What to buy 08 Corolla or the 08 Lancer

Saleem

What to buy 08 Corolla or the 08 Lancer

Postby Saleem » December 29th, 2007, 3:55 pm

yes ppl gimme the raw reviews on which one of these car is better to buy from the firm .Thank you

Postby ronsin1 » December 29th, 2007, 4:03 pm

there are some reviews of the 08 lancer in the car park forum
also I think there is a thread of the corolla as well

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » December 29th, 2007, 7:56 pm

reviews...........?mitsu all d way

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » December 30th, 2007, 3:48 pm

well i'll tell u the 08 lancer.......runs nice price a lil hefty but is if u willin to pay and by the way they stealing a lot of corollas nowadays so look into that as well

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » December 30th, 2007, 4:04 pm

New 08 lancer all the way.....the ES 2.0mivec is good buh the 2.0GT mivec is better & worth the price. :wink:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » December 30th, 2007, 6:05 pm

Lean Wid IT wrote:well i'll tell u the 08 lancer.......runs nice price a lil hefty but is if u willin to pay and by the way they stealing a lot of corollas nowadays so look into that as well

are they stealing the 08 Corolla?

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » December 30th, 2007, 8:43 pm

They're stealing a lot of corollas...in general i don't think specifically the '08...

Two friends got car jacked and their corollas were taken, '03 & '05...crappy...

venum

Postby venum » December 30th, 2007, 9:50 pm

R@lli@rt wrote:'03 & '05...crappy...

see why I like this girl . .

but to be fair, they are some reliable cars

i would say the Lancer

1. I am a bonafide MITSUBISHI WHORE and will suggest nuttin else

2. the Lancer is a hell of a lot more beautiful, depending on the model and trim

both offerings are from great manufacturers and should both be quite pleasant to drive, reliable, should have excellent re-sale value and make you happy either way

main thing for you is the $$$ and the after-sales service and expenses

not sure what TTTL's is like, but DM ain't lapse on maintenance schedules

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » December 30th, 2007, 9:55 pm

venum wrote: MITSUBISHI WHORE

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Yuh done know!!!

shark8180

Postby shark8180 » December 30th, 2007, 10:05 pm

mitsubishi bro.....diamonds r 4evr.

TRDcorolla

rolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 30th, 2007, 10:32 pm

every 1 is sayin lancer, but i got the chance to drive the both an i wld hav to say the 08 rolla i drove the 2.0 mivec and the 1.6 &1.8 rolla and that blasted 1.8 dread

Silvafoxx

Postby Silvafoxx » December 31st, 2007, 7:45 am

Corolla or the Civic...Corolla fuh better price.. Civic fuh style..

Postby ronsin1 » December 31st, 2007, 9:26 am

^^^ nwho said anything about ah civic

hSaleem you need to check the car park forum you will find all your information there

Rush

Postby Rush » January 2nd, 2008, 1:33 am

check the prices of both cars carefully and compare warranties as well

note that diamond motors has an in-one package that gives u fully comprhensive insirance for 5 years, and their warranty is FULL (unlike neal and massy that only guarantees the engine and tranny) and they give u THREE years FREE maintenancei dont know what toyota warranty is...

i like mitsu's...but for this time,
i wud prob go with the corolla,
its prob alot easier to maintain, and parts are going to be really cheap(if u go outside the firm...i dont know how the firm prices wud compare to each other)
and i hear plenty ppl talking abt the reliability and gas mileage on the corolla to be excellent

but as i said check the prices and warranties carefully

Saleem

Postby Saleem » January 3rd, 2008, 10:40 am

thx ppl keep it coming

redmannjr

Postby redmannjr » January 6th, 2008, 1:21 am

i sticking to toyota..they never fail me yet

Postby bushwakka » January 6th, 2008, 9:49 am

i test drove the 1.5 corolla.....for its re-torqued engine.... i didn't find the pull of the car to be anything really impressive...to tell u the truth, when i sat in the car, i felt no different than from being in my b14...there's nothing great in the car i think to warrant the price....but toyota has been known for its reliability......also the look of the new corolla is really good....big improvement and u can imagine how it will look with a flare an all that

still waitin to test drive the lancer......i test the civic the other day tho....an i find thas a clear winner.....rell agressive an really nice styling inside an out....only thing i was disappointed in is the lack of M/T for both that an the corolla

one more thing....wat neal & massey hav to do wit de topic in here?

Rush

Postby Rush » January 6th, 2008, 2:45 pm

bushwakka wrote:

i was just trying to show him the differnce in the warranties that different companies give,
i dont know what toyota one is,
but i know the diamond motors one is excellent as compared to neal and massy, (whioch i just used as an example)

so its not just abt the price, u have to check on ur waranty and whatever else u get with the package if u buy it new from the firm

Postby ronsin1 » January 6th, 2008, 2:50 pm

Rush wrote:
bushwakka wrote:

i was just trying to show him the differnce in the warranties that different companies give,
i dont know what toyota one is,
but i know the diamond motors one is excellent as compared to neal and massy, (whioch i just used as an example)

so its not just abt the price, u have to check on ur waranty and whatever else u get with the package if u buy it new from the firm

did you know that you can request an all in one package from N&M

Postby nervewrecker » January 6th, 2008, 7:28 pm

if its the 07 lancer you talking bout, it oogley, i dont like it

I'd go with the roro instead.

but I do hav a preference for the previous models of lancers over the roro's.

I jus giving my opinion here based on the looks eh

Postby ronsin1 » January 6th, 2008, 8:29 pm

slacker_jack wrote:if its the 07 lancer you talking bout, it oogley, i dont like it

I'd go with the roro instead.

but I do hav a preference for the previous models of lancers over the roro's.

I jus giving my opinion here based on the looks eh

do you know what the 07 lancer looks like

I think you talking about the 08 lancer which started to sell in 07

Postby bushwakka » January 6th, 2008, 11:00 pm

i didnt even know u cud get an all in 1 package from nm! thas great info!
So rush....lemme get this straight...u sayin DM warranties anything at all that goes wrong with the car (lets say ur door handle break off) whereas NM will tell u to get sum crazy glue an stick it back on?

also, slacker jack....u sound confused....it ha2 be the 08 lancer u talkin bout cuz de 07 was de ugliest of de lot ever!.........preference for previous models of the lancer over the roros? the roros are have the same look u know...the roros also come in diff models

Postby ronsin1 » January 7th, 2008, 6:30 am

again @ N&M you will need to request an all in one from the sales man

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » January 7th, 2008, 4:31 pm

^^^^^^^i think this is the best option , but i would recommend the lancer all the way, they are both good cars but i think you get alil more for your money with the lancer :twisted: :twisted:

Rush

Postby Rush » January 8th, 2008, 1:55 am

bushwakka wrote:i didnt even know u cud get an all in 1 package from nm! thas great info!
So rush....lemme get this straight...u sayin DM warranties anything at all that goes wrong with the car (lets say ur door handle break off) whereas NM will tell u to get sum crazy glue an stick it back on?

i dint know u cud get an all in one atr neal and massy either...salesman never told me abt that, but check it out

and well, abt ur door handles lol
as far as i understood from the sales person, they would prob chamnge that
(as long as they determine that it is thru a fault of the car...and not urs...)
but diamond also includes THREE YEARS servicing of the vehicle,
(evry 3 months) in the package

Postby noshownogo » January 8th, 2008, 9:02 am

Lancer for looks, options and aftermarket parts Corolla for fuel economy, reliability and value. Both very good cars with wide price ranges from base to fully loaded models.

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » January 9th, 2008, 7:10 pm

I am biased towards Toyota.
Fuel economy on my 1800 Corolla is better than the smaller lancer engines.

The corolla may not feel aggressive because of its mass.. About 1300Kg on some models. Additionally, with curtain airbags, the corolla has a 5 star safty rating.

You are not going to get that on anny other car in that classs. I my opinion, Hondas perform, but you crash and burn!

If you want performance, peace of mind, fuel economy, and safty, go with the the corolla 1.8. That 2.0 Lancer may drink gas.