Best thing i have seen many people do just extend the back and go up from there so you may just end up with a split level something just a fact to consider but also dependent on the amount of available space ie land
vickyexp wrote:Best thing i have seen many people do just extend the back and go up from there so you may just end up with a split level something just a fact to consider but also dependent on the amount of available space ie land
That's exactly what I'm doing right now, I'm just trying to finish my flat
right now and later on, I intend to errect a 2 storey addition to the back.
I planned for it in advance
jagdesh wrote:it can be done, but the problem is the post to support the upper decking. I am presently building my home and its a flats. if you are going to to a upstairs afterwards you will have to do something called orga pill the ends of the foundation will deap concrete post and that would be outside of your flatz foundation. This process is very costly.
I think he meant Auger PileJack the Ripper wrote:jagdesh wrote:it can be done, but the problem is the post to support the upper decking. I am presently building my home and its a flats. if you are going to to a upstairs afterwards you will have to do something called orga pill the ends of the foundation will deap concrete post and that would be outside of your flatz foundation. This process is very costly.
Wha?
pioneer wrote:eurogirl wrote:If you have an old structure where the pillar does not have steel reinforcements you may have to breakdown the beams and pillars and put steel . If its relatively new its no problem ..
I intend on building like tht as well but where i'm gonna go Ihave to break the beams and pillars coz its not up to mark so I have to replace pillars with steel and reinforce the groundlevel walls before I go up ..
YOU building a house?
Didn't you fail the OSHA test...twice?
pioneer wrote:eurogirl wrote:If you have an old structure where the pillar does not have steel reinforcements you may have to breakdown the beams and pillars and put steel . If its relatively new its no problem ..
I intend on building like tht as well but where i'm gonna go Ihave to break the beams and pillars coz its not up to mark so I have to replace pillars with steel and reinforce the groundlevel walls before I go up ..
YOU building a house?
Didn't you fail the OSHA test...twice?