Club Name&Logo(from meeting on the 23rd)

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Zeriam

Club Name&Logo(from meeting on the 23rd)

Postby Zeriam » August 24th, 2008, 10:33 am

comming out of the meeting on saturday 23rd 2008, it was proposed that me come up with a name and logo for the club within a 1 week period, so for the lime/mini meeting on the 31st if more people come we can put it to a vote and agree.

1 name that was agreed as a possablity at the meeting was TEC: Toyota Enthusiast Club

everybody is welcomes to add input and if u cant draw it put up a description and i'm sure someone can draw it for u
Last edited by Zeriam on September 3rd, 2008, 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » August 24th, 2008, 11:18 am

u sure he didnt say TREC: Toyota Racing Enthusiast Club and not TEC?
:)

Terran

Postby Terran » August 24th, 2008, 11:19 am

HAHA! Like the rum caused some problems there, Z. :lol:

Postby eliteauto » August 24th, 2008, 11:37 am

I like TEC, the racing could be left out IMO, TEC is all encompassing, sorry I could not make but the weather left some of my neighbors' houses flooded and I couldn't just watch them and leave I had to assist in the cleaning up

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 24th, 2008, 11:56 am

they did say TREC but when we go "big" businesses eg tttl we would want to keep the racing out of it, alot of people does hear racing and thing drags and blah blah and also not everyone will be racing so we ended up with TEC.

then theres TTTT: Toyota Tuners of Trinidad and Tobago (T4) issued about this is copyrights because of terminator movie and or other things

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Postby toyotajumbie » August 24th, 2008, 1:48 pm

Zeriam wrote:
then theres TTTT: Toyota Tuners of Trinidad and Tobago (T4) issued about this is copyrights because of terminator movie and or other things
. That's too bad, T4 sounds extremely cool.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 24th, 2008, 1:55 pm

toyotajumbie,i like the T4 but it would just a shorted version of TTTT but is all debatable over the next week i waiting to see some submissions of logos and names.
we have no permission from toyota to use their logo so have to come original.

Postby gt4tified » August 24th, 2008, 2:03 pm

Thanks Zeriam. Personally I don't see any conflict with the T4, since what it represents here is entirely different from Terminator 4, the movie. Such coincidences occur daily and since the T4 in the case of the movie derived from the first prequel entitled "The Terminator", not to mention the fact that the movie will come and then go, plus the fact that its across borders, I see no copyright infringement. This would be especially so if our organization gets officially registered before the movie comes out. In any event, its an acronym, which can represent any variety of things....its the expanded form that should not be in conflict.

That said, I would still like to keep T4 - Toyota Tuners of Trinidad and Tobago in the running.

I also really like the Toyota Enthusiasts Club, as a runner-up! :mrgreen:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 24th, 2008, 2:18 pm

2nd
T4 seems to be widely accepted by everyone all we have to do is work on the logo

Firewall

Postby Firewall » August 24th, 2008, 4:08 pm

sorry about this, eh, but how you go about joining the group?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 24th, 2008, 6:44 pm

pm gt4tified your email addy and/or attend a meeting or lime we got 1 comming up on the 31st

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 25th, 2008, 6:55 am

Trinidad and Tobago Toyota Club.......T3C or 3TC or TTTC...?

Just a suggestion...simple and to the point.

Anton

Postby Anton » August 25th, 2008, 8:13 am

TEC has my vote. It sounds more "polished" than T4

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 25th, 2008, 10:27 am

borrowing from metalcorks avatar i came with 1 for tec and t4. personally i would have liked to use a font closer to the trd that toyota uses.

TEC

TTTT (T4)

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 25th, 2008, 11:17 am

Zeriam,Thats some goodlooking Logo's there.........I Like ... :wink:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 25th, 2008, 11:20 am

well i used it as a base cause we have no confirmation as yet form tttl if we could use their logo but if we could it can be subed into it

modifiedtoys

Postby modifiedtoys » August 25th, 2008, 12:42 pm

Yeah Zeriam the TEC logo looks great .

I for that logo.

droppa

Postby droppa » August 25th, 2008, 12:52 pm

TEC looks cool :twisted:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 25th, 2008, 1:06 pm

good logos, only thing is the middle fingers. :roll:

Postby gt4tified » August 25th, 2008, 1:20 pm

I loooooove the TEC logo Zeriam!

Reddo, those are not middle fingers its a glove over the character's hands. You can see the fingers at the end if you look closely.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 25th, 2008, 1:50 pm

orrrrrrrrrrrhorrrrr,,,,hard luck they.ok, we now need to see how it looks on a jersey.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 25th, 2008, 2:54 pm

i'm tempted to go and make a sticker right now :mrgreen: i wanna take off my project 80 and do it over with a diffrent and smaller txt

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 25th, 2008, 3:05 pm

reddo_tuner,i think that jersey might have to be embroidery type so that it wouldnt wash out or a normal kinda print could work...bleh who knows when we reach that bridge we will cross it

Metallicork

Postby Metallicork » August 25th, 2008, 3:10 pm

who using meh logo dey........oh...its Z! I like the design for TEC.....You going to take it and put it on D 80??? Might have to redo mine....but I like... :lol:

Jersey talk already?? Let's wait till we finalize the name and ting!!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 25th, 2008, 3:13 pm

[img::]http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2006-8/1202913/tec2.jpg[/img]

this is a real real rough 1 for TEC with more of a original toyota logo look.
used squares avatar as a base

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 25th, 2008, 3:24 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:orrrrrrrrrrrhorrrrr,,,,hard luck they.ok, we now need to see how it looks on a jersey.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 25th, 2008, 6:26 pm

was browsing the net and saw this pic and got an idea

D3monic

Postby D3monic » August 25th, 2008, 7:19 pm

Zeriam,Good work...glad your helping out so we could get an idea what it have out there and what to use. :wink:

Postby gt4tified » August 25th, 2008, 7:29 pm

Like he have something else better to do. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good work meng! Keep it up.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » August 25th, 2008, 7:50 pm

Zeriam wrote:TEC

i was also thinking that there might be people who dont want the whole middle finger thing so a better version would be like hand holding the edges of the letters TEC

Return to “TOYOTA”