Hero II 27' Pirogue stolen - FOUND!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2008, 7:20 pm

Good day

My name is Hero Boodram. My 27' Pirogue has competed in the Carib Great race event for 6 years. It has won its class and point champion for 3 consecutive years (2004-2006). After arriving in Tobago, Store Bay on Saturday for the 2008 Great Race the crew refuelled the boat anchored it and tied up alongside a TTPBA boat. Both boats were stolen between Saturday 23rd 10 p.m. to Sunday 24th 7 a.m. Please post a notice on your site notifying the public. A reward would be given for any information on the Hero II vessel's whereabouts. You can contact me at 678-7360

My mobile number can also be posted on the site. Thank you
Hero Boodram

Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on September 2nd, 2008, 10:16 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby 1234 » August 25th, 2008, 7:52 pm

sorry they bro

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 25th, 2008, 8:08 pm

boy they thiefing boat now .. dam

wardensms

Postby wardensms » August 25th, 2008, 9:51 pm

unfortunately you can start looking for the separate engines now :(

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 25th, 2008, 10:32 pm

This is so unfortunate that Hero should have to face this type of disaster, especially following the breakdown of the other boat he was piloting in the same race - Hero III.

I sincerely hope that by some miracle, Hero II will be found intact and returned to him in the shortest possible time. Lets say a prayer for him.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 25th, 2008, 10:54 pm

our brand new pirogue was stolen last year from manzan ... boat was on shore chained to a coconut tree ina the yard of our beachhouse, boat was never used... police never did anything about this , we did our own investigation and found the boat in cedros 2 months later. we were able to identify it cuz it was custom built ... goodluck finding ur boat im sure it will turn upsooner or later, most likely it will be used for runs to venezuela and back

QG

Postby QG » August 25th, 2008, 11:26 pm

Yes...I read this on the papers, real sad thing. I will keep alert!

roadrage

Postby roadrage » August 25th, 2008, 11:35 pm

only certain pll would have the need to do that.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 26th, 2008, 12:59 am

Wow....we really gone clear yes :|

robbieg

Postby robbieg » August 26th, 2008, 3:00 am

hmm,
wont be surprised if its used for transportation up the islands :idea:

sorry about the loss, hope you find it back soon

Postby Greypatch » August 26th, 2008, 6:51 am

when ever you thing we rach rock bottom...

REMEMBER rock bottom always has a trap door !!!

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » August 26th, 2008, 12:29 pm

According to the papers the boat was spotted in the charlotteville area.

speedbird777

Postby speedbird777 » August 27th, 2008, 8:00 pm

does anyone know if they found the boat?

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » August 27th, 2008, 8:35 pm

geeze like car search should open up a marine division!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 28th, 2008, 10:44 am

Trinidad really gone through now boi!!!!! They thiefing car, boat, bicycle, cow, dog, EVERYTHING!!!!!
If u have a donkey cart they will thief it too!!

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » August 28th, 2008, 7:52 pm

alyuh doing like is now they start to thief boat . Boat does get thief right through an Coast Guard doh help nobody .

D-REDWAGON

GN

Postby D-REDWAGON » August 29th, 2008, 10:21 am

I'm sure u'll find it, when u do don't jus try to get it back, cause most likly the men will hav guns and most likely they are guns & drug smugglers.

Mark d boat, call d police & coast guard and tell them that there some men with a lot of guns & drugs on a stolen boat 'm sure they go come running and u'll get back yuh boat.

trust me one of my friend's boat got stolon from Saliba and that was the only wy we could get the police to respond quickly enough to get back d boat b4 they run off.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 30th, 2008, 10:45 am

Cristal Boodram wrote:HERO II FOUND!!!!

Cristal here again… I just wanted to say THANKS A MILLION!!! Guess what???? By the grace of God and thanks to all of you all who helped to circulate my email, HERO II WAS FOUND. A fisherman saw the boat abandoned somewhere about the St. Vincent waters and notified the coast guards. We were contacted immediately and asked to identify our boat. Now our only problem is getting it back to Trinidad from St. Vincent (what a lovely adventure!).

Thanks to your cooperation, the word about the boat spread like wildfire throughout the Caribbean and the world!! The boat was found with the engine still attached to it and the boat was not repainted (and so easily identified)… we’re not sure about the damages as yet but we are soooooooooooooooo grateful that we have our boat back!!

THANKYOU! THANKYOU! THANKYOU!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 30th, 2008, 11:00 am

great news !!!!!! kudos to trinituner for spreading the word!!!

Carnage117

Postby Carnage117 » August 30th, 2008, 11:01 am

Excellent, glad it has some ppl willing to help.

Deviboy

Postby Deviboy » August 30th, 2008, 9:59 pm

real luck man, glad you got it back.
I saw the Hero 3 the other day, looks cool, but how does the pilot breath in the cockpit ? Is it vented or you have another system for that ?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 30th, 2008, 10:10 pm

Amen to this good fortune.

Like Hero now have another adventure to go to St. Vincent and have his own "race" back to T&T.

Prayers still do work!

Postby Maserati » August 30th, 2008, 11:10 pm

good to hear you got it back.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 31st, 2008, 3:56 pm

well done .....

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » September 2nd, 2008, 8:28 am

Great news !

Postby Greypatch » September 2nd, 2008, 11:20 am

trinituner again....**calls max to recommend ah medal**

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 2nd, 2008, 11:39 am

ah nex one for chuna!

But jeezum @ St Vincent! :shock:

Was the boat intact and everything still accounted for? Anything missing?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 2nd, 2008, 3:08 pm

^^^ "Anything missing?"

Yea, only the bloody thieves!

Postby Greypatch » September 2nd, 2008, 3:10 pm