WTK PREMIUM OR SUPER GAS

slimbo

WTK PREMIUM OR SUPER GAS

Postby slimbo » September 23rd, 2008, 8:07 am

aye tuners willin 2 know if i full up my ad wagon qg 15 with super will this do any harm ?

ninja

Octane

Postby ninja » September 23rd, 2008, 9:27 am

Well meh mechanic say you could use super. If you hearing a ping after use octane treatment to raise octane level.

jaceson

Postby jaceson » September 23rd, 2008, 10:13 am

i was wondering the same thing, my dad say to get rid of the catalyst converter and it should work properly. if you use super it will clog it and the car will work like crap, well so he said...

but i dont know....passing in by my mechanic this weekend will let you know...

i spending 1200 a month on premium, 25% increase will leave a hole in my pocket...

QG

Postby QG » September 23rd, 2008, 11:22 am

jaceson, Old Super causes clogging. I have a QG15 and i'm using super unleaded 5 years now with no harm.

Premium has higher octane and the gas is thinner and cleaner...but they are both UNLEADED

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 23rd, 2008, 11:39 pm

check the tech section...... and jaceson, tell your dad that he's wrong. no longer do we use the leaded fuel which was the culprit your dad is referring to.

slimbo

Postby slimbo » September 24th, 2008, 9:48 am

ok thanks fellas

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 24th, 2008, 4:26 pm

with the price of premium now firetruck but i cant be going almost every 3 months to service injectors so t bite the bullet and use premium

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » September 25th, 2008, 11:37 am

trinidrift wrote:with the price of premium now firetruck but i cant be going almost every 3 months to service injectors so t bite the bullet and use premium

U are mistaken my friend... All the gas we use now is UNLEADED. So super is jus a lower octane rating. U don't need to increase your service intervals. U will barely notice a difference in performance, unless u running boost.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 25th, 2008, 3:07 pm

did i not say dat

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » September 26th, 2008, 10:37 am

^ Nope, the way you put it across sounded like you will now have to increase the frequency of servicing injectors ... If you normally service your injectors every 3 months by using Super or Premium .. well so be it ..

I have switched over to Super cause I am not willing to pay so much extra for Premuim .. it they had increased it by 50cents .. maybe ... but not $1

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 26th, 2008, 2:07 pm

oh sorry

monstas23

Postby monstas23 » September 27th, 2008, 11:13 pm

ah feel in the year they raising the super ...so we have to watch out .......they jus playin the a hole

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 27th, 2008, 11:25 pm

guess dey want all of us to go (oooo god) diesel :oops:

Mystique

Postby Mystique » September 27th, 2008, 11:46 pm

So guys, I have a 2002 RORO almera. I have the car 2 years now & have always used premium. Just to be absolutely clear (chick thing :) ) you're saying I can use super with no detrimental effects?
Last edited by Mystique on October 25th, 2008, 12:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 28th, 2008, 9:51 pm

yes

Mystique

Postby Mystique » September 29th, 2008, 11:30 pm

ok. thanx!

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » October 2nd, 2008, 7:16 am

super all d way now yes :!: fcuk d price ah premium :!:

Mystique, was d scne chick? :oops:

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » October 14th, 2008, 11:10 am

But which super ? there is super and super unleaded ?

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » October 14th, 2008, 11:46 am

^ :?: :?: .... All fuels are unleaded now ... Super Unleaded & Premium Unleaded .. I believe some gas stations still sell Regular which is used by Boats ...

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » October 14th, 2008, 11:50 am

MANIAC wrote:^ :?: :?: .... All fuels are unleaded now ... Super Unleaded & Premium Unleaded .. I believe some gas stations still sell Regular which is used by Boats ...

Why I ask this is because there are two gas stations not far from each other on the Eastern Main Rd in Arouca , the 1st one has Super maked on the pump , and the other gas station has Super Unleaded marked , so was jus wondering if there's a difference and which one shall I use ?

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » October 14th, 2008, 11:56 am

^ It doesn't matter ... as I said .. all Gas have now gone to Unleaded and hence putting Super or Super Unleaded on the Pump does not have a difference .... you will be filled up with Super Unleaded ! ...

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » October 14th, 2008, 11:58 am

Ok cool

But tell me can I use super safely in my AD with a QG13DE Engine ?

I had the cat convertor removed ...

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » October 14th, 2008, 1:44 pm

Ok cool

No probs ....

But tell me can I use super safely in my AD with a QG13DE Engine ?

I dont see why not, I am using Super in my QG16 with no problems ...

I had the cat convertor removed ...

Again, the Cat Covertor used to get clogged with the LEADED FUEL .... there was no reason for you to remove the Cat Covertor since all fuels are now UNLEADED ... :wink:

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » October 14th, 2008, 6:34 pm

Thanks MANIAC you have been most helpful bro

Las question though do you use treatments ? If so how often ?

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » October 15th, 2008, 8:49 am

Thanks MANIAC you have been most helpful bro

No scene boss ...

Las question though do you use treatments ? If so how often ?

Redline .... 2 once on every 2 full up !

Mad Antz

Postby Mad Antz » October 22nd, 2008, 9:12 am

HEy Guys the price of premium was bunnin a hole in my pocket so when the tank went empty i tried $40 Super and i can't tell the difference. And this is a turbo application. Rb25det on T70 Turbo. :)

LedZep

Postby LedZep » October 24th, 2008, 9:22 am

YEAH BUT PPL LETS GET SERIIOUS HERE ..... OIL IS 70 SUMTHIN DOLLARS A BARREL ..... PER CAPITA WE PRODUCE AND SELL THE SAME AMOUNT OF OIL AND NATRUAL GAS AS DU BAI AND EMRITES, THEIR CITIZENS DONT PAY FOR GAS.... OUR BUDGET IS 60 SUMMIN BILLION DOLLARS A YEAR.... (WHERE THAT GOES I WILL NEVER KNOW)
SO LETS ALL NOT VOTE FOR HIS HIGHNESS MANNING AND HIS SUBJECTS THE P.N.M. NEXT TIME AROUND

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » October 24th, 2008, 10:00 am

into someones pockets.not mine though mine empty

Mystique

Postby Mystique » October 24th, 2008, 9:00 pm

I filled up on super yesterday for the first time since I have my Almera (2 1/2 years now). Went POS & back today. Car driving ok but when the A/C on i getting a slight ping. It this something I sould be worried about?

Hey, sr20 sleeper, have met met before?