how come everybody sellin the evo 7's??

Postby honda hoe » December 1st, 2008, 11:10 am

is like every day u seein one popppin up in d classifieds?

gas?

:? :?

Postby Monk BANzai » December 1st, 2008, 11:13 am

no.

Postby crazybalhead » December 1st, 2008, 11:16 am

jess hash yuh kant and buy one nah. :?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 1st, 2008, 11:18 am

crazybalhead wrote:jess hash yuh kant and buy one nah. :?

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 11:18 am

time to upgrade..7's have been around for quite while

the 8's, 9's and 10's are calling

Postby honda hoe » December 1st, 2008, 11:23 am

crazybalhead wrote:jess hash yuh kant and buy one nah. :?

d phoq :lol: :lol:

Mini

Postby Mini » December 1st, 2008, 11:24 am

Greypatch wrote:time to upgrade..7's have been around for quite while

yup... some folk prefer not to have cars more than 5 years old...

I find though they still holding their price... still way more than I can afford.

ray d saint

Re: how cum everybody sellin the evo 7's??

Postby ray d saint » December 1st, 2008, 11:25 am

honda hoe wrote:is like every day u seein one popppin up in d classifieds?

gas?

they tryin hard to get rid of all rubbish and cuttin cost before the recession hits....

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 11:33 am

I find though they still holding their price... still way more than I can afford.

provided they are being sold close to the prices being called...

but yes they seem to be holding prices very well..

Postby tr1ad » December 1st, 2008, 11:35 am

same way dem honda does be flippin

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 1st, 2008, 11:35 am

they want to buy DC5s
and honda men buyin' evo7s

Re: how cum everybody sellin the evo 7's??

Postby crazybalhead » December 1st, 2008, 11:50 am

ray786 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:is like every day u seein one popppin up in d classifieds?

gas?

they tryin hard to get rid of all rubbish and cuttin cost before the recession hits....

Indeed, they probably lusting after wingroads with ziglas.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 1st, 2008, 12:17 pm

Greypatch wrote:time to upgrade..7's have been around for quite while

7's holding the market because the 8 is much more expensive and the 9 nearly twice the price. The 10 is about 3 times the price.

really I dont see the point in an 8 unless you just want a newer car or you plan on gettin an 8 MR - there were no 7 MR's. The GSR 8 has super AYC and the 7 just had regular AYC - the only other difference betweent he 7 and the 8 is the bumpers and bonnet - everything else is the same - so you are paying that much more for super AYC alone.

The 9 is a better car all around - super AYC, super ACD, MIVEC, rear diffuser, better turbo - but 3 times the price of the 7!

the 7 is the sweet spot for value for money. Ppl selling figure they can get back the money they spent and buyers still buying as there are few other cars that will give you the bang for the buck as a 7.

but hondahoe - how long you contemplating buying an Evo 7? 3 years now?

Postby noshownogo » December 1st, 2008, 12:20 pm

Mitsubishi Evo went thru bout 3 models since he contemplating...sumptin bout insurance company calling him a liability, i dunno why really :?

Postby tr1ad » December 1st, 2008, 12:21 pm

i tink it happen during the first flip

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 12:21 pm

The 9 is a better car all around - super AYC, super ACD, MIVEC, rear diffuser, better turbo - but 3 times the price of the 7!

so a Evo XI is 3x 145 = 435k (dais Evo 10 territory)

7's are selling for 140 - 150k (saw a post with someone selling a 2001 PCK for 185K)

8's 170 - 190k
9's - starting at 200k

will stop there is that about correct

Postby noshownogo » December 1st, 2008, 12:24 pm

yuh 7 price looking ok but i never see no 8 or 9 for those prices...and 10's are over 400k

Postby honda hoe » December 1st, 2008, 12:27 pm

oh gosh doh lie on meh nah duane

i only thinkin bout it a few months now

major stickin factor is cuz the interior FAIL

i hate it

STI interiors are much nicer

i know u all will say that the evo performance is better (can't argue dat) but i payin 150k+ for a car that all the while i'm inside i tink i in a cedia lancer? :? :?

Postby noshownogo » December 1st, 2008, 12:29 pm

look at it dis way Brent, is a step up from the Honda interior :|

Postby honda hoe » December 1st, 2008, 12:31 pm

noshownogo, doh make me slap yuh :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 1st, 2008, 12:32 pm

honda hoe wrote:

i hate it

i know u all will say that the evo performance is better (can't argue dat) but i payin 150k+ for a car that all the while i'm inside i tink i in a cedia lancer? :? :?

yuh lie..is since last yr yuh talking that talk...

Postby crazybalhead » December 1st, 2008, 12:34 pm

honda hoe wrote:

i hate it

When VTEC kickeeen yuh go forget bout the interior. :lol: :lol:

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » December 1st, 2008, 12:36 pm

honda hoe, aka brent ...WTF :shock:

Postby Maserati » December 1st, 2008, 12:37 pm

nickie poo wrote:honda hoe, aka brent ...WTF :shock:

yea is a man you wanted to bull.. :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby noshownogo » December 1st, 2008, 12:38 pm

:shock: Mods! do something bout this...i bein E-timidated

On a serious note though besides the seats and a couple gauges, you cannot tell the difference from the interior of the Evo's to the regular Lancers but same can be said for the Civic Type R and the standard Civic.

Jus buy the car and feel the torque...you won't have to gear down when going Maracas or take off yuh a/c to go over the hills, an when you install a 5pt. harness i will take a spin.

Postby honda hoe » December 1st, 2008, 12:39 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

i hate it

yuh lie..is since last yr yuh talking that talk...

no it isn't

is only dis year

cuz after seeing boodoo car dyno @480whp an wheelspinning of the dyno but still running 13's i had to admit dat fwd + drags = fail

den i saw dane's 399 whp car running consistent 11's

dais why i started to look around for something awd

only options really are evos/sti's

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 1st, 2008, 12:40 pm

no no, buying an AWD daily driver to use for drags = fail

Greypatch wrote:

so a Evo XI is 3x 145 = 435k (dais Evo 10 territory)

7's are selling for 140 - 150k (saw a post with someone selling a 2001 PCK for 185K)

8's 170 - 190k
9's - starting at 200k

will stop there is that about correct

I was extrapolating on the guesstimates

I said the 9 is twice the price and the 10 is 3 times the price

an evo 8 is over 200 and a 9 is over 300 AFAIK
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on December 1st, 2008, 12:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby noshownogo » December 1st, 2008, 12:42 pm

those prices above there look much more accurate, i partial to the Evo 9 :oops:

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 12:42 pm

300k for a 9 ..u sure it not in the 220 range

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 1st, 2008, 12:43 pm

If you can find a good 9 for TT$220 call me ASAP!!!

I partial to the 9 too

Brent if is a drag Evo yuh want call Faisal - he might sell yuh the car! :o