TRD lil boost wrote:tryin to boost a 4 AFE... to drive untill it blows up.
then replace with 4AGZE... and be ever so elated.
any body ever boost a 4 afe before???
AllTrac wrote:keep your eyes on the welds on the intake manifold and invest in a "danger to manifold" guage![]()
save yourself the head ache and being broke all the time. Go 4agze, its a sleeping giant, i wish someone here would really put some well thought out mods on one of them to show what those 1.6's could do
TRD lil boost wrote:BESSS!!![]()
i....death to all civics(they are de-cepta-cons in disguise)
TRD_FACTORY wrote:TRD lili boost, if you going to run small boost (7psi or less) the 4afe should work but you'll need to increase you fuel supply when boost comes on! An AFR should be able to handle it !! The late model 16v 4ag (hi comp) or gze would be the best way to go since boost is addictive!! My hoss blew up a his 20v after reaching 16psi on stock internals !! That 16psi didn't come over night, he gradually raised the boost after starting up at 7psi and over the next 6months reached 16psi. Whatever you do set a limit and don't cross it ,don't matter what!!