WANT 2 UPGRADE MY QG16.EITHER TURBO IT.NEED 2 MAKE IT FASTER

SouthZone

WANT 2 UPGRADE MY QG16.EITHER TURBO IT.NEED 2 MAKE IT FASTER

Postby SouthZone » June 24th, 2008, 12:13 pm

Nissan Almera QG16
WHO COULD HELP ME UPGRADE MY QG16.
WANT TO TURBO IT OR MAKE IT FASTER.
WHAT COULD I DO TO MAKE IT FASTER RITE NOW?

497-9365 BRIAN.

Postby X_Factor » June 24th, 2008, 1:01 pm

CAI
Extractors
Exhaust piping
iridums
clean throttle body

Postby Razkal » June 24th, 2008, 5:58 pm

^polyurethane bushing kit, progressive springs, KYBs, some good brake pads (at least).

QG16 may be a bit limited in terms of getting bang-for-your buck, you may want to consider an SR swap sometime in the future, get some good engine mounts, strut bar, sway bars, and u'd have yourself a nicely running street machine..

Remember, the more power you make, the faster u can go and the less control you may have. Upgrade your brakes, suspension and get good tires before you add anymore power.

Also, transferring what power you make now more effectively to the ground ca also make you "faster" eh :idea:

SouthZone

Postby SouthZone » July 3rd, 2008, 9:45 am

bump.Some one who turbo there engine call me. 497-9365

joel

Postby joel » July 3rd, 2008, 9:48 am

LedZep

Postby LedZep » July 4th, 2008, 7:36 pm

hey guy
if u really want to turbo ure QG, If u want a little sumthin extra then i can help u out pm meh and i go give yuh my number.... i have some parts u can use, i can help u out...... i did mine because i spend alot of time on the highway and i just need a little more umph i not racin or nuthin like that and i doh really drive the car that hard...but so far its been reliable and really fun as long as yuh doh push it.. set ure goals and stick to em/....