Highway Project

urabus

Highway Project

Postby urabus » July 10th, 2008, 8:21 pm

Was hearing a talk that the higway project at Grand Bazaar has come to an abrupt halt due some some malfunctioning engineering.

Does anyone know about this?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 10th, 2008, 8:29 pm

it wouldnt be suprising if it is true.... seeing wat happen / goin on with caroni bridge :|

Postby tr1ad » July 10th, 2008, 8:41 pm

and it affects u cause what... u stick on the ramp or something

urabus

Postby urabus » July 10th, 2008, 8:46 pm

tr1ad wrote:and it affects u cause what... u stick on the ramp or something

no becuz I'm sure my tax money and many of allyuh tax money has gone into it....hmph

Re: Highway Project

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 8:49 pm

cute corolla wrote:Was hearing a talk that the higway project at Grand Bazaar has come to an abrupt halt due some some malfunctioning engineering.

Does anyone know about this?

apparently the steel they used emit a certain type of radiation that causes cancer. Similar to Cell phone usage. So everyone who drives under it would get zapped.

Postby tr1ad » July 10th, 2008, 8:52 pm

and my tax money as well as urs went into the new house
go b!tch about it in st anns

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 8:58 pm

will grandbazzar get back its carpark?

Postby Maserati » July 10th, 2008, 9:00 pm

pioneer wrote:app the two small quakes we had caused a major crack in the foundation

the structure was deemed earthquake compliant (for use of easy terms)

and well it wasn't

so now there's a big wheel an come again...all that gone up will come down

and sadly whoever the contractors etc are no action will be taken against them..

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 9:19 pm

Cjruckus wrote:will grandbazzar get back its carpark?

i hear ruby tuesday gonna close down cuz of that

God dammit, only fellas in movietowne, now we need to deal with the kewlies again?

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 10th, 2008, 9:22 pm

Greetings from Europe!!!

eitech

Postby eitech » July 10th, 2008, 10:36 pm

actually i heard that some dimension was off by a few feet...apparently it's a critical calculation or else dey wouldn't have stopped...

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 10:38 pm

I heard it was sabotaged by Inshan Ishmael

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 10th, 2008, 10:42 pm

Cjruckus wrote:I heard it was sabotaged by Inshan Ishmael

nah he busy wukkin obeah on d caroni bridge

W2J

Postby W2J » July 10th, 2008, 10:58 pm

pioneer wrote:app the two small quakes we had caused a major crack in the foundation

and well it wasn't

bull

the grading to meet the overpass is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy off......

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 10:59 pm

oh well. UWI engineers again.

Postby X_Factor » July 10th, 2008, 11:30 pm

soo u mean we cyar get something like this?

honda4life

Postby honda4life » July 10th, 2008, 11:39 pm

^^ pics pios?

Mezeker

Postby Mezeker » July 10th, 2008, 11:53 pm

well yes.. you is ONE cacahole yes.. go, get yuh radiation reader.. and notice that EVERY FCUKING THING GIVES OFF RADIATION. dont be a bloody idiot and say the STEEEL giving off radiation.. when ah tell yuh, THAT have to be the DUMBESt reason i ever here...
some people is really over-developed cum-shots yes

Postby Cjruckus » July 10th, 2008, 11:54 pm

Mezeker wrote:well yes.. you is ONE cacahole yes.. go, get yuh radiation reader.. and notice that EVERY FCUKING THING GIVES OFF RADIATION. dont be a bloody idiot and say the STEEEL giving off radiation.. when ah tell yuh, THAT have to be the DUMBESt reason i ever here...

1 chain = 20.1168 meters

Postby Maserati » July 11th, 2008, 12:11 am

Mezeker wrote:well yes.. you is ONE cacahole yes.. go, get yuh radiation reader.. and notice that EVERY FCUKING THING GIVES OFF RADIATION. dont be a bloody idiot and say the STEEEL giving off radiation.. when ah tell yuh, THAT have to be the DUMBESt reason i ever here...

*shakes head sadly*
poor man :roll:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 11th, 2008, 4:19 am

Cjruckus wrote:oh well. UWI engineers again.

Nope.

Design Engineering Consultant - Canada
Main Construction Contractor - France

xtech

Postby xtech » July 11th, 2008, 6:23 am

is easy fix i doh know wat all d fuss about...........

move d village people

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 11th, 2008, 6:25 am

thE rumor is that thE last 2 pillars arE not in line with wholE thing so would havE to bE brokEn down and rebuilt.
thats thE rumor

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 11th, 2008, 9:11 am

W2J wrote:

and well it wasn't

bull

the grading to meet the overpass is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy off......

I was looking at that!!

It really off, not jus by a few feet. anyone looking at it will be able to tell. So that's probably y they haven't pushed it any further.

Should be interesting to see how they fix that yes

:drama:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 11th, 2008, 9:13 am

Zeriam wrote:thE rumor is that thE last 2 pillars arE not in line with wholE thing so would havE to bE brokEn down and rebuilt.
thats thE rumor

Not a rumour, u could actually watch de damm ting and see it not inline!!!

Postby crazybalhead » July 11th, 2008, 9:15 am

AQ, you have a theodolite in yuh eye socket boy!

sinistersam

Postby sinistersam » July 11th, 2008, 9:18 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:I heard it was sabotaged by Inshan Ishmael

nah he busy wukkin obeah on d caroni bridge

well actually i heard they were building the ramp as a landing for E.T. to land wen he coming to visit, but he not coming again, so they put the projek on hold

aR&D

Postby aR&D » July 11th, 2008, 9:21 am

tr1ad wrote:and it affects u cause what... u stick on the ramp or something

Wow .... What a Stupid response

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 11th, 2008, 9:28 am

the steel beams used in the construction have been found to be allergic to black ppl!

Postby AllTrac » July 11th, 2008, 9:45 am

evo-STI-k, :lol: :lol: :lol: