been adopted by an animal rights group in San Fernando.

"He is a handsome, to-die-for good-looking animal," said vice-president of Animals Alive, Jowelle De Souza, who intervened and brought the dog to her hairdressing salon yesterday.

"Devil dog" will lead a "walk" through the streets of San Fernando this weekend.

The dog bit six-year-old Asanti Fortune of Fanny Village, Point Fortin, on her face, arm and legs while she was returning home from school last Friday.

The Fanny Village Government School pupil said she feared the dog would kill her during the attack. She was saved further injury when a neighbour chased the dog away.

It was the sixth time the dog had attacked villagers, they said.

The Trinidad and Tobago Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals agreed that the dog be put to sleep and there were calls for the proclamation of the Dangerous Dogs Act, which would hold dog owners liable for death and injury caused by their pets.

De Souza said that Animals Alive contacted the owner and took away the dog before it was killed by lethal injection.

"There are two sides to the story," she said. She said the children had been provoking the dog, which gained its reputation because of the unusual colour of its eyes.

"The light blue colouring of the dog's eyes caused the rural people to believe that it was evil," she said, hence the name "devil dog".

She said the owner had not secured the premises properly nor looked after the well-being of the animal.

Formed one year ago, Animals Alive plans its first Dog Walk to take place on Saturday from 8.30 a.m from Independence Avenue, San Fernando, and through the streets of the southern city, returning to the starting point for brunch.

"Devil dog", now responding to his original name "JD", will lead the walk.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161431398

Samo

Postby Samo » January 29th, 2009, 9:57 am

1fap

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » January 29th, 2009, 10:14 am

notice how she/he said 'rural people'

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 29th, 2009, 10:58 am

Dog should have been put to sleep. That child could have very easily been killed. The way she described the dog as, "a handsome, to-die-for good-looking animal" has me kinda wondering about the full extent of her feelings for the dog. Having the dog "walk" in some parade rather than punish it for the damage it inflicted on that poor child is sickening.

If I was there when it was attacking the child I would have hit that dog with a cricket bat so hard it would have brought tears to Lara's eyes.

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » January 29th, 2009, 11:03 am

???

"He is a handsome, to-die-for good-looking animal," said vice-president of Animals Alive, Jowelle De Souza, who intervened and brought the dog to her hairdressing salon yesterday.

Postby wagonrunner » January 29th, 2009, 11:10 am

Wolfie wrote:???

buahahahahahha

reporter musbe not well-informed. :rofl:

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 29th, 2009, 11:13 am

Quote:

Was Jowelle describing he/sheself there????

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » January 29th, 2009, 11:22 am

DTAC wrote:Dog should have been put to sleep. That child could have very easily been killed. The way she described the dog as, "a handsome, to-die-for good-looking animal" has me kinda wondering about the full extent of her feelings for the dog. Having the dog "walk" in some parade rather than punish it for the damage it inflicted on that poor child is sickening.

If I was there when it was attacking the child I would have hit that dog with a cricket bat so hard it would have brought tears to Lara's eyes.

foolishness..... look past the hype.. fact is that if the dog was cared for and trained as it should, this would not have likely happened. Who are u to judge the dog?? if indeed the villagers are so small minded to tease and provoke the dog based on the appearance of its eyes, then they should all be shot.. Real backwater chupidness in ppl minds these days.. next ting dey lock up de dog like dey do de goat in Nigeria..

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 29th, 2009, 11:34 am

illumin@ti wrote:
DTAC wrote:Dog should have been put to sleep. That child could have very easily been killed. The way she described the dog as, "a handsome, to-die-for good-looking animal" has me kinda wondering about the full extent of her feelings for the dog. Having the dog "walk" in some parade rather than punish it for the damage it inflicted on that poor child is sickening.

foolishness..... look past the hype.. fact is that if the dog was cared for and trained as it should, this would not have likely happened. Who are u to judge the dog?? if indeed the villagers are so small minded to tease and provoke the dog based on the appearance of its eyes, then they should all be shot.. Real backwater chupidness in ppl minds these days.. next ting dey lock up de dog like dey do de goat in Nigeria..

:? :? :?

what was dat one

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 29th, 2009, 11:38 am

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 29th, 2009, 2:00 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:

:? :? :?

what was dat one

They have incarcerated a goat since it is believed that a robber transformed himself into said goat to escape.

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 29th, 2009, 2:06 pm

that sounds like it could work in t&t as well....explains why a lot of criminals escape, cause officers arent looking for goats...........brilliant

vigilante

Postby vigilante » January 29th, 2009, 2:19 pm

Any right thinking person would intervene in order to protect the child but really now, you amke it sound like the animal is evil.

Someone should hit you with a bat and do the human gene pool a favour.

Ignorant people provoke the animal because of the colour of it's eyes :roll:

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » January 29th, 2009, 2:53 pm

Team Loco wrote:I agree with Rory. The dangerous dogs bill needs to be passed or amended to deal with people who own dogs but do not have a fence around their property.

:wink:

Terran

Postby Terran » January 29th, 2009, 7:18 pm

The dangerous dogs bill now raises the concern of what is considered a dangerous dog. I am almost certain that this "devil dog" would never fit the criteria outlined in the bill.

This is a clear case that identifies that any dog can be dangerous. Therefore, the dangerous dogs bill is not an issue (really). The issue at hand is the owner's control and security over their pets.

Postby cinco » January 29th, 2009, 7:23 pm

better than it end up in the port

i say its all a lack of people understanding a dog is a dog
my dogs have snapped at me for various reasons when i provoked them its nature

Terran

Postby Terran » January 29th, 2009, 7:26 pm

Exactly. They will defend themselves.