ck4 - Car stuttering when accelerating

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

wacko469

ck4 - Car stuttering when accelerating

Postby wacko469 » September 9th, 2008, 9:23 am

Can anyone offer some advice,
Local Ck4 ,with 4g92 engine, check light NOT ON. but the car would stutter when accelerating and then take off normal. and at normal speeds if yo use the kick down it would sound like it is missing . Checked injectors and air flow, already, but i am still getting the same problem.

Samo

Postby Samo » September 9th, 2008, 9:29 am

Plugs.Coil Pack, timing...

acmilan11

Postby acmilan11 » September 9th, 2008, 9:32 am

check the coil packs or the plug wires...

wacko469

Postby wacko469 » September 9th, 2008, 1:08 pm

i bought new coil packs and plug wires and changed them,
can the plug wires still be bad,how can i check??

acmilan11

Postby acmilan11 » September 9th, 2008, 3:14 pm

u checked the plugs too?

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » September 9th, 2008, 3:39 pm

TPS... throttle position sensor cud be failing... if yuh need to get one give me a call.

~bess
744-3798

QG

Postby QG » September 9th, 2008, 11:43 pm

wacko469 wrote:i bought new coil packs and plug wires and changed them,
can the plug wires still be bad,how can i check??

Maybe u should run a diagnostic scan

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » September 11th, 2008, 10:45 am

^^^ x2. could be injectors but get the scan done

wacko469

Postby wacko469 » September 11th, 2008, 12:24 pm

thanks, for the advice....
the sad thing, is

I changed the injectors already, an i ran bout 3 scan...it not picking up anything..

Sam87

Postby Sam87 » September 11th, 2008, 12:51 pm

When I was buying my lancer, most of the owners had the same problem. They said that it related to the TPS Sensor. You shoulda have an analysis done.

Btw, could also be the distributor coil cap, where the plug wires come into. That gets warn out sometimes.

QG

Postby QG » September 11th, 2008, 1:47 pm

wacko469 wrote:thanks, for the advice....
the sad thing, is

I changed the injectors already, an i ran bout 3 scan...it not picking up anything..

Maybe it's time u changed the engine :( ...i'm just playing.
Clean your Throttle and dust out your MAF.
Strange enough I know someone experiencing the same prob as yours, they ran scan and nothing showed up so he decided to clean the MAF and the car works good.

sickolancergyal

Postby sickolancergyal » September 16th, 2008, 10:12 am

In addition, neone knows where i can get the mitsubishi symbol for the front grill, mine

fell off and it looking shitty without it. Its the small symbol.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » September 16th, 2008, 11:32 am

^Check marud marketers in Union Road, Marabella. I recall seeing some 3 diamond stickers and associated rice there.

sickolancergyal

Postby sickolancergyal » September 30th, 2008, 11:05 am

HEy peeps,

SO i had the same problem and i fixed it this weekend.... it was the air flow sensor and the throttle body. So i just cleaned it and everything was good thanks for the recommendation.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » September 30th, 2008, 9:53 pm

yeah guys best way to clean the airflow is with electric contact cleaner this shuld be done at least every 6 mnts

Return to “MITSUBISHI”