Stock 1 Team DK + Maxxsonics + 2 DC Audio 10" = 148.2db

jeff

Stock 1 Team DK + Maxxsonics + 2 DC Audio 10" = 148.2db

Postby jeff » January 6th, 2009, 12:19 pm

wtk what 10s are available locally, no repaired stuff as i need to know theiles of hand

this is for SPL, if unsure about the term theres always google

the brand model number price and brief specs would be nice so i can shortlist, NO opinions, even some dbs made would be cool, strictly tech and build thread
the other specs il get myself

i have some in mind but just to see what else in out there

if all goes well il update this thread in the following weeks what im going to do with these
Last edited by jeff on March 29th, 2010, 1:43 pm, edited 10 times in total.

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » January 6th, 2009, 12:27 pm

u aint call me back yet.....let me hear something nah. Oh keeping to the thread digital designs.

jeff

Postby jeff » January 6th, 2009, 12:38 pm

actually im leaning towards the 9510s or lv4s...but one of those is alot cheaper

a better deal may have come up il let you know soon

Sully

Postby Sully » January 6th, 2009, 12:50 pm

You may also get the JL 10W7 locally. Just give Sound and Security a call to find out what they have in stock. Thiele/Small parmeters available from the website.

jeff

Postby jeff » January 6th, 2009, 12:52 pm

Sully wrote:10W7

for spl??? even if it does spl i think itd be a waste of the lower octaves 8-)

videsht

Postby videsht » January 6th, 2009, 12:57 pm

9510g: 1500rms/6000peak (as rated by dd site)

i remember warriors had 2 of these in de corolla and did 147.6 (think he did ah 150 also not sure) the enclosure waz used for "gallary"

RustyWCA

Postby RustyWCA » January 6th, 2009, 1:15 pm

Ana's car does 153s with 2 LV410s and 155s with 2 Xl10s

riadb

Postby riadb » January 6th, 2009, 1:16 pm

MTX 9500 10"
1000W rms rated

jeff

Postby jeff » January 6th, 2009, 1:25 pm

RustyWCA wrote:Ana's car does 153s with 2 LV410s and 155s with 2 Xl10s

nice scores! hmmm...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 6th, 2009, 1:29 pm

u didnt say how many 10s u going to use but value for $ id say try d DC ...

like d man really coming out for us in stock pro 1 .... :skurry: ....but im coming with about 3 times more power than i had b4 ... :twisted: :fadein:

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » January 6th, 2009, 1:37 pm

jeff call me and we will talk 362-2814

Postby 3stagevtec » January 6th, 2009, 1:47 pm

jeff wrote:actually im leaning towards the 9510s or lv4s...but one of those is alot cheaper

a better deal may have come up il let you know soon

nice choice on going with 10"s..

my choice would be the DD
- know for their light weight cones (couldn't find the Mms for it though)
- high peak power handling
- very strong motor (lots and lots of magnet)
- low QTS of 0.25

jusbass

Postby jusbass » January 6th, 2009, 9:24 pm

DID U LOOK AT THE AMERICANBASS VFL COMP SUB VERY GOOD SUB ALSO FOR

SPL THE USE THESE AT DB DRAGS CHECK THEM AT AMERICANBASSUSA.COM

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » January 6th, 2009, 9:45 pm

^^^^
:roll: Ah next fan boy.

*Awaits Mansing 12 to come and say atomic apx 10" *

Pirate

Postby Pirate » January 6th, 2009, 9:46 pm

Chris90 wrote:^^^^
:roll: Ah next fan boy.

:-|

LOL atomic apxx

IMO d DD and DC should be loud. nice SPL

jeff

Re: WTK: 10s for SPL

Postby jeff » January 7th, 2009, 7:12 am

jeff wrote:NO opinions

Pirate wrote:IMO

8-)

jusbass wrote:DID U LOOK AT THE AMERICANBASS VFL COMP SUB

this sub crossed my mind but..how much have you made with these?

also i notice that the stock one rules have changed this season rov...

rhyan maybe sometime next week il give u a buz when im not working

im going to try something a lil different this time around, dont see too many 6th orders in the lanes...any reason for that

Re: WTK: 10s for SPL

Postby 3stagevtec » January 7th, 2009, 7:19 am

jeff wrote:im going to try something a lil different this time around, dont see too many 6th orders in the lanes...any reason for that

i currently toying with the idea of trying a 6th as well.. it's not one of the easier designs though, especially when you factoring in phase issues..

but if you can get it to work.. :twisted:

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » January 7th, 2009, 8:47 am

http://www.diysubwoofers.org/bnd/bandpass.zip

that spreadsheet will help you alot in designing a bandpass system

download it and check it out

casper

Postby casper » January 7th, 2009, 9:31 am

the 9510 DD will get really loud....but its alot of money though....

try the lv4....thats some great scores RUSTY posted

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » January 7th, 2009, 11:44 am

Cactus Sounds 10" :D
Size 10"
Impedance DVC

0.5/0.7/1.0/1.4/

2.0-Ohm
Power Handling 2000 RMS
4000 Peak
Motor Triple stacked
Voice Coil Diameter 4" anodized aluminum
Speaker Connector Dual 8 AWG load
Rec. Sealed Enclosure n/a
Rec. Vented Enclosure n/a
Tuning Frequency (vented) n/a
Weight 30 Kg.

OR A 10" ROCKFORD TRF :twisted:
lol...

when i hav extra change i wanna buy bac a trf sub :D

jeff

Postby jeff » January 7th, 2009, 11:47 am

loudsound wrote:Cactus Sounds 10" :D
lol...

whats the price on the cactus and the rockford

what the price on a vfl?
and whats the price on a 9510

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » January 7th, 2009, 11:56 am

jeff wrote:
loudsound wrote:Cactus Sounds 10" :D
lol...

whats the price on the cactus and the rockford

what the price on a vfl?
and whats the price on a 9510

TRF 10>> some where around $8000 TT if yuh cud get it

Cactus goin to be close to the TRF price

DD9510 close to 4000 - 4200

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 7th, 2009, 12:02 pm

i personally would never spend so much $ on 1 10 since thats risky - i rather take 8k & buy 3 or 4 instead ...or 4k & do 2 10s instead ...more cone area too ... :wink:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » January 7th, 2009, 1:54 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:i personally would never spend so much $ on 1 10 since thats risky - i rather take 8k & buy 3 or 4 instead ...or 4k & do 2 10s instead ...more cone area too ... :wink:

yup but more cone area = different class.... not so????
plus those 10's are beasts compared to others...
its all in d install but equipment has a part 2 play as well...
den again money is always a problem...lol

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » January 7th, 2009, 2:06 pm

jeff plz note that before u buy a sub for spl make sure and see how easy and how expensive replacement parts are

jeff

Postby jeff » January 7th, 2009, 2:59 pm

TheWiseOne wrote:jeff plz note that before u buy a sub for spl make sure and see how easy and how expensive replacement parts are

great point

thanks man

i guess others can learn from this thread also
first i determine what class im going in
then i work on a budget to suit

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 7th, 2009, 5:57 pm

I think the level 4's would be the best bang for the buck.

Remember its just a short burst of power you wud be using.

I dont see the need for TRF and cactus sounds etc, unless you wud be runnin close to 15k rms per sub.

riadb

Postby riadb » January 7th, 2009, 6:21 pm

wha bout ah IDMAX?

Postby 3stagevtec » January 7th, 2009, 6:40 pm

jeff wrote:
TheWiseOne wrote:jeff plz note that before u buy a sub for spl make sure and see how easy and how expensive replacement parts are

great point

thanks man

i guess others can learn from this thread also
first i determine what class im going in
then i work on a budget to suit

imo, it's not really necessary, depending on the amount of power you will be using..

i've been hitting my 1000Wrms Audiopipe subs with ~1600Wrms for burps and they never showed any signs of fatigue / failure.. the higher end brands would be able to handle even more power for burps without problems..

it's only when you start to playing music at that high power, you will have to be concerned about the availability of replacement parts..

btw, are you planning on doing bass boxing as well? or just SPL..

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 7th, 2009, 6:51 pm

I wont use an IDMAX for spl, they havent been known to take much more than rated power.
Last edited by fuzz_174 on January 7th, 2009, 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.