need hlp

azoturbo

need hlp

Postby azoturbo » July 21st, 2008, 5:29 pm

tuners i have a prob wit my car when its raining my glass fogs up a lot it have a rubber on my fire wall that is torn which is causeing hot air from the engine 2 come in to the car could dat be d cause of the prob it fogs up so much u cant even see if a man behind u wit his lights on

Postby cinco » July 21st, 2008, 5:40 pm

even with your a/c on?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 21st, 2008, 5:44 pm

dont have a/c

Postby cinco » July 21st, 2008, 6:43 pm

thats your problem right there buddy
the air IN the car is warmer than the air outside
so hence condesation
crack the glass a little in the rain it may help

kushungpeng

Postby kushungpeng » July 21st, 2008, 7:09 pm

1. get a piece a cloth
2. place on glass
3. make circular motion
4. move to a different spot
5. repeat step 3

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 21st, 2008, 7:23 pm

yeah that good for the front what about the back glass

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 21st, 2008, 8:10 pm

Nah boy you all not serious.
But as cinco said is the air inside warmer
if you have a blower turn it on and crack the glass
for the back glass turn on the defogger if you have one

Postby *KRONIK* » July 21st, 2008, 8:12 pm

kushungpeng wrote:1. get a piece a cloth
2. place on glass
3. make circular motion
5. repeat step 3

:shock: :shock: :shock:
allyuh tryin to keel me here

:shock: :shock: :shock:

kushungpeng

Postby kushungpeng » July 21st, 2008, 8:18 pm

ok it have some kinda treatment that you can apply that will prevent the glass from fogging up too much (cyah remember what it call), reinstall defogger in the back if it bad

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 21st, 2008, 9:26 pm

RainX has a treatment to prevent fogging. It works really good. Give it a try

nubz

Postby nubz » July 22nd, 2008, 5:04 am

Front
kushungpeng wrote:1. get a piece a cloth
2. place on glass
3. make circular motion
5. repeat step 3

Back
1. Turn on defogger or
2. Lower the glass and take a lil rain :D .. I for 1 can't stand the heat so I does get a lil soak.. mostly just the sleeve.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 22nd, 2008, 6:36 am

What cinco said is true..........warmer air on the inside!

My a/c not workin so i does crack the glass a little and put on the blower it helps the front a little.

As for the back,try the rain x or get the defoggers fixed!