Diagnostic scan

ninjaboost

Diagnostic scan

Postby ninjaboost » June 30th, 2008, 8:30 am

I'd like to get my vehicle scanned for possible fault codes.

Is there anyone around the POS area who can assist? ...it would me most appreciated if someone can check me at the office to perform the scan...

What are my options?

eitech

Postby eitech » June 30th, 2008, 10:08 am

firstly, r u experiencing any problems? is ur check light on? don't jus do a scan. dem ting ain't cheap.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 30th, 2008, 10:11 am

ent is like 300 for a scan

eitech

Postby eitech » June 30th, 2008, 10:38 am

sumtin like dat...

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2008, 10:41 am

ninjaboost,
check pm

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » June 30th, 2008, 1:04 pm

The vehicle cut-off with my girl while in traffic last week Friday...
I came 20mins later start the car and drove it all weekend without any issue...

Anyhow I just got the scan done but the ppl couldn't find their code book :roll: so they gonna call me back with the problem... I think the code was 00-2 TDC or something like that...

Anyone familiar with that code?

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » June 30th, 2008, 3:01 pm

google it and see if you find anything....

eitech

Postby eitech » June 30th, 2008, 3:16 pm

many ah ppl have scanned their car, found a trouble code pointin to a sensor, bought and changed it, only to have the problem happen again...jus watch urself...

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 2nd, 2008, 6:26 am

^^^this is true.........sometimes a code pointin to a sensor doesn't always b the problem!

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 3rd, 2008, 7:14 am

dais why havin de factory service manual helps cause it shows all the steps to take before you go out an buy expensive parts an spoil dem see ah man change a whole engine after he mash up 2 sensor because he had a short in a wire

moti

Postby moti » July 3rd, 2008, 1:38 pm

a guy named SATESH doe the diagnostic scans for $100.00

call him at 753 - 3288

or call FARIEED at 740 - 1780

those guys will assist with any scans needed

or they located in chaguanas