leh meh throw one out here for all the gallary men

Postby SR » October 8th, 2007, 12:18 pm

how many of allyuh system does peak out at volume level 10 or 20 on yuh pioneer deck even though it goes to 60

be honest

Lowbaseline

Postby Lowbaseline » October 8th, 2007, 12:22 pm

hehe, well my HU is alpine and it goes to 35, The highest i eva took it was 31 without distortion :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » October 8th, 2007, 12:23 pm

like I said I only running my 4 6" dem, the most I reach with cd's is like 24 - 28, with fm tuner (hott 93) 44 - 48.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 8th, 2007, 12:24 pm

this should be interesting.....as tho gallary men alone doh know how to tune/balance gains on their amplifiers. more of this shite.....

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 8th, 2007, 12:24 pm

My Max volume on the JVC goes to 60

I carry my volume to 35-40.

My gains on my mids amp is also on zero. I could go higher with volume, but choose not to because the amp's to powerful.

The bass amp gain is on quarter. System is real balanced and clean.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 8th, 2007, 12:33 pm

Question SR:

Why do you throw the ? out to Gallery men only?

Yuh figure they can't tune?

This should go out especially for SQ men. Seeing that some of them are not satisfied with the volume level in their system, because some of them have not grasp the concept that their system is not gallery.

And Like i said in Pass threads. Gallery men don't sit in cars like lovers to listen to another man's car unless he appreciate SQ. Also SQ men cannot supply music at Limes, river e.t.c.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 8th, 2007, 12:43 pm

anytime any1 comes by my workshop & i see dat time d vol button reach 15 out of 60 & d system done "max" out - well hoss i does MAKE dem d drop d gains 1 time ....to me i just HAVE to make dem adjust it since i cant stand to see ppl doing doing dat nonsense once i can help it ......come like ah reflex action to me - i just cant stand to see dat & not say anything.... :mrgreen:

Lowbaseline

Postby Lowbaseline » October 8th, 2007, 12:45 pm

You have a point there richiepooh. Ah good one too ...........

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » October 8th, 2007, 12:45 pm

i cud go up to 45 - 50 depending on d song ...my mids are car audio tho ...no audible distortion ...buh i hold back most times cus those suckers rel move hp filter set at 125 hz 12db slope

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » October 8th, 2007, 12:59 pm

And Like i said in Pass threads. Gallery men don't sit in cars like lovers to listen to another man's car unless he appreciate SQ. Also SQ men cannot supply music at Limes, river e.t.c.

^^ well said....
i hav a system that can satisfy me as "sq" , that system peak bout 55 outta 62 , yet i have a gallery system (sql) which peaks at 35 , i using audiocontrol DQXS so i can match the input and output levels from there yet keeping the amps practically at zero. and this works for me.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 8th, 2007, 1:06 pm

Max volume is 35 on hu.

System plays comfortably at 35.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » October 8th, 2007, 1:30 pm

some decks have a SLA control thingy, When yuh raise it, the volume does sound louder, but all it does is change the ratio that the volume raisin at

am i right or talkin sheit?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 8th, 2007, 2:04 pm

SLA - source level adjustment. its used to match your source levels, in the event that one of them is very low. men raising dat too?

Lordie !!!

Postby SR » October 8th, 2007, 2:06 pm

richiepooh wrote:Question SR:

Why do you throw the ? out to Gallery men only?

Yuh figure they can't tune?

This should go out especially for SQ men. Seeing that some of them are not satisfied with the volume level in their system, because some of them have not grasp the concept that their system is not gallery.

hmm
yuh know dias a good point

i notice that with a lot of people who claime they want sound q but yet want to have everybody hear them coming

and yet dont want to spend money on a good system
then want to know why it eh sounding good

but richiepooh yuh strayin from meh question

weather it be sound q or gallary or river lime

how many people systems you know is maxed out at such low vlume levels on the deck

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 8th, 2007, 2:14 pm

nigel1977 wrote:SLA - source level adjustment. its used to match your source levels, in the event that one of them is very low. men raising dat too?

Lordie !!!

Aye, aye, SB wrote that he used to use it in the Altima. +4 for daily driving and 0 for competitions.

Postby nervewrecker » October 8th, 2007, 2:23 pm

ah hav a pardner who does reach 6 on he pioneer hu, in my opinion it does sound like crap - but if thas wha sound good tuh him well.............

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 8th, 2007, 2:24 pm

I'm not disputing that. I wonder what the reason was for him to need to use that?
SLA alike Loudness, are among a great many list of features I dont use off my H.U.

Also on that list are things like screen saver, clock and bass/treble settings.
:mrgreen:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 8th, 2007, 2:38 pm

Imo, headunit should be used for nothing other than cd transport and volume control, and sometimes, if you can't afford it, d/ac.

Some competitors even forego the volume control on the h/u and opt for a preamp with a better pot.

jeff

Postby jeff » October 8th, 2007, 2:47 pm

i use the clock feature :oops:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 8th, 2007, 3:13 pm

^^^punk.

Alpine had a feature called blackout. it was "supposed" to improve the sq by diverting all power from the display to the cd mech and the processing components. I found it to be a p.i.t.a. feature. Neva used that.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 8th, 2007, 3:19 pm

i thought was me alone but i too dont even use any of d fancy & enhancement features even though i own a premier 860 with all kinda thing in it & various backgrounds\screen savers etc (ppl does ask me y i dont chook up with it - yet when i ask them if it already sounding good\clean they say yes)
......only thing i adjust slightly is d highs a tad but nothing else with d other EQ settings & i use d background with d least graphics since i dont like d blink & find all dem thing entertaining for like d 1st 1\2 hr u buy d deck then u just ignore it ......IMO my deck on almost flat plays good as is for me......

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 8th, 2007, 3:30 pm

i tink d furthest i does go is abt 26 on my alpine :lol:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 8th, 2007, 3:32 pm

it all comes down to settin ur gains and input voltage correctly

if this is done properly u shud have no problem runnin ur volume right up

BTW if u bought a too powerful amp den that's the mistake always take into consideration te speaker's power handling capability and resistance and at that time buy an amp to suit the speakers

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 8th, 2007, 3:50 pm

Boy I know a lot of men Weather SQ or Gallery they can't pass Vol. 10. When i tune the system for them they claim that it aint sounding good.

But they can't play 10 straight songs at volume 10, because they whole system on overdrive and they Amps getting hot like HELL.

But i play for hours amps cool at volume 25.

boom

Postby boom » October 8th, 2007, 3:58 pm

When I was useing a pios headunit I got up to around 35-42...Since Ive been useing my computer on the same system with a different amp Ive been able to max out the media player but on the volume control I only get up to the 4th mark..I dont really cross there cuz is either distortion or rackleing

My both amps have stood the test of being over driven, boss chaos ch1000 and a directed extreme 600rms.. The boss had a open air environment with 12.1 being the lowest voltage it was played at and the directed has a power supply pushing a comfortable 13.5-13.7v regulated..

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » October 8th, 2007, 4:27 pm

river lime....i want one a dem gyul to sit and hear my system in the car with me...lol

Postby X_Factor » October 8th, 2007, 7:24 pm

^^33hz?

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » October 8th, 2007, 8:55 pm

30-35 on burn cd's... 40+ on original cd's....

videsht

Postby videsht » October 8th, 2007, 9:05 pm

35-40 on burn cd's 43-45 on original

Lance

Postby Lance » October 8th, 2007, 9:33 pm

Max is 50, i reach 64 :D