Any Nurses Working Mt. Hope Hospital, Help Please...

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 30th, 2008, 11:41 pm

st gustin has aprivt ambulance...call them ...get him there..

Invisible

Postby Invisible » October 30th, 2008, 11:47 pm

I recently participated in the Pre Hospital Trauma Life support course which was held at that particular facility. I had the pleasure of conversing with some emergency room nurses who as it were facilitators of the course. And all of them had nothing good to say about that facility. One of them even went on to say if the ambulance bringing her there she would drop off an travel to POS general.

Your has a life threatening affliction. My advice is if you could transfer him do so...get him to POS General.

Hope he gets better soon.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 31st, 2008, 12:00 am

pioneer wrote:Dude that's a serious condition there, life threatening business.

I think ya'll should have him transferred to a privated hospital ASAP, of course make arrangements with them first, they usually have their own ambulance to do the transport.

Mount Hope is the place you send your loved ones if you want them to die, i talking from experience, everyone in my family who went into mount hope came out dead. I don't mean to frighten you but that's the reality.

Get him OUT of there ASAP.
yuh right the best treatment u can get there is leaving

Postby buzz » October 31st, 2008, 12:09 am

pioneer wrote:Dude that's a serious condition there, life threatening business.

I think ya'll should have him transferred to a privated hospital ASAP, of course make arrangements with them first, they usually have their own ambulance to do the transport.

Mount Hope is the place you send your loved ones if you want them to die, i talking from experience, everyone in my family who went into mount hope came out dead. I don't mean to frighten you but that's the reality.

Get him OUT of there ASAP.

ditto

as streetbeast said st agustine private

Postby honda hoe » October 31st, 2008, 12:24 am

wha bout medical associates?

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 31st, 2008, 1:15 am

the problem with nurses... is that they dont care..the job has become routine to them....its like how you take for granted killing chicken mentality.....

...Money talks....

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » October 31st, 2008, 5:05 am

Frig M.A & get him out of Mount Hope!

I lost my aunt from there and also one of my client's wife died while she was there also. Mount Hope I'm referring to.

St Augustine private hospital is the best place to be. Take him out and put him in there A.S.A.P.!

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 31st, 2008, 5:49 am

St. AUgustine private is no=a packa sheit.

Friend was there for dengue, room was full of mosquitos
Doctor: Dsi , u cant get dengue twice :S

Medical associates...move them.

Postby UML » October 31st, 2008, 6:39 am

sorry tuh hear that ur bro is ill and what he is going through...really hard tuh see a loved one ill like this...even worse wen they getting bad treatment.

I think the prerequisite tuh become a nurse is that u have tuh be grumpy, rude and not care....but when yuh ask a nurse if they like dey job...dey quick tuh say..how dey LOVE dey job and LOVE dealing with patients..blah blah blah!!!!

if yuh have money...spend it and get some better treatment for u bro!!!

get him the help he needs and then u cud start back praising the gov't and system!!!! we only see how well they "perform" when we really are in a situation!!

btw how did he come in contact with the rat urine?!!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 31st, 2008, 8:15 am

^^^UML i was wondering the same thing with the urine, anyhoo you guys do know that the same nurses who work at the EWMSC are the ones who work in all those private institutions right....doctors also.

Do you know how many people leave those private institutions in a box? I guess many of you have never heard the many horror stories from them. The many pregnant mothers who have been transferred to Mt Hope Maternity because of complications due to lack of proper care in private.

It does real piss me off to see people talking crap about nurses and doctors in public hospitals but yet when you go into other public service institutions these same people treat you like crap. Imagine reaching in Customs at 6am and at 355pm when you finally get called they saying hard luck you have to come back the next day and is noise and threats everyone has to make to end up getting what you spent your hard money on to buy.

The blame for nurses and doctors lack of motivation in work falls squarely on the gov't. They are overworked, underpaid and the condition and equipment they work with is downright shoddy. But carry on people.........there are few good nurses and doctors out there still

Lola you should try to get him to St. Aug, they are better than the others imo

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2008, 8:30 am

honda hoe wrote:wha bout medical associates?

hell fcuking no!!!! at medical associates, you paying for public hospital treatment. My grandfather had a stroke, we carried him there and specifially requested that they sponge him of twice daily, the first 2 days they did nothing, after talking to doctors and nurses there, still nothing. We moved him from there and sent him Westshore medical. The service there is exceptional and worth every penny!
Medical associates then dropped us a bill, we refused to pay, it in court now.

Postby honda hoe » October 31st, 2008, 8:38 am

Friend was there for dengue, room was full of mosquitos
Doctor: Dsi , u cant get dengue twice

doggal

Postby doggal » October 31st, 2008, 9:03 am

Every health facility has its problem! It depends on timing and who's on duty at that particular time. I had experiences with all 4 - medical associates, st.augustine private, westshore and mount hope.
Mount Hope has some serious issues with bedding and some staff but I must say that I owe to them and Chaguanas Health facility the lives of 2 of my immediate family members... some docs and nurses actually care and some do not. Mount Hope treated with much success a relative of ours for lepto.
The private hospitals have good and not so good on their staff...they do well when filling out the invoices I must say :roll: I am fortunate to have found caring nurses and doctors at those hospitals.
I have noticed that when you are sent to POS or Mount Hope from a Health Center you get prompt treatement and you are considered priority.
So weather you go private or public I think it's a matter of timing ... unfortunately ...
Good Luck to your brother.

AllTrac wrote:
honda hoe wrote:wha bout medical associates?

hell fcuking no!!!! at medical associates, you paying for public hospital treatment. My grandfather had a stroke, we carried him there and specifially requested that they sponge him of twice daily, the first 2 days they did nothing, after talking to doctors and nurses there, still nothing. We moved him from there and sent him Westshore medical. The service there is exceptional and worth every penny!
Medical associates then dropped us a bill, we refused to pay, it in court now.

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2008, 9:18 am

doggal wrote:Every health facility has its problem! It depends on timing and who's on duty at that particular time.

this only applies to public where it is free. When it comes to private i dont want to hear about depends on timing or if the staff had a good day or not! They are NOT doing me a favor, im a paying them for a service and i expect to get what i pay for, if i dont i would do exactly like what i did before. Go to another institution where they value their customers. Its not a box of kfc you buying, its your loved ones life you putting in their care, as long as you paying, DEMAND good service.
People in Trinidad have been treated so badly by public sector services they have been made to humble down when given bad service and take abuse to get anything done, that they pass it of as normal service even when they are paying. Its only when you go to another country, 1st world and experience the service you get when you pay for something, then you realize that you getting fcuked back home.
Last edited by AllTrac on October 31st, 2008, 10:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » October 31st, 2008, 10:17 am

Public health care isnt as bad as you think

and attention is much better with the nurses than some private institutions

urabus

Postby urabus » October 31st, 2008, 10:50 am

everyone i knew of that went there for medical treatment...died in the hospital.

i had a reltaive in umm chaconia or hibiscus suite, not sure....but he died

now, my family call that place- mt hopeless

ray_shell

Postby ray_shell » October 31st, 2008, 11:00 am

makes you wonder what ministry of health does be doing?! :roll:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 31st, 2008, 11:09 am

Take your brother to WestShore Medical..
they really take a keen intrest in GOOD patient care.

Postby De Dragon » October 31st, 2008, 11:09 am

It's easy to criticize and there are nurses who are ignorant and lack people skills,but imagine having to manage 20+ patients on a ward by yourself! This with a lack of drugs,doctors who come when they feel too etc.

Postby AllTrac » October 31st, 2008, 11:10 am

i worked 5 years in the Government service and i always tell people that i know, when u need to get anything done, check on mon-thurs 9am-11am - anytime before or after, forget it, especially on a Friday.

ray_shell

Postby ray_shell » October 31st, 2008, 11:37 am

and its payday too... bank time!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 31st, 2008, 11:40 am

lola , Where did u're bro get leptospirosis from ?

get him out of Mt hope now !! , My grandfather just walked into Mt hope to get a check up for a nasty cold coz it was a sunday , his reg doctor was away and de man ended up dead !!!

so seirously RUN frm there ..

Postby De Dragon » October 31st, 2008, 12:12 pm

pioneer wrote:umm...you don't have to be in "direct" contact of rat piss per se to get lepto...

See those canned drinks people like to buy and not wash the can?...uh huh
Prime source right there. If washing isn't possible,simply use a straw,cuz dat can was sitting in a warehouse somewhere with vermin doing de mambo over it fer a few months!

doggal

Postby doggal » October 31st, 2008, 12:14 pm

I was told the best bet for treatement for lepto is either Caura or Grande Hospitals.

snowflake

Postby snowflake » October 31st, 2008, 12:16 pm

Lol @ rayshell them damn ministry of health people eh!
But on a serious note I had a very pleasant experience at chaguanas health centre in about 1 hr i was out!they did xrays etc etc

however this is a much serious case, so i think you should get another institution.

ray_shell

Postby ray_shell » October 31st, 2008, 12:20 pm

well for one.. ncrha ALWAYS in a mess.. every monday they have a new CEO.,. steups.. if they don't have a strong head.. how would the rest of the body function.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 31st, 2008, 12:21 pm

doggal wrote:I was told the best bet for treatement for lepto is either Caura or Grande Hospitals.
yup

JM

Postby JM » October 31st, 2008, 11:23 pm

What symptoms(as far as u cud see) did he have out of curiosity?
Did they run ne other tests other than Blood count?
Running a Lepto test isnt exactly standard...or common...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 31st, 2008, 11:43 pm

PM me his info...in POSGH right now but hafta go back MtHope sometime during the week...will see what i can do...

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » November 1st, 2008, 6:11 am

if you all want him to live- GET HIM OUT OF THERE NOW, if may cost a tooth and a nail but it will save his life- get him private medical attention ASAP